Find companies:
PPG Industries
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
196 reviews

PPG Industries Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Plant
SUPERVISOR OF ACCOUNTING (Former Employee), Tipton, PAFebruary 6, 2014
I enjoyed this job very much because it was a constant learning process. Being in a plant was new to me and very interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment,
Logistics & transport coord, Hazmat Specialist (Former Employee), Queretaro, MexicoFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits package
Excellent benefits package, a company highly committed with the interests and opinions of their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company with a good track record
Systems Software Analyst II (Current Employee), Pittsburgh PAFebruary 4, 2014
PPG Industries is a good company with a good track record around the globe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Sales assistant (Former Employee), TamworthFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: lots of tea drinking
Cons: overall bad place to work
Lack of accurate training, managers can't be trusted, expected to use own car for banking and no money paid back for petrol. Doesn't matter how hard you work or how accurate you are if your face don't fit you don't pass your probation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Pell City, ALJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: non
The Management is awesome. Love working with this group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good paying job
SOD Batch Adjuster (Former Employee), Delaware, OHJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: 401k
Cons: hazardous chemicals
A good company to work for. A very diverse work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Industrial Coatings Field Rep (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJanuary 29, 2014
PPG was very instrumental in tracking a particular business segment, as well as projecting and documenting current trends, leads, and prospective clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No day is ever the same
Territory Manager (Current Employee), Greater Boston AreaJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: getting to work autonomously, seeing business plans implemented and succeeding
Cons: salary and chance for growth
A typical day at work is not a typical day at all. In any one day I can be dealing with part time workers all the way up the chain to upper regional management, and end consumers with in my territory.

I focus on product training, plans to grow the business and help end consumers feel comfortable with my products.

I am on the road but have access to – more... my management with and email or phone call and they are always helpful. All the reps talk to one another and share success and help solve problems. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Richmond, TXJanuary 27, 2014
- productive
- mixing colors for customers
- good management
- good and fun loving co-workers
- color matching a paint chip for customer
- busy all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no supervision needed
Hourly Employee (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: pacesetter unlimited overtime
Cons: 2nd shift
Pick up the pigment preassembly tickects from the factory office , fill the orders as formulated, go about my shift til complete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding Place but Good Benefits
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: benefits and vacation time
Cons: not enough of proper equipment to perform the task more efficiently.
For 33 years I did about every job in the plant. I also worked in a Lab, developing custom colors for OEM.
Eight hours of hard work. Adequate breaks and lunch break. Provided enough materials but not enough equipment to do your job ergonomically.
Learned from every position I held at PPG. The most enjoyable part of the job was troubleshooting. I knew – more... enough about paint that I could figure things out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work enviornment, flexible with schedules
Laboratory technician I (contract) (Current Employee), Oak Creek, WIJanuary 21, 2014
An average workday may involve any variety of sample preparation, testing, and analysis of industrial coatings for a wide variety of clients. This also could include the daily stocking of supplies, and maintenance of equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good compnay to work for long hours
container operator (Former Employee), glass departmentJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: no family life
a lot of overtime and the overtime was 8 hours there for u work a lot of 16 hour days close container of glass for shipment with metal banding or plastic wrap in which you put containers on plastic wrap machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PPG was a great job with great benifits
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee), East Point, GAJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: health problem
PPG bought out the best in me Some days I ran the line alone and when there was a break down on the assembly line I knew how to fix it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Position
Technical/Research & Development (Former Employee), Cleveland, ohioJanuary 3, 2014
PPG is a great place to work, but since the company reconstruction it takes a while to get hired in as a fulltime employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced productive
assembler (Former Employee), Newark, DEDecember 30, 2013
Pros: excellant healyh care
Cons: short breaks
great team players it made going to work a pleasure. Second shift I enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Again
Store Manager (Former Employee), MerseysideDecember 17, 2013
Cons: working on own
I found management untrustworthy. Slow at paying money owed to you and still waiting after 6 months. A lot of the time you work on your own struggling to serve customers. answer phone place and receive orders many times not having lunch on visits from area managers they watch while you struggle. not a good firm to work for .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environemt with friendly happy workers
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 15, 2013
Pros: had a kitchen for lunch time
Cons: smell of paint
Came to work with smiling faces and people were ready to tackle the day with positivity and poise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Material Handler (Former Employee), Shelby, NCDecember 4, 2013
Pros: rough, nasty environment
Cons: money
Working in a fiber glass plant is pretty nasty. Everyday you take work home with you. your clothes get ruined, skin gets irritated. But it is a secure job, Every week i had a pay check and there is always knew things to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unworthly of review.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), McAllen, TXNovember 14, 2013
Fast pace. No managemant support. Very unfriendly. I do not wnts to review this company.

About PPG Industries

PPG Industries, Inc. (PPG) is a global supplier of protective and decorative coatings. The Company operates in six segments: Performance – Read more