Powertech Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Laborour (Current Employee) –  Epping, Cape TownNovember 6, 2015
I've and started at Powertech(Epping, Cape Town) with no knowledge of anything, like safety security, how to weld precautionary measures that should be taken. At that time I couldn't and/ or was unable to really lift very heavy objects, but since then I've worked myself into the position I am now. Even though I am still in the maintenance department where I've started. I've grown in this current title and with that I've learned a lot. I may not have the certified papers as a welder, but I've learned how do so from the different departments I've assisted with. I would assist in other departments on a weekend(overtime) when needed. I love what I do and it is always great to learn new things. I've spent approximately ten to eleven years at Powertech in the same department, I would suggest that a change would be appropriate as one always become complaisant when spending so much time at the one place. I really wish/ hope that you would consider my application.
Pros
We only work five hours on a Friday.
Cons
Pay rate is not easily increased. Promotion not easily considered.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is enjoyable
Instrument/Electrical Commissioning Technician (Current Employee) –  Perth Central Business District, WAOctober 6, 2015
The company is a good company to work for ,it is very well organized and looks after the work force.it has good rosters and good pay
Pros
good rosters, good pay
Cons
lack of contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORKPLACE
QC (Former Employee) –  WEST POINTJune 1, 2015
IT WAS COOL TO MANY PPL WANNA HAVE POWER ALL AT ONCE BUT I DIDNT PAY NO MIND I JUST WANTED TO WORK TO MAKE A LIVING HARDEST PART WAS TO MANY PPL ALL ON YOUR BACK AT 1 TIME OTHER THEN THAT I WAS COOL PAY KINDA GOOD COULD HAVE PAID MORE BUT IT WAS OK I GUESS
Pros
I GET PAID
Cons
TO MANY PPL ALL ON YOUR BACK
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
engineering and manufacturing company
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  West Point Ga,June 6, 2015
great place to work, great supervisors and team Lead. Close to LaGrange, GA. Great working environment, with one shut down week
Pros
Bonus
Cons
working 12 hours, 7 days week
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very skilled workplace
Telecoms Technician (Current Employee) –  Pretoria, GPJuly 29, 2013
A working day is always productive and you are expected to perform to the best of your abilities.
Management will always support and assist where and if they can and fellow employees will also assisy where possible
Pros
free refreshments and parking
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Powertech
Foreign and Inter-company Accountant (Current Employee) –  Johannesburg, GPAugust 11, 2014
I have learned to work in a fast driven manufacturing industry.
where prioritizing is of essence.
It is a fun young group of workers.
I have learned about the importance of saving the company money when dealing with FEC
Pros
family oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hectic
project electrical engineer (Current Employee) –  haryanaNovember 8, 2012
no definite time for lunch and dinner after wprking here. more work and less incentive
Pros
one hour lunch and 30 min tea time
Cons
no time limit for work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that allows for people to take charge of thier own role.
High Voltage Switching Operator (Current Employee) –  Brisbane, QLDJune 7, 2014
Facilitating permit to work procedure, by providing high voltage switching and access endorsements to the permit team.
Pros
good pay
Cons
low tooling budget
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in a healthy/good environment is the most important thing to enhance your efficiency.
Egypt -Group Financial Manager (Current Employee) –  Egypt, ARJanuary 16, 2014
- gaining Business experience every day is the most attractive thing every day in work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive exciting company to work for
instrument/electrician HA (Former Employee) –  WAAugust 28, 2012
great people great work.Became very skilled in commissioning and preoperational activities.This company is the RollsRoyce of commissioning.Great company.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
active
quality and testing (Current Employee) –  puneAugust 30, 2013
getting to learn new things in electrical field.i have experience for a year and want growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job experiance
ENGINEERING TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Ermelo, mpumalangaMarch 8, 2013
a relaxed environment, where i learned a lot in terms of optical network systems and strucures.
i had great co-workers and were open to helping out.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with rensposibilty, honesty and grow up to company and me
computer operator (supervisior) (Current Employee) –  delhi(pitampura)May 4, 2013
work like a play

meeting with managers

shortout the employes s complant

create a friendship atmost phare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Isolations of Loadout Plant
PTW Officer - Cape Lambert B Project - WA (Former Employee) –  Perth - WAFebruary 10, 2014
Prepare Isolation Procedure
Preform Isolations
Issue Permits of Isolation
Issue Personal Isolations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
transformer production
boilermaker (Current Employee) –  pretoria westMay 9, 2014
good day and safety awareness
g typical day at work
ood enviroment
Pros
buy lunch
Cons
6 to 6
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMPRESA BOA PARA TRABALHAR
AUXILIAR DE SERVIÇOS GERAIS (Current Employee) –  Manaus, AMOctober 6, 2014
APRENDI A DESENVOLVER MAIS A PARTE DE COMUNICAÇAO E INTERAÇAO COM AS PESSOAS
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture