Polaris Industries Employee Reviews

Showing all 97 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and HR have problems
Maintainence (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, AL19 June 2017
Was released from the job there trying to defend myself from being threatened by another employee. Management said they would stand behind me , that I had nothing to worry about ... Hr people suck there and management does too . None of them there have any spine !! Maintainence has nothing but clicks and all for show , kissing their way up the hourly pay rates !
Pros
Nice facility
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Odessa, FL6 June 2017
It's a good job pay is good always full time breaks are a little short and the work is not very fast paced so its easy to get tired when getting trained 3rd shift and kind of a high goal everyday so they make you feel afraid of losing your job but good place nice people
Pros
Easy Job
Cons
Goal Oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Information Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  Madison, AL5 June 2017
Good company growing fast and with oportunities in the manufacturing areas.
Pros
Flexibility, Balance between work and family.
Cons
Lack of promotion oportunities. No visibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Welder (Current Employee) –  Madison, AL1 June 2017
Terrible work environment, all about the numbers they can produce. No steady work schedule and often threats of layoffs. Would not recommend this job to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going company with great perks.
Financial Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Medina, MN31 May 2017
The company is a very typical Minnesota company with great work life balance, decent pay and friendly coworkers. The benefits are good with the extra perks of getting to use the products.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MN24 May 2017
I don't have a lot to say in a review of Polaris. I only worked a few months in a contract position. I had a very good experience and would have taken a full-time hire position if one had been available.
Pros
Lots of locations across the metro
Cons
Nothing specific
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace environment
production and Plant Planner (Current Employee) –  Osceola, WI21 May 2017
This is a very fast pace environment. My job requires a lot of skill and knowledge of the plant and warehouse. I love my job most days, but I need a job that pays more to my lifestyle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely terrible place to work.
Assembly (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, AL8 May 2017
Don't even waste your time applying for this place. Management has no idea as to what they're doing. No motivation what so ever, and very low moral. Communication between management and operators is absolutely terrible, and the pay terrible. The only thing management cares about is the bonuses they get from production. I wouldn't wish this job on my worst enemy.
Pros
Clocking out.
Cons
Having to be there in general.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its not aplace you canbuil a carreer
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Spirit Lake, IA28 April 2017
well this is one place you can not rely on like you have a job because they so many lay off like now over 300 people are going to be jobless due one factory closer
Pros
more breaks
Cons
never hire permanently
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Process Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Monterrey, Nl26 April 2017
In a typical day in my last position I fulfilled management tasks of opening and closing the facility. I have meetings to check the slopes, but not every week. The day to day stuff has been described relatively well. I'm an engineer and I do modeling, statistics, site assessments and conceptual models, and remedial evaluations.
Pros
bonus
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp to hire permently
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Minnesota24 April 2017
The Polaris company is a up and running company starting from the ground up a lot to figure out but has a lot of potential.I'm looking to get hired on after 3 months and maybe then ill receive a pay raise.
Pros
Gaining more experience/ management is good
Cons
No insurance / pay could be more 16 to 18 dao
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente laboral
soldador de microalambre (Current Employee) –  Área de weld19 April 2017
Muy buen ambiente de trabajo, la estabilidad es inigualable, y te sientes como en tu propia casa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Great team to work with
Material Flow Process Tech (Current Employee) –  Milford Iowa5 April 2017
I think Polaris is a wonderful place to work and would recommend this company to anyone. They have great benefits and great advancement opportunities.
Pros
Awesome company to work for.
Cons
Rate Changes/ hours are up and down
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a strong corporate structure and values
Manufacturing Intern (Former Employee) –  Roseau, MN3 April 2017
Lots of new skills and time management along with quick decision making and deciding on priorities. Projects can change frequently and work is pretty hectic. There is lots to learn and a short time to do that, so if someone is looking for a challenge, this is the place to go to.
Pros
Good compensation
Cons
Short lunch breaks, early office timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Welder (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, AL3 April 2017
I enjoy working at Polaris however, it is a temporary construction job. I would like to have a more permanent place to work so I can provide for my family without the fear of the job coming to an end
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
General Worker (Current Employee) –  Roseau, MN15 March 2017
Good environment, benefits, competitive compensation. Love working here. Great life experience. Friendly co-workers. Physical job that will wear you down if you do not prepare properly
Pros
benefits
Cons
tough on body
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent maintenace management
Maintenance Electrician (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, AL4 March 2017
Exceptional maintenance management, daily work includes minimizing downtime, completing systems start ups, assisting contractors and vendors in installation, Preventative maintenance, new equipment installation
Pros
competative wages and benefits
Cons
still in contruction phase as this was a green field plant
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfied with work environment and benefits.
Lead and painter (Former Employee) –  Spirit Lake, IA & Milford, IA2 March 2017
Very safe environment. Employees best interest was always at heart. We had to do excellent work and they rewarded us in many ways. Always had good training. I worked with very nice people
no matter what job I did.
Pros
Good benefits&profit sharing.
Cons
Not alway in air conditioning.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work for
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Wyoming, MN2 February 2017
Polaris is a leader in the power sports industry. The fast response to its customers and the customer loyalty is key to our success. The environment is very fast past. A typical day at work could be running a requirement gathering meeting, or spending an entire day transition documentation into templates. We could have an all day/Week Testing with a project team, or a 4 hr conference call to our Asia team on training of the new software. Creating communications to learning how to query, there is no typical day at Polaris. The culture encourages this. You are not a project manager, engineer, or buyer, you are a Polaris employee. The most enjoyable part of the job is you will never get bored. There are always a challenge.
Pros
Learning Environment
Cons
Very long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great overall company
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OH1 February 2017
location was not family oriented and hours shifted too much. no room for advancement. Pay scale was not all that well. Shifts were all over the place not very organized.
Pros
good people
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Polaris Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 97 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7