Pomerleau Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization to work for
Health and Safety Advisor (Current Employee) –  NewfoundlandJanuary 26, 2016
Working with this organization I am on a fly in/fly out schedule. They are really great about providing me with adequate time off the job site in oder to ensure I perform to my fullest when at work. This organization always ensures that their workers are comfortable while living on the road and provide great housing units. Management is knowledge and experts in their fields, and the resources and support provided within this organization is in abundance.
Pros
Accommodations, flights, meals, vehicle and gas paid
Cons
Long shifts living in remote areas
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours indoors and occassionally outdoors
Worked as General labourer (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKMarch 1, 2016
working for a French owned company was a really good change in the construction industry and it was the most exciting chance to meet new people.
Pros
good people
Cons
not enough hours somedays
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold work environment.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 30, 2016
A very cold work environment. Not much room for advancement. Horrible benefits compared to others smaller companies. Normal to work 10-12 hours a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with good working conditions
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QCOctober 20, 2015
The work we did varied from day to day. It could be concrete forming one day and framing the next but it was all rough carpentry. My colleagues were king and knowledgeable which was good for learning. The wages were fair and so were the hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Construction Safety Officer (Current Employee) –  St. JohnsSeptember 3, 2015
Easy to get along with, good benefits, overall good company to work for. No real complaints from me. Conflict in the workplace was rare, good team environment.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Mediocre Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Office Manager Muskrat Falls (Former Employee) –  Muskrat Falls, NLAugust 8, 2015
Great company to work for. Very professional and organized. The staff and management were excellent to work with, lots of fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gret place to work for experience
Construction Labourer (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NBNovember 28, 2013
Everyday i learned something different there was always something different to do or something came up that we had to fix or repair or figure something out ,everyone on the team were great guys and all got alone to get the job done ,if the boss asked me to work weekends or a few extra hours in the evening i would stay and help out
Pros
got a free pizza for the guys sometimes for there hard work
Cons
we worked anywhere form 12 to 14 a day sometimes more if needed
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok companie to work for
Tower Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  ottawa ontNovember 26, 2013
Companie ok but very poor management. As a general contractor all is good but as for the form work division management could use a change ...
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well accomplished company.
PROJECT ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONFebruary 25, 2013
A well accomplished company. French is a must with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emploie dans le nord
Stagiaire universitaire (Former Employee) –  Havre st pierreJuly 14, 2015
Une journée commence à 7 heures et termine à 5 heures. Les tâches sont routinières
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
très loin
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dépassement de soi
Comptable de projets (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCAugust 14, 2014
* Les tâches étaient très variées selon la période du mois.

* À moins d'être ingénieur, il n'y avait pas vraiment d'opportunités d'avancement.

* Collaborateurs agréables peu importe leur position.

* Être occasionnellement prise entre l'arbre et l'écorce
(le sous-traitant et le directeur).

* Je disposais d'une grande autonomie
Pros
transport en commun remboursé, une allocation pour le gym
Cons
manque de sentiment d'appartenance dans notre équipe
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très professionnel
Dessinateur / Estimateur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 12, 2014
Semaine de 40 heures

Les senior partagent leurs connaissances et leur façon de faire pendant des dîners causerie.

Travail favorisant l'apprentissage des nouvelles technologies s'appliquant au domaine et l'analyse de leur efficience.

Environnement permettant l'évolution constante des compétences personnelles.
Pros
remboursement du transport en commun et centre d'entraînement
Cons
ambiance parfois lourde au bureau
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
les avantages chez pomerleau
Cimentier applicateur (Former Employee) –  autoroute dufferein montmorency québecMay 22, 2014
on a de tres bonnes conditions de travail, un bon esprit d'équipe, et un soutien extraordinnaire de la part de nos responsables.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture