Popeye's Restaurants Employee Reviews

Found 204 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive
Cashier Associate/ Server (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 July 2017
it helped me grow my customer service skills.
None benefits, and the hardest part of the job is you stand for so long, and mostly do all the jobs because not much people work i a shift
Pros
free food
Cons
less hours, pay cheques are always late
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 July 2017
a typical day would be very busy serving customers by taking their food orders and preparing the order ad packing it. very fast paced environment.overall good place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high energy place to work
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 June 2017
Wage was not bad but the hours were a little unfair along with the extent of some things asked by the owner, however great work experience will be learned here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lived the job just had a rough patch with mental health
Sides Prep (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 June 2017
Had to quit to work on my mental health to figure out proper meds now im good and stable looking for work and id even work there again in the future and recomend it for a job if u need extra spending money
Pros
Great pay great hours
Cons
First opening and waiting an extra week for pay but was worth it too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Louisiana Kitchen, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 June 2017
was a good experience for a first job. Very fast paced environment. Hardest part was being a cashier while cleaning and sometimes having to cook. But nice people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Crew Member / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 June 2017
Fun workplace enjoyed working there most of the time. Sometimes hours fluctuated which was not the best but they were flexible most of the time so it wasnt too bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 May 2017
Environment is really bad, management doesn't listen to their employees . And couldn't take off when its needed! One of the store managers keep calling his employee, "stupid" he's using verbal abuse!
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick service, lots of experiences
Cashier, sandwich station, phone attendant (Current Employee) –  3087 Winston Blvd, Mississauga, ON27 May 2017
With only working for about 4 months I learned many skills and requisites for the work industry. Such as; learning how to control a Produce Conduct slip for a food handling job, attending phone calls and dealing with customers face to face as a sales representative, working at the cash register and selling products or surveys, and inventory and stocking of all stations.
Pros
lots of experience
Cons
extremely busy workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive `
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 May 2017
I worked there as a cashier and being a "Cashier" , it was our responsibility to let the guests feel like a home. Popeyes is one among the most busiest Restaurant.Glad to be a part of such a wonderful team!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 May 2017
great job to begin with because of all the basics you get to start with such as being cashier, being a porter , helping customer service and also having a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with the customer
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON16 May 2017
i learned how to deal with the customer effectively. it was the busiest store in that area, so i am good in working in fast paced environment. i also learned how to solve the problems in good way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON11 May 2017
The workers are great and the management is ok. the only thing really is the late updates on the schedule. Finding out that your working from a call 30 minutes to an hour head of time is kinda annoying.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
more stress then what its worth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wroked as a part time employee
Customer Taker and Chef (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON9 May 2017
Worked as a chef and also a cutomer taker in the busy fast food restaurant.
Management was good and the pay was way too low for the work they assigned to the employee.
Hardest part of the job was handling so many things and yet enjoyable in working with co-workers.
Pros
Free Gift Cards and Incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helped me to increase my supervisory experience
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 May 2017
in this place I worked with my friends which I loved a lot to work. fro here I gain experience in how to manage a well busy atmosphere and about doing multi tasking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, safe, and fun environment
Cashier/ Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 May 2017
- Great working experience
- Learned valuable skills
- Fun and organized environment
- Helped me build on my necessary skills
- Flexible working schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON5 May 2017
Good starting job, helped me gain experience through interacting with customers. The job put me in a working mindset and helped me get more organized in my life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 May 2017
popeyes is a good place to work at, as long as you know what you're doing . if you can't keep up with the rush hours, you will not like that job because it has a lot of rush hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner wasn't very nice
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON3 May 2017
If you like to be yelled out and always on the move, then work here. It started off like any fast food job but then the boss would yell if you were servicing people at the counter and the phone was ringing
Cons
boss was rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew but poor management
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON2 May 2017
Working here was a pleasure, the customers are friendly and come frequently. The crew i great filled with different personalities and cultures but the management is poor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON2 May 2017
It is a very food place. Manager and all the workers are very nice. They treat everyone similar. I liked working with them. It was a great experience to work on popeyes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Popeye's Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,394 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

Popeye's Restaurants Reviews by Location