Find companies:
Praxair
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
189 reviews

Praxair Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare
Distribution MGT / Sales (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 24, 2014
In this industry I held many rolls within my 18yrs employment.
I have held many upper level position in the organization such as Branch Mgt, Sales, contract, trainer, equipment specialist,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive salary
General Blend Filler (Current Employee), Fairless Hills, PAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: productive and competitive salary
Cons: not many advancement oppurtunities
Fill high pressure 2, 3 and 4 component mixtures to specified orders for each customer. Responsible to evaluate the cylinders, ensure they are suitable for filling. Once completion of the filling, correctly roll cylinders to mix gases, then complete the process by submitting the cylinders, along with proper documentation to the lab for analysis. Overall – more... quality passing rate of cylinders is 90%. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Class b driver
Class B Driver (Former Employee), Durham, CTAugust 14, 2014
• Class A CDL
• Over 12 years of Class B driving experience
• HAZMAT, Tanker & V Endorsements
• Forklift Certified/Vacuum Trucks
• Learns and comprehends new systems and methods quickly
• Relates easily with all kinds of people
• Meets demanding time goals
• Represent my company with dignity and professionalism
• Committed to maintain high quality and – more... efficiency
• Skilled in handling the public with professionalism and sensitivity
• Thrive in a competitive and challenging environment
• Elicits trust and confidence of clients
• Hold 40 hours HAZWOPER training
• Hold Confined Space Training

______ – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company close down
Aircraft Parts Service Technician/Inspector (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 10, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: ..
learn safety first. good working condition. the most enjoyable part of the job was the co workers. learn a lot about aircraft engine parts machining.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does Not Care About Employees
Truck Driver Class B (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 1, 2014
Pros: gimme a minute, nope, nothing
Cons: management are heartless and oblivious to concerns
After 35 years with this company, they decided to close our plant in Columbus and move nearly 3 hours away. They left us all hanging for a year until they finally gave us a date when they were closing. If not for the union, we would have gotten no decent severance. 3 years till retirement and now I am looking for another job. They worked us on mandatory – more... overtime for nearly two years before deciding to move. After I left, my blood pressure returned to normal. I don not recommend this company to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local office was fabulous
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Longview, TXJuly 23, 2014
The local office i worked in was filled with great people. It was a sales position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very classy and friendly work enviroment
Office Coordinator/Shipper (Current Employee), Danbury, CTJuly 22, 2014
This company Is a easy going company and very competitive a real joy to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Territory Manager (Former Employee), Warwick, RIJuly 17, 2014
Pros: pay and new products all the time
Cons: delivery system
Typical day would be seeing customers both calling and existing to procure new business and help existing customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the people I work with
Truck Driver/Filler (Current Employee), South Bend, INJuly 4, 2014
Pros: free uniforms and boot allowance and benefits
Cons: have to re-apply every year for health insurance and blood work as well
Praxair is a very large welding supply company who pays well and has good benefits but I don't like the hours and the management doesn't communicate very well with the employees. Work from 5:30 a.m. until route is finish and really with the winter months it is very physical to move cylinders in ice and snow. I enjoy and get along very well with my co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
CMN Coordinator (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJune 23, 2014
Employees all got along, team oriented and the company was overall nice to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great palce to work
Lead production technician/operator (Former Employee), wilmington, caJune 17, 2014
great place to work. enjoyed the plant and its management. would highly recommend to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Stable environment
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 9, 2014
Pros: stable comfortable work enviornment
Cons: no room for growth
• Provided administrative support for production and chemical laboratory departments. Lead clerical responsibilities, contract management, and data tracking. Handled 12-line telephone operating system. Word processing and typing, while providing exceptional customer service.
• Directly supported Human Resources and Accounts Payable departments when – more... instructed.
• Data Analysis, Employee benefits, Customer Service, Compensation, Equal Employment Opportunity compliance, job postings and descriptions, social media, problem solving, orientation, reporting, Pre-employment screening, budget preparation, post, balance and reconcile data.
• Responsible for shipping compressed and toxic hazardous gases, within the US, and Internationally from the Los Angeles Port.
Accomplishments
• Received Praxair Los Angeles International Shipping Certification.
• Created Customer relations Excel worksheet, to effectively monitor and track individual customer relations internally. A log which became recognized by 12 production managers and utilized within their various Praxair locations – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clicky. If your face fits you will be alright.
Cell Member (Former Employee), LincolnJune 4, 2014
Pros: overtime available.
Cons: job security?
A clicky environment with some strong personalities. If your face fits you will be alright and get an easy ride. It is a corporate company who relies heavily on the experience of a few and I think they are wrong in doing so.

Apart from the above. It is shift work and you can get a lot of overtime, including weekends. Therefore the money can be good.

They – more... have recently made some people redundant so job security is questionable.

The most enjoyable part of the day was coming home but everyone says that don't they. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work safety place, with excellent co workers
Costumer Service Technician (Former Employee), Gurabo PRJune 3, 2014
Work early in the morning , With different Types of Medical and Industrial Gases , Fabricate Metal parts for installations and Certified medical welder
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Sr. Program Development Manager II (Former Employee), ChicagoMay 28, 2014
Pros: very talented pool of employees
Cons: short time lines with focus on revenue generation resulting poor long term plans
Very selective in identifying and working on projects. Great cross functional teams. Senior management sets examples in managing resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very entrepreneurial and focused company. You see your results in the market.
Development Specialist II - Process Development (Former Employee), Burr Ridge, ILMay 22, 2014
Pros: very entrepreneurial company
Cons: technology cycles can be very short!
I really enjoyed working with world leading scientists and engineers to develop a new revolutionary technology to control the freezing step during lyophilization. This technology is currently in the market and I feel really proud of being a part of this technology development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service / DME
Customer Service (Former Employee), Arlington, TXMay 12, 2014
the company is no loner in the DME operation. They were a good company to work for / they still handle O2 only
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Order Picker (Former Employee), Plainfield, INMay 12, 2014
Pros: great job
Cons: i didn't land fulltime ppostion
Great Job provided plenty of room for growth and advancement within. Very friendly, safe environment offer great pay and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Air Separation Plant Production Technician (Current Employee), Wilmington, CAMay 7, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunity
Cons: low pay
The hardest part of the job for me was my 83 mile commute but Praxair is an excellent place to start a career or to finish one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Oracle Applications Developer (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 30, 2014
I learned a lot about Oracle Applications. Had a great experience learning the modules. Great people to work with.

About Praxair

Praxair makes lighter than air and heavier than air gases available for practical applications. The largest North American industrial – Read more