Popeye's Restaurants Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time cashier
Part time Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON15 January 2018
the cashier at popeyes was pretty easy and start forward the company was cool the hours were just really bad i would work from 5 till 2 am sometimes it was brutal.
Pros
discounts and the food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very close to my house
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 January 2018
I learned how to deal with the trouble maker guests. In the beginning it was very hard for me to deal with the problems of the guests but I learned a lot from my good as well as bad experiences.I can now easily solve a customer's problem or any sort of problem happening in the store in the managers absence.
Pros
Free FOOD
Cons
Long time shifts on busy days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experiwnce
Fry Cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 January 2018
While I was working at Popeyes I had the opportunity to gain more experience working as a fry cook. I have always enjoyed working in the kitchen. Working at Popeyes was fun, my team members were interactive, and we worked well as a team.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
lots of task for my position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management improvement
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 January 2018
-late salary
-management errors
- no proper lunch break

I have learned how to work under pressure and multi task due to short of employees.
having new friends from work and becoming their family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Cashier/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 December 2017
Management was very nice and all the staff was fun and helpful. I learned how to work in a very fast paced environment. Learned a lot about customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Fry Cook (Former Employee) –  London, ON13 December 2017
Great entry-level job with fair pay. Good full-time hours and chances to pick up shifts when required. Required to do WHIMIS training which is good to have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate Work Envrionment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON7 December 2017
I enjoyed working at popeyes because it was more so easy over anything. I was able to maintain school and work at a healthy rate. The workplace culture is friendly and you get good experience talking and interacting with customers.
Pros
50% food when you are on your break
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and productive
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE AND CASHIER (Former Employee) –  York, ON5 December 2017
-Manager is nice
-Colleagues are cooperative and helpful
-Very productive
-Fun working environment
-No stress and pressure
-Flexible working shifts
-Enjoyable job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice restaurant with effective service
Team Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 November 2017
nice restaurant and always preferable to work there under strict supervision and always prepare fresh food and have a lots of satisfied customers with good rating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs work
Customer service (Former Employee) –  London, ON17 November 2017
Negative environment full of verbal abuse from management. Would not recommend this work place to anyone. Also continuously short pay and dont pay for working beyond store hours.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
No free meals, no paid training unless you have connections, expected to pick up slack of other workers, verbal abuse from managers, negative environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 November 2017
Popeyes offers a wide range of foods for their customers in North America. It was a great place to gain experience to work part-time as a student. Very simple and easy job.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Had to clean the bathrooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day at popeyes
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 November 2017
A day at Popeyes would begin with selling chicken and end with selling chicken. I learned how to up-sell and communicate well with customers. I had to mange the store since i work well under pressure. The hardest job would be to deal with some customers who don`t communicate well. The best part of the job would be that i had a very good team and i was good at my job.
Pros
free food
Cons
not enough salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 November 2017
Good experience to learn how to work in a fast paste restaurant, learn a lot for example how to deal with un satisfied customers and to deal with pressure
Pros
close to my house
Cons
unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 November 2017
Hello!
I've worked at Popeyes for about a year and its not a place i would recommend to people to be employed at. You receive no benefits and there are no contracts involved. Theres hardly any room for advancement especially if you're part of a different culture to them. You get treated poorly and there's a terrible amount of gossip.

During the day i maintain lobby, work cash, prepare and hand out orders, make product, open/close the store, and food preparation.
Pros
free food every once in a while
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and attractive place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 October 2017
i had a very good experience there, with the manager and workers as well . I learned alot there and worked with expereinced people . i got to know how to do customer service .
Pros
free lunch
Cons
close at 3am
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New set of skills and opportunities to learn,
CUSTOMER SERVICE/ KITCHEN ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON27 October 2017
Popeye's is not the best place to work at but is a good place with the moving pace and the chance to get a real insight in the food industry. Its a positive work environment where work is done keeping sanitation and health and safety standard in mind.
Pros
50% employee discount on the food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very dirty place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 October 2017
never liked working there because of poor management and unfair policies, needs some work done to improve management and the whole store. I feel very bad for my friends that are still working there
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Very short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a nice experience working with Popeyes
CREW MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2017
I learned management skills at this place. This restaurant was a very busy place, a fun place to work all the crew members are awesome and very fun to work with. Learned a lot and earned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON11 October 2017
It was a good job for me to have as ive helped open new franchises before, it was a hectic start as the store is a bit small but over time its improved much more.
Pros
great food
Cons
a lot of cleaning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good environment, clean & the staff is super friendly
Full time cashier and packer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 September 2017
when dropping off you’re resumer don’t be shy! The manger is really nice and funny. Make sure you’re serious about the job. You’ll also need a pair of black shoes and dress pants
Pros
50% off for employees
Cons
they make you clean alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Popeye's Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,346 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3