PMC-Sierra Employee Reviews in Canada

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. ASIC/DSP Design Engineer (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCApril 27, 2016
Pros: cheap lunch
Cons: a little heavy workload
- workload is a little heavy but it's okay...
- management level is not that bad.
- they have benefit and bonus, which is good, most of staffs seems happy with that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at PMC-Sierra
Staff DSP Design Engineer (Current Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 10, 2016
Pros: Projects, people
Cons: job stability
It's really nice to work at PMC.
The work life balance is excellent.
Nice people, interesting projects.
The only draw back is job stability, but it is common in this industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Facilities Coordinator (Former Employee), Burnaby BCSeptember 28, 2015
Pros: good life / work balance
Cons: better job security
Fair to all employee's
I enjoyed working for PMC Sierra
Great Staff
Nice work environment
Great company benefits / hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with their own Starbucks.
Senior Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCJanuary 30, 2013
A typical day at work involved a morning review of my current task and problems I had found in transforming the SAP data.

I learned about how the business recognizes revenue and how this feeds the demand summary reports, OLAP cubes and ultimately Demantra for sales forecasting.

My co-workers were a mix of contract and long term employees, it was fun to talk to them about their experiences at PMC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top of the line team
Physical Design Engineer (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMarch 8, 2013
Pros: friendly environment, lots of good technical add-ons.
Cons: there could be better documentation.
Working at PMC-Sierra gave me this opportunity to learn current challenges in digital design especially designs that are happening in sub-threshold domain. I really loved those challenges and solving industrially demanding projects. It was a pleasure working in such a friendly and helpful team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IC Physical Design Engineer
IC Physical Design Engineer (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCAugust 16, 2012
• Block level physical design, including layout, static timing analysis, physical verification, etc.
• Formal verification (LEC), DFT stitching, Synthesis
• Static timing analysis and physical verification (DRC/LVS)
• Power EM and IR drop analysis
• 28nm customer cells development and LEF/LIB generations
• 28 power gating flow development based on ARM standard cells
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCMay 8, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Data entering, running cheques, reconciling accounts, dead lines to meet Enjoyed working with my co-workers and management. Good benefits and flex hours The hardest part od the job would be the 14 hours and overtime at month end, but rewarding at the same time
The enjoyable part of the job was the people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-op at PMC
Technology Access (Co-op) (Former Employee), Burnaby, BCJune 29, 2013
Pros: competitive pay
Not the most organized management. I think its team dependent but I was basically treated like a tool (excluded from meetings, separated cubicle from the team, etc) I've never had a chance to meet the direct manager I report to during 4 months of co-op. Definitely was not a fun experience. Work is also meh.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good workplace to get used to
engineer (Former Employee), East areaMarch 24, 2013
Pros: having cafeteria with starbucks
Cons: too much work and require much overtime
there are many skillful persons but 60% of them are stubbon and tend to lord over, it's not good place for newcomer.

See more PMC-Sierra reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile
Headquarters
1380 Bordeaux Drive
Sunnyvale CA 94089
USA

Employees
1,001 to 5,000
Links
PMC-Sierra website

Twitter