Find companies:
Praxair
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
191 reviews

Praxair Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company
Technical Sales (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMay 22, 2014
poor management, employees not treated well, a union would give workers more security and leverage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous
Chemical Lab Manager (Former Employee), Delta, BCMay 12, 2014
During my time at Prax we had several major safety violations that were skirted by the local Management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a good company
Health Care Practitioner (Former Employee), Regina, SkDecember 16, 2013
Pros: i had a great relationship with my clients
Cons: hostile environment, non existant managers
This company cuts people for no reason with no warning. We were told there would be no more cuts this year, and two months later, they cut my job. They acquired me from another company and didn't like my pay scale, here today gone tomorrow. They don't care if you do a great job and take good care of people. Management is all about money!. They preach – more... Integrity but they don't show any. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay for hard work
Professional driver (Former Employee), Montreal, quebecNovember 5, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: long days
Praxair management are great and treat you with respect. They stress safety. hardest part of job is being gone during the week but the most enjoyable part is knowing they stand behind you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Shipping/Recieving/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 27, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: midnight shifts
I met a lot of hardworking individuals and I am glad for the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to be a fun place to work
Driver (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 8, 2013
Pros: a great bunch of drivers, the mechanics are great.
Cons: management changes rules to make them selves look good.
Worked at Praxair for 16.5 years had one incident and according to there rules were suppose to be allowed 2 , I had an incident and the people like Transportation manager for Edmonton and western Canada did nothing but cover there own back sides. the Driver supervisor who is suppose to be there for the drivers ran to Winnipeg MB as the National Vice – more... President of Praxair Canada was on the War path because of all the incidents involving other drivers i was used as a wiping post. Every one who was suppose to help me ran for the hills. They change rules to suit them selves like smoking in the trucks, grounds for instant dismissal nope not in Edmonton the manager buries his head in the sand, like driver supervisor also. Also mangement swept things under the carpet to suit them selves. Like i said use to be a great place to work not now as a driver your a number – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, reliable and proficient workplace
Banking/Accounting Coordinator (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONApril 11, 2013
Pros: friendly environment, benefits, reliable
Cons: long hours, limited opportunities
Typical day at work is very responsible, busy and sometimes with critical deadlines.
I have learned to meet challenging deadlines, analyze problems, resolve issues in professional manner, make well thought out decisions and to take accountability of assigned jobs
Professional, well organized management that gives serious consideration to every aspect – more... of jobs
Very friendly, easygoing and helpful co-workers who are always willing to assist/help when necessary.
The hardest part of the work is sometimes the volume and the long hours on month closing.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working with my united team members and successfully completing the assigned projects by deadline. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work hours close to home
Shipper receiver (Former Employee), edmonton albertaApril 2, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: lack of training and lack of communication between management and workers
it was a good shift only 15 min from my home,
overtime posted often,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
cylinder processor (Former Employee), Delta, BCFebruary 13, 2013
untrustworthy, unreliable, poor mgt, does not follow guidlines, breaks wcb regs
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent organization skills and enjoy the daily challenge of a fast paced environment
Administrative assistant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 21, 2012
Administrative experience of 6 years while assisting the floor. As such duties rang from paper work to packaging boxes as a strong team player..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Profitable & Loyal Employer
Auditor / Special Projects / Project Management (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 3, 2012
Pros: working conditions, opportunities and compensation.
Cons: culture.
PRAXAIR is a VERY SAFETY COMMITTED organization that provides its employees with superior compensation, excellent training, significant opportunity for education & advancement and significant stability, security and good life/work balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work in
Supervisor, Warehouse & Inventory Control (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 12, 2012
It's a fortune 500 company which specializes in Industrial gas and hardgoods. It's fun and challenging to work at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Procurement Specialist (Current Employee), n/aDecember 17, 2014
Pros: really big on safety
Cons: management
Management is terrible really wish this place would look into the people they hire for these positions more closely. Co-workers some of the best people I've had to work with. Date is not accurate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, knowledgable co workers
Chemical Laboratory Technician II (Current Employee), Houston, TXDecember 11, 2014
A typical day starts at 6am. Since the plant operates three shifts, sometimes you walk in and it can be hectic or it can be quiet, it all depends if the lab tech on the night shift was able to keep up with the work. I can go in and start processing cylinders with gas or analyzing batches for purity or composition. Sometimes I start the day with data – more... entry and acms work orders. Management is very safety conscious and we hold training almost every week. The hardest part of the job is that orders for specialized mixes come in on a daily basis almost hourly and it's a difficult task to keep up with but we do. The most enjoyable part of the job is that I make an effort to learn something new every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for nice employess
Blade Assistant (Former Employee), North Haven, CTNovember 9, 2014
very safe place to work
nice bosses
friendly coworkers
good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Machinist Operator (Former Employee), INNovember 3, 2014
established buisness and was run well training was done with no problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and great people!
Account Manager / Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Ankeny, IAOctober 31, 2014
It was a sad day when I left Praxair. You won't find a better corporate culture. Working with field reps can be difficult since they seem to have a negative opinion of corporate employees, but support is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kiss your family goodbye
Driver (Former Employee), Slatersville, RIOctober 30, 2014
Pros: i absolutely can't think of 1
Cons: forced overtime, forced weekend work, bottom man in a union bond, low pay, every day is a bad day, layovers, just dream up your worst driving experience and then multiply it by 10 and you have a typica praxa
Low pay, long hours, hard work, and did I mention long hours. You will be required to work right up to your legal DOT limit. 12-14 hour days are the norm. Management is a complete joke with every possible task being put on the drivers. Mandatory weekends, because management completely makes a cluster of the work week. Layovers are a part of the job – more... and you will be the low man in a union bond... Need I say more. I equate my 10 months there similar to a prison sentence.. 10 months of hard labor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Associate Director/ Sr. Manager - Internal Audit (Current Employee), Danbury, CTOctober 28, 2014
very good company. But have some management changes lately, and oversea market is not as good as before.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Incoming Specialist (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 21, 2014
Management and co workers easy to get along with. Work long hours good benefits.

1 2 3 4 5

About Praxair

Praxair makes lighter than airĀ and heavier than air gases available for practical applications. The largest North American industrial – Read more