Polaris Industries Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polaris osceola is a NIGHTMARE
Driver, Team Lead, Group Lead (Former Employee) –  Osceola, WIJune 23, 2016
I was a group lead in Osceola. I heard great things about other locations but osceola is horrible. They treat people like garbage. The leaders are condescending, the engineering team is a group of lazy alcoholics who blame all issues on operators and take no responsibility for their mistakes. You'll get paid ok, but you won't get hired full time and you won't get vacation. You get 74 seconds to perform your job, if you don't make it in time a loud buzzer let's everbody know.
Pros
Benefits (IF you get hired on)
Cons
The list goes on and on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Osceola, WIMay 3, 2016
A typical day at Polaris is doing the same work for 8-9 hours a day. I have learned to build motorcycle engines on the line and be a productive member of the team.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Too much overtime, barely any vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for college students
Parcel (Current Employee) –  Vermillion, SDMay 1, 2016
A typical day at Polaris Industries consists of work pertinent to the operations of a distribution center. From working at Polaris I have learned hands on how operations is applied in a real world setting, and how to operate various heavy machinery. The management is transparent, goal oriented, social, and fun to work under. Typical co-workers are mostly comprised of college students. Thus providing a fun work environment in which to work along side friends. The hardest part of the job is dealing with temperature. The warehouse reflects the outside temperature and can be very cold and very hot at times. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning new things about operations and management, and the ability to work hard and have my efforts reflected by tracking productivity.
Pros
Free lunch on weekends, flexible with school work, advancement opportunities, and friendly company culture
Cons
Hot/cold warehouse temperatures, long hours (situational)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had
Technical Trainer and Curriculum Developer (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNApril 25, 2016
This company was fun to work at. They allowed you to have family time and compensated you when you had to travel away from them. The products are good.
Pros
The people are wonderful.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Interesting Work
Operator/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Spearfish, SDApril 12, 2016
Polaris bought Indian Motorcycles so they opened up a Plant in Spearfish, SD. It is very rewarding to see the finished product when its on the show room floor
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Worker Shipping (Former Employee) –  Vermillion, SDMarch 27, 2016
good company. Pretty strait forward for a distribution center. Id say that this place offers better benefits than most though.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High intensity, fast paced clulture
Product Manager, Slingshot (Former Employee) –  Medina, MNMarch 21, 2016
Highly talented, driven people working on products they are passionate about creates a culture of winning. Pressure can get very intense, Polaris never "lets off the gas". Burnout can be a problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place with Big Boys Toys and lots of Oppertunity
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Wyoming MNMarch 7, 2016
Every Day Challenges.
Fun and Work
Driving Vehicles and finding best Solutions.
New Product Development for faster and Better Vehicle.
Continuous innovation.
Very Flexible work Hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - fast paced, passionate, progressive
Human Resources Director (Former Employee) –  Medina, MNMarch 3, 2016
Energizing place to work. Great leadership, long term strategies and team. Provides great career opportunities and is innovative and cutting edge
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Group Lead- Service department
Group Lead (Current Employee) –  Spirit Lake, IAFebruary 29, 2016
I have worked at Polaris for almost 6 years.I work from 6-230. I have become a effective leader and built my leaderships skills during my time at Polaris. I have a great supervisor who has taught me a lot. I lead a small group of people within my department.
Pros
Supervisor, work schedule, profit sharing
Cons
health care benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment, fast paced
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Wyoming, MNFebruary 17, 2016
A fun working environment, reasonably good corporate culture, very fast paced, requires someone who is fairly nimble to work with multiple simultaneous challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would work at Wal-Mart again
Group Lead Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Spirit Lake, IAFebruary 7, 2016
Enjoyed the interaction with customers and associates, Left due to new schedule of 4 days on 2 off, was hard to balance time with family and friend
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefit package was decent.
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Osceola, WIFebruary 4, 2016
Very busy on the production floor.
How to run and setup 250-750 ton metal stamping presses, use of calipers and height gages.
Co-workers were good to work with but the management was not very approachable.
The long hours of standing on a concert floor, I would say was the hardest part of the job, along with working in extreme heat during the summer months.
I enjoyed the job when I made over the quota for the jobs I was running.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Extreme heat conditions during the summer months and lots of overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement within company
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Osceola, WIJanuary 2, 2016
The company looks to advance employees within the company before they advertising outside the company. Which gives employees something to work for.
Pros
Good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with technical learning
Product Designer (Current Employee) –  Wyoming, MNDecember 8, 2015
I am very involved in my day to day work,
Passion for my work,
Every day new challange of work and make me more tuff,
Co-worker are very good and help me out very well
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Osceola, WINovember 28, 2015
I wish I could still be working here because they treat their employees very very well. The pay is very excellent and the benefits are the best thing for the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and long hours
Group Lead/ Assembler (Former Employee) –  Spirit Lake, IANovember 17, 2015
Best part of job was traveling to different sites and states. Able to test drive units. Use stae of the art testing equipment. Work with engineers and management to further the product
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job
welder (Former Employee) –  Spirit Lake, IAOctober 21, 2015
Works not very hard and never had to worry about job security. Always more work to be done. Definitely will keep you busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work at
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Roseau, MNOctober 9, 2015
I enjoyed building snowmobiles for the company. It was a friendly work environment. The team leads & supervisors were helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Employee (Former Employee) –  Osceola, WIOctober 2, 2015
It is a great place to work. I like the job culture, and they also have a Good work / Life Balance and the Management is very supportive.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture