PMC-Sierra Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at PMC-Sierra
Staff DSP Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 10, 2016
It's really nice to work at PMC.
The work life balance is excellent.
Nice people, interesting projects.
The only draw back is job stability, but it is common in this industry.
Pros
Projects, people
Cons
job stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Burnaby BCSeptember 28, 2015
Fair to all employee's
I enjoyed working for PMC Sierra
Great Staff
Nice work environment
Great company benefits / hours
Pros
good life / work balance
Cons
better job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. ASIC/DSP Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCApril 27, 2016
- workload is a little heavy but it's okay...
- management level is not that bad.
- they have benefit and bonus, which is good, most of staffs seems happy with that.
Pros
cheap lunch
Cons
a little heavy workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, diverse company
facilities coordinator (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BCJanuary 15, 2016
I enjoy my job and work with a great team of people. PMC has a flexible work environment and you are compensated fairly for work well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-op at PMC
Technology Access (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCJune 29, 2013
Not the most organized management. I think its team dependent but I was basically treated like a tool (excluded from meetings, separated cubicle from the team, etc) I've never had a chance to meet the direct manager I report to during 4 months of co-op. Definitely was not a fun experience. Work is also meh.
Pros
competitive pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCMay 8, 2013
Data entering, running cheques, reconciling accounts, dead lines to meet Enjoyed working with my co-workers and management. Good benefits and flex hours The hardest part od the job would be the 14 hours and overtime at month end, but rewarding at the same time
The enjoyable part of the job was the people
Pros
good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top of the line team
Physical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCMarch 8, 2013
Working at PMC-Sierra gave me this opportunity to learn current challenges in digital design especially designs that are happening in sub-threshold domain. I really loved those challenges and solving industrially demanding projects. It was a pleasure working in such a friendly and helpful team.
Pros
friendly environment, lots of good technical add-ons.
Cons
there could be better documentation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IC Physical Design Engineer
IC Physical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCAugust 16, 2012
• Block level physical design, including layout, static timing analysis, physical verification, etc.
• Formal verification (LEC), DFT stitching, Synthesis
• Static timing analysis and physical verification (DRC/LVS)
• Power EM and IR drop analysis
• 28nm customer cells development and LEF/LIB generations
• 28 power gating flow development based on ARM standard cells
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good workplace to get used to
engineer (Former Employee) –  East areaMarch 24, 2013
there are many skillful persons but 60% of them are stubbon and tend to lord over, it's not good place for newcomer.
Pros
having cafeteria with starbucks
Cons
too much work and require much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more PMC-Sierra reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.8

PMC-Sierra Reviews by Location