Praxair Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous
Chemical Lab Manager (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC12 May 2014
During my time at Prax we had several major safety violations that were skirted by the local Management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a good company
Health Care Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Regina, Sk16 December 2013
This company cuts people for no reason with no warning. We were told there would be no more cuts this year, and two months later, they cut my job. They acquired me from another company and didn't like my pay scale, here today gone tomorrow. They don't care if you do a great job and take good care of people. Management is all about money!. They preach Integrity but they don't show any.
Pros
I had a great relationship with my clients
Cons
hostile environment, non existant managers
Was this review helpful?Yes35No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay for hard work
Professional driver (Former Employee) –  Montreal, quebec5 November 2013
Praxair management are great and treat you with respect. They stress safety. hardest part of job is being gone during the week but the most enjoyable part is knowing they stand behind you.
Pros
great pay
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes6No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back
Sales (Former Employee) –  Peterborough18 September 2013
Seems good for the first year, then you notice and feel everyone starting to back stab u and hang you out to dry, no training but lots of innapropriate mess when you mess up: staff in ptbo are all winers and not in it for the love of the clients.

Customer service skills need some serious help
Pros
1 hr lunch
Cons
All abouve
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Shipping/Recieving/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 August 2013
I met a lot of hardworking individuals and I am glad for the experience.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Midnight shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
formation et securite de qualité
Chauffeur et conduite de chariot élévateur (Current Employee) –  Saint-hubert, QC27 August 2013
une liste de livraison et envoyer par email la veille entre 15 et 20 client on commence a l'hrs que l'on veut selon le secteur que va livré libre de commencer tres tot ou plus tard tant que les client son livre dans la journée
pas beaucoup de poste qui s'ouvre dans ce terminal
la direction ne met pas de pression flexible sur les horaires et hrs de travaille beaucoup de formation de securité
bonne entraide entre les chauffeur
flexibiliter de l'horaire
Pros
pas de pression
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes3No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to be a fun place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 July 2013
Worked at Praxair for 16.5 years had one incident and according to there rules were suppose to be allowed 2 , I had an incident and the people like Transportation manager for Edmonton and western Canada did nothing but cover there own back sides. the Driver supervisor who is suppose to be there for the drivers ran to Winnipeg MB as the National Vice President of Praxair Canada was on the War path because of all the incidents involving other drivers i was used as a wiping post. Every one who was suppose to help me ran for the hills. They change rules to suit them selves like smoking in the trucks, grounds for instant dismissal nope not in Edmonton the manager buries his head in the sand, like driver supervisor also. Also mangement swept things under the carpet to suit them selves. Like i said use to be a great place to work not now as a driver your a number
Pros
A great bunch of drivers, the mechanics are great.
Cons
Management changes rules to make them selves look good.
Was this review helpful?Yes57No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, reliable and proficient workplace
Banking/Accounting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2013
Typical day at work is very responsible, busy and sometimes with critical deadlines.
I have learned to meet challenging deadlines, analyze problems, resolve issues in professional manner, make well thought out decisions and to take accountability of assigned jobs
Professional, well organized management that gives serious consideration to every aspect of jobs
Very friendly, easygoing and helpful co-workers who are always willing to assist/help when necessary.
The hardest part of the work is sometimes the volume and the long hours on month closing.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with my united team members and successfully completing the assigned projects by deadline.
Pros
friendly environment, benefits, reliable
Cons
long hours, limited opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes7No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work hours close to home
Shipper receiver (Former Employee) –  edmonton alberta2 April 2013
it was a good shift only 15 min from my home,
overtime posted often,
Pros
good people
Cons
lack of training and lack of communication between management and workers
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
cylinder processor (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC13 February 2013
untrustworthy, unreliable, poor mgt, does not follow guidlines, breaks wcb regs
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent organization skills and enjoy the daily challenge of a fast paced environment
Administrative assistant (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 October 2012
Administrative experience of 6 years while assisting the floor. As such duties rang from paper work to packaging boxes as a strong team player..
Was this review helpful?Yes1No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Profitable & Loyal Employer
Auditor / Special Projects / Project Management (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 April 2012
PRAXAIR is a VERY SAFETY COMMITTED organization that provides its employees with superior compensation, excellent training, significant opportunity for education & advancement and significant stability, security and good life/work balance.
Pros
working conditions, opportunities and compensation.
Cons
culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work in
Supervisor, Warehouse & Inventory Control (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON12 March 2012
It's a fortune 500 company which specializes in Industrial gas and hardgoods. It's fun and challenging to work at this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report

See more Praxair reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Praxair. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 670 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6