Find companies:
Praxair
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
183 reviews

Praxair Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very classy and friendly work enviroment
Office Coordinator/Shipper (Current Employee), Danbury, CTJuly 22, 2014
This company Is a easy going company and very competitive a real joy to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Warwick, RIJuly 17, 2014
Pros: pay and new products all the time
Cons: delivery system
Typical day would be seeing customers both calling and existing to procure new business and help existing customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the people I work with
Truck Driver/Filler (Current Employee), South Bend, INJuly 4, 2014
Pros: free uniforms and boot allowance and benefits
Cons: have to re-apply every year for health insurance and blood work as well
Praxair is a very large welding supply company who pays well and has good benefits but I don't like the hours and the management doesn't communicate very well with the employees. Work from 5:30 a.m. until route is finish and really with the winter months it is very physical to move cylinders in ice and snow. I enjoy and get along very well with my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
CMN Coordinator (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJune 23, 2014
Employees all got along, team oriented and the company was overall nice to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great palce to work
Lead production technician/operator (Former Employee), wilmington, caJune 17, 2014
great place to work. enjoyed the plant and its management. would highly recommend to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Stable environment
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 9, 2014
Pros: stable comfortable work enviornment
Cons: no room for growth
• Provided administrative support for production and chemical laboratory departments. Lead clerical responsibilities, contract management, and data tracking. Handled 12-line telephone operating system. Word processing and typing, while providing exceptional customer service.
• Directly supported Human Resources and Accounts Payable departments when – more... instructed.
• Data Analysis, Employee benefits, Customer Service, Compensation, Equal Employment Opportunity compliance, job postings and descriptions, social media, problem solving, orientation, reporting, Pre-employment screening, budget preparation, post, balance and reconcile data.
• Responsible for shipping compressed and toxic hazardous gases, within the US, and Internationally from the Los Angeles Port.
Accomplishments
• Received Praxair Los Angeles International Shipping Certification.
• Created Customer relations Excel worksheet, to effectively monitor and track individual customer relations internally. A log which became recognized by 12 production managers and utilized within their various Praxair locations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clicky. If your face fits you will be alright.
Cell Member (Former Employee), LincolnJune 4, 2014
Pros: overtime available.
Cons: job security?
A clicky environment with some strong personalities. If your face fits you will be alright and get an easy ride. It is a corporate company who relies heavily on the experience of a few and I think they are wrong in doing so.

Apart from the above. It is shift work and you can get a lot of overtime, including weekends. Therefore the money can be good.

They – more... have recently made some people redundant so job security is questionable.

The most enjoyable part of the day was coming home but everyone says that don't they. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work safety place, with excellent co workers
Costumer Service Technician (Former Employee), Gurabo PRJune 3, 2014
Work early in the morning , With different Types of Medical and Industrial Gases , Fabricate Metal parts for installations and Certified medical welder
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Sr. Program Development Manager II (Former Employee), ChicagoMay 28, 2014
Pros: very talented pool of employees
Cons: short time lines with focus on revenue generation resulting poor long term plans
Very selective in identifying and working on projects. Great cross functional teams. Senior management sets examples in managing resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very entrepreneurial and focused company. You see your results in the market.
Development Specialist II - Process Development (Former Employee), Burr Ridge, ILMay 22, 2014
Pros: very entrepreneurial company
Cons: technology cycles can be very short!
I really enjoyed working with world leading scientists and engineers to develop a new revolutionary technology to control the freezing step during lyophilization. This technology is currently in the market and I feel really proud of being a part of this technology development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service / DME
Customer Service (Former Employee), Arlington, TXMay 12, 2014
the company is no loner in the DME operation. They were a good company to work for / they still handle O2 only
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Order Picker (Former Employee), Plainfield, INMay 12, 2014
Pros: great job
Cons: i didn't land fulltime ppostion
Great Job provided plenty of room for growth and advancement within. Very friendly, safe environment offer great pay and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Air Separation Plant Production Technician (Current Employee), Wilmington, CAMay 7, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunity
Cons: low pay
The hardest part of the job for me was my 83 mile commute but Praxair is an excellent place to start a career or to finish one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Oracle Applications Developer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 30, 2014
I learned a lot about Oracle Applications. Had a great experience learning the modules. Great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline, Secure, Conservative
Development Specialist (Current Employee), Tonawanda, NYApril 29, 2014
Praxair is a good company with Discipline, Secure, Conservative business model. Good for employees who desire no big change but secure job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Plant Technician III- Field (Current Employee), Farmington, MNApril 24, 2014
Learned a lot. Praxair wants their employees to succeed. Management is fair. One bad thing is that there does not seem to be a lot of personal responsibility within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Chemical Process Operator (Former Employee), Geismar, LAApril 23, 2014
Pros: teanwork
Company of learners and doers. Teamwork and working together to push each other to deliver. Challenging one another to raise the standards of our work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Quality Technician (Current Employee), Weston-super-Mare, ENGApril 15, 2014
Position involves a variety of responsibilities both within a laboratory setting and a health and Safety role. Within the laboratory environment the position involves various tasks including the chemical and metallurgical analysis of test pieces using colorimetric, gravimetric and microscopy techniques. In addition I regularly analyse samples from the – more... effluent treatment facility using an atomic absorption machine, chemical analysis of the on-site plating tanks using gravimetric and titration techniques and carrying out particle size analysis on purchased powder samples using a mastersizer machine. I am also heavily involved in the purchasing of new laboratory equipment such as ovens, hotplates and fume cupboards as well as laboratory consumables. I am responsible for organising the laboratory ensuring we are adhering to NADCAP audit requirements through chemical labelling, ensuring chemical concentrations are within set control limits, pH meter, pipette and balance calibrations. I also have experience in rewriting plant and corporate quality documents and carrying out internal environmental audits in regards to waste treatment, storage and disposal to ensure compliance with ISO 14001. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
CYLINDER FILLER/ LOADER (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 8, 2014
Pros: 40 min lunch 2 15minute breaks or longer
Cons: worked in all weather conditions lost all ot
I wish I would have never left. Great pay!!! Good benefits Awesome people Just the scheduling wasn't reasonable an we lost all over time here We used to get 55 to 60plus hours a week and Saturdays upon request because there is always something to do an The crew an I Always wanted the work an OT
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work, not a great place to work
Store Manager (Current Employee), pennsylvaniaApril 3, 2014
It is A good place to work, the reason it is not great is long hours.

About Praxair

Praxair makes lighter than air and heavier than air gases available for practical applications. The largest North American industrial – Read more