Prairie Spirit School Division Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Assistant
Educational Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swan Lake, MB24 August 2017
Working in the School divisions and as a ABA tutor your day is never the same, you have good and bad days, but at the end of the day you have to always think about how much you are helping the Family and the child you are working with.
Pros
That you are making a difference
Cons
Not enough Time in the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic co-workers
Educational Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rosthern, SK23 March 2017
My experience at Rosthern High was great. My co-workers made each day a good day. We were a wonderful group, through good and the bad. Taking the time just to say hi, is all we need.
Pros
same breaks as our children
Cons
Pay, short days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work envirement
Homemaker/casual Educational Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dundurn22 February 2015
typical day is working with kids and it is so rewarding to watch them succed in what they are doing especially the kids with autism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atypical Work
School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Manitou, MB20 February 2015
I was a bus driver for ten years. It required a level of commitment to safety. My loyalty was always to the kids. I answered all parents questions and concerns. I complied with every request from schools and the division. The working conditions were hazardous being from southern Manitoba. This job required a great level of patience and attentiveness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working there. All the students are great.
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Colonsay, SK27 August 2013
I get to work where my children go to school.It is a very nice enviroment and live close to home, which would not be an issue if I found other employment where i have to comute,
Pros
Walking to work, get to know the students
Cons
Would like more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to be there and work was respected
Assistant Custodian at Martensville High School (Former Employee) –  Martensvile,Sask22 July 2012
Typical day at work was productive and rewarding.Co-workers were above adverage.And one was allowed personal growth and development.
Pros
good place to work.
Cons
highway driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful and rewarding
Assistant Custodian at Martensville High School (Former Employee) –  Martensville,Sk20 July 2012
I always loved a daily routine.I have learned time management and how to be a team player.The hardeset part of the job has been to get everything done perfect for the next day.
Pros
got along with the management
Cons
late hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classroom helper
Part-time Educational Assistant substitute (Former Employee) –  Warman, SK13 May 2012
Review morning exercises, introduce new assignments, work with kids
Pros
staff participation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Prairie Spirit School Division. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Salary/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.0
Culture
3.5

Prairie Spirit School Division Reviews by Location