Popeye's Restaurants Employee Reviews

Found 196 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive `
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 May 2017
I worked there as a cashier and being a "Cashier" , it was our responsibility to let the guests feel like a home. Popeyes is one among the most busiest Restaurant.Glad to be a part of such a wonderful team!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2017
great job to begin with because of all the basics you get to start with such as being cashier, being a porter , helping customer service and also having a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with the customer
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON16 May 2017
i learned how to deal with the customer effectively. it was the busiest store in that area, so i am good in working in fast paced environment. i also learned how to solve the problems in good way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON11 May 2017
The workers are great and the management is ok. the only thing really is the late updates on the schedule. Finding out that your working from a call 30 minutes to an hour head of time is kinda annoying.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
more stress then what its worth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wroked as a part time employee
Customer Taker and Chef (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON9 May 2017
Worked as a chef and also a cutomer taker in the busy fast food restaurant.
Management was good and the pay was way too low for the work they assigned to the employee.
Hardest part of the job was handling so many things and yet enjoyable in working with co-workers.
Pros
Free Gift Cards and Incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helped me to increase my supervisory experience
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 May 2017
in this place I worked with my friends which I loved a lot to work. fro here I gain experience in how to manage a well busy atmosphere and about doing multi tasking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, safe, and fun environment
Cashier/ Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 May 2017
- Great working experience
- Learned valuable skills
- Fun and organized environment
- Helped me build on my necessary skills
- Flexible working schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON5 May 2017
Good starting job, helped me gain experience through interacting with customers. The job put me in a working mindset and helped me get more organized in my life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 May 2017
popeyes is a good place to work at, as long as you know what you're doing . if you can't keep up with the rush hours, you will not like that job because it has a lot of rush hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner wasn't very nice
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 May 2017
If you like to be yelled out and always on the move, then work here. It started off like any fast food job but then the boss would yell if you were servicing people at the counter and the phone was ringing
Cons
boss was rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew but poor management
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON2 May 2017
Working here was a pleasure, the customers are friendly and come frequently. The crew i great filled with different personalities and cultures but the management is poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON2 May 2017
It is a very food place. Manager and all the workers are very nice. They treat everyone similar. I liked working with them. It was a great experience to work on popeyes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun enviorment to enhance skills.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  325 Central Parkway East2 May 2017
Great workpalce with friendly enviornment. Customer service is the most sufficient part of the shift; hence, I enjoyed working with the wonderful management. Managers and co-workers encourage to enhance skills and learn new stuff.
Pros
Friendly Co-workers and Employee discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and a porductive store.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 May 2017
as being part of the store i have learned many main things like how to have good interactions with the customers and thus was able to maintain a customer friendly environment.
Pros
free meal
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Cook (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON30 April 2017
My experience at Popeye's wasn't so great. The staff was foreign and it was difficult at times to understand and fluently communicate with the manager. It was a good learning experience though. I learned how to work as a team player and work in a fast-paced work environment.
Pros
Gained some work experience
Cons
Unorganized management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment and co workers
Food prep station (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 April 2017
The overall experience for me working at Popeye's was a pleasant one.The workers were nice to me, and very helpful.It was like having another family, there was never a dull moment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2017
Popeyes is a really fun place to work at. Multi-cultural environment makes you comfortable to work and the management has created a platform where everyone can collaborate to solve any kind of issues they have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteering
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2017
Not the best place you would want to work at for part time job. Depending on location of the job it wasn't that easy as expected, wouldn't reccommand that place as a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sides
Kitchen Crew (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON31 March 2017
i did the side dishes and some other positions and the manager was great loved the co workers and it wasn't too hard of a job for me as i have mostly worked in kitchens
Pros
discounts money
Cons
first 3-4 weeks waited for pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in efficient manner
Cook (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON25 March 2017
My experience is interesting and amazing at Popeyes. I like to work there at evening shift. I have learned many things from my work like time management by preparing food according to given time.
Pros
free dinner
Cons
More physical work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Popeye's Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,131 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4