Polycom, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 95 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Round Ped in Square hole philosophy
Immersive Studio Video Conference Support TSE (Former Employee) –  Corvallis, OR31 October 2016
DO it my way management style, not what makes good "Common Sense" to do to run a business. Values the $$$ over policy, procedures or customers needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work, Productive
Network Engineer Intern (Current Employee) –  Austin, TX17 October 2016
Work culture of Polycom is so grate. You don't feel you are working here, people are so supportive. Almost all department manager I know are very friendly and supportive. I am having best experience as working as Intern.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sr. IT Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh3 October 2016
Full day will be daily meeting and discussions.
Learnt how to manage an entire project.
Management is friendly and co-workers are co-operative.
Pros
Work Culture
Cons
Growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coporate
Payroll administrator (contract) (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CA12 September 2016
Polycom is an growing company which has expanded it's services. Very strategic in their growth and targeted areas of service. Not sure how the outsourcing of the finance department worked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced environment with lots of opportunity to learn
Sr. AV Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Andover, MA19 August 2016
I have worked for Polycom for 10+ years now and i have to say i have enjoyed every minute i have been there from starting off as a tech support technician to now designing full custom AV solutions for our customers that incorporate a large variety of polycom equipment. the management at polycom encourages you to think outside of the box to develop solutions that will meet the customers needs. The culture at polycom is focus on making sure each employee is able to balance work and personal time more effectively.
Pros
Compensation, Health Benefits
Cons
lack of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent Company
Facilities Manager (Current Employee) –  Westminster COLORADO9 August 2016
Excellent company and products for unified communication and wonderful place to work, Best in class video conferencing available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company with great benefits
Database admin, knowledgebase analytics and admin (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA17 July 2016
Polycom was a fantastic company to work for. The benefits and salary were very competitive and my department was a great team, where everyone worked together to provide the best possible customer service to our customers.We went through several challenges and changes, however we were often at the top of the Customer Service ratings for Silicon Valley.
Pros
Great work environment. Varied and challenging work. Great benefits
Cons
CEO was not always focussed on what was best for the employees, company layoffs often impacted the ability to do the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business system analyst
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh25 June 2016
Good for learning aspirant
Good management
Good infrastructure
Good Salary
Good work life balance
Good job growth
Good or those who are looking to learn technical skills and explore their skillset
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace, learning experience
Inside Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, Haryana4 May 2016
Learnt how to attract clients,Skilled up in giving presentations,Got lots of confidence.
The hardest part of the job was to attract customers.
The management and the team were very nice.
The only thing was the low salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polycom, Inc.
Resident Technician III (Former Employee) –  Neenah, WI3 May 2016
With the position I worked, the resident technician supports customers on site with all their video conferencing needs. The bad part is not having your management on site, but the benefits to the customer were great for reaction time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sr. Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CA24 April 2016
Nice place to work in the valley. Good work/life balance and solid management.Great teams and professional environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Director and Strategy
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CA27 March 2016
Good company with talented folks around the globe.
Smart engineers, but lack of management and strategy is a concern.

A few good products however, lack of focus on growth and innovation has it challenges.
Pros
Work from home.
Cons
Lack of direction
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TX21 March 2016
Polycom has a very dynamic work environment. Engineers are working with the cutting edge technology. Midsize company with not too many layers of management. Friendly work environment. People first, process second and technology third. Benefit package is great.
Pros
Free snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Returns Clerk,Shipper (Current Employee) –  Tracy, CA21 March 2016
very easy job at times
management does not know how to give appreciation
some co workers get a raise without doing a thing
hardest part of the job is looking at someone not doing their job
not much to enjoy
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people in a hard working environment.
GLOBAL EDUCATION NETWORK SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Austin, TX9 March 2016
A good place to work with always more to so so there is little time to be idle. My managers were good and I was able to work my way up over the years into better positions and pay. Polycom strives to be the best at Video Conferencing and they have the willpower to do it.
Pros
Free drinks and snacks and they try hard to keep employees happy.
Cons
Job security is questionable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polycom, Inc. - Account Manager
Account Manager/Sales (Current Employee) –  New York, NY28 February 2016
Polycom is a Unified Communications Company with a solid line of visual collaboration solutions in voice, video and content collaboration, with strategic partnerships with key companies like Microsoft.

Polycom's strength is it s people - a culture of professional people committed to Polycom's success.
Pros
Terrific co-workers
Cons
Need for more innovative solutions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Polycom we can learn alot and we can get a chnace to expose various fileds
Associate Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh10 February 2016
It's great joy to work at polycom and we can learn new things and we can implement as well. well supported staff and also we can enjoy as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning & freedom to prototype and propose ideas
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, India24 January 2016
Good place to learn, freedom to prototype and propose ideas.
Decent work culture but management is not very open or honest.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ship is turning around
Sr. Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Westminster, CO8 January 2016
PLCM is slowly making efforts to control costs and revise product offerings to be more competitive in a market that demands agility and crisp product management
Pros
moving in the right direction
Cons
difficult to lock onto the right new product offerings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profile
Technical Lead UX (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, India8 January 2016
I synthesize the needs and goals of users, product managers, marketing and salespeople, user researchers,
writers, localizers, developers and testers to ensure the best possible experience. Creating a tool for a task, and making it so that people can do the task without really noticing they’s re using tool.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 95 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5