Polaris Industries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena empresa en cuestion de horarios y prestaciones
ensamble (Current Employee) –  Nuevo León15 October 2017
Me gustan los horarios y algunas prestaciones con las que cuenta, les falta imponer el valor de la etica en ensamble pero fuera de ahi todo esta bien.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work adaptable environment
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Roseau, MN10 October 2017
My experience with polaris was short because of the change of jobs and my health was not right. I tried different methods to succeed as an employee. didn't like the pace of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment , bad pay , worse management
weld (Former Employee) –  Madison, AL10 October 2017
They talk a lot about internal advancement and they will, not base on skill or work performance but sucking up. Clean cool work environment that is very nice. If you wanna be stuck in the same spot you hired in at then work very hard and don't complain. After you get past the backward promotions, awful management, and low pay its good place to work.
Pros
Vacation, Clean, and AC
Cons
Management and Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast moving pace
SYSTEMS SUPPORT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Madison, AL10 October 2017
Steady pace of work in evolved culture and change; manufacturing facility in growth phase with evolving product line and demand for skilled talent; continued source of service to end users
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ol' boy network galore
Alternate Laser Technician (Current Employee) –  Roseau, MN5 October 2017
Great Pay and Benefits. If you just want a clock in and clock out job that throws you to the wolves as soon as you get there for training this job is for you.

There is no real job progression here at Polaris. The people are nice, but the supervision is lacking to say the least. The place is run on a who you know culture.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Leadership, Job Progression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and exciting
Program Leader (Current Employee) –  Wyoming, MN25 September 2017
Face paced and exciting place to work
get it done additude makes things things go quicker than they should
good worklife balance
lack of processes make work stressfull at times
Pros
fast paced, get it done
Cons
lack of processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assmbly Line Worker
ASSEMBLY LINE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Osceola, WI22 September 2017
Very long days, stressful and difficult work, you work with a lot people on a line that has a convers belt and different tools all around you to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced stressful work
Staff Packaging Engineer (Current Employee) –  Wyoming, MN21 September 2017
Short timelines for projects lead to long working days, never have enough time to consider every detail that should be looked at.

Polaris employees typically use terms such as "1A2K" (One as* to kick), if you bring up an issue you own the issue and the solution, every group seems to work in silos.
Pros
Benefits, cool products, relaxed dress code
Cons
Lack of processes and standards, too many managers and not enough workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo divertido
almacenista montacarguista (Former Employee) –  Monterrey, N. L.13 September 2017
Muy buen comedor transporte todo perfecto gracias.
Cons
No dan uniformes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for a working student
LTL (Former Employee) –  Vermillion, SD11 September 2017
The conditions were not the best; no heat or air conditioning. High up management was not great, the actual leads were usually pretty fair and nice. Easy and repetitive job. Pay was alright. They work really well around school schedules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory worker
Factory Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Roseau County, MN10 September 2017
put bumpers on atvs
can be very long hours
lots of standing
can be a very fast paced work place
pay was ok
typically good people to work with
good benefits
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive work environment
Robotic Welder (Former Employee) –  Roseau, MN5 September 2017
Polaris has a lot to offer fast pace work environment, competitive work field, opportunities for advancement all tied up in a small community away from the city life.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
even being local you start as a temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polaris
Assembler and lead (Former Employee) –  Roseau, MN27 August 2017
Great place to work. I would recommend Polaris to anyone. I would go back any day if I could. Friendly work environment, great people training. Definitely would recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
SHAREPOINT ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MN16 August 2017
Polaris really cares about it's employees, even as a contractor in this environment, after being here over a year, its easy to see that they put their employees first.
Pros
Unlimited Sick Pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your mistake=I'm fired?
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Minnesota10 August 2017
Rude, aggressive management. Don't take responsibility for their issues. Blame you. Micro-managers, completely disorganized. No support, no development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, AL9 August 2017
nice place to work and the pay is good hours can be stressful due to working Saturdays and also throughtout the week you can work 9 housrs due to being behind on orders
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Paint Tech (Former Employee) –  Roseau, MN8 August 2017
I found I really liked the culture there. They listen to thier employees concerns. Benifits are great. You work hard but are paid fairly. My manager was competent and professional. Safety is one of the top concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun places to work at
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Madison, AL7 August 2017
overall I guess I cant complain from where I come from. People just don't care for what is going on with you or your family. Which is real sad because things happen in our lives as well as managements, but they hold things that's out of our control against us, and some situations in life you can't always get a doctors excuse for.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
They don't care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work? lol
ASSEMBLY OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, AL3 August 2017
Promises never fulfilled. Management that doesn't care. HR doesn't seem to know whats going on either or care for the concerns of the employee. They can't even answer questions about new rules implemented. They have the "ac" set to 10 degrees cooler than it is outside, but really its probably at least 10 degrees warmer. The talk of promotions all the time but there always seems to be a hiring freeze. You can have 10 years experience in a field, and they will hire a kid out of high school over you.There is no real set schedule other than show up at seven and "leave whenever we say you're done." So if you have kids its sort of a problem for after school care or day care or a babysitter. I had very high hopes when i started with the company, but its been more than a year and every day it goes worse and worse down hill. Wouldn't recommend to anyone unless they were desperate without a job.
Pros
The people i work with are hilarious
Cons
Everything except the friends i have made
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente, trabajo en equipo
montacarguista almacenista (Former Employee) –  Apodaca, N. L.1 August 2017
lo que mas me gusto en polaris fue aprender cosas nuevas, cada dia desarollandome y actualizando constantemente nuevas formas de trabajo,
Pros
todas las prestaciones y el ambiente laboral
Cons
se tardan en accender al trabajador, y en ciertas areas se veia favoritismo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Polaris Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 126 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6