Find companies:
Platinum Consultants
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Platinum Consultants Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place,but was a temp agency
Assistant Office Administrator (Current Employee), Whitehorse, YTFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: getting to know new people
Cons: not knowing at first the staffs likes and dislikes.
This is a temp agency so I was called into a few positions. I was a administrator for each position and a typical day would consist of: Answering phones, greeting clients, processing invoices, filing, booking travel for co-workers, processing travel claims for co-workers, ordering office supplies, scanning documents for ED in Vancouver etc.
I learned – more... that each office was unique and each office staff had different dynamics and therefore needed to be changed accordingly per office. I needed to make sure that when addressing each office co-workers that I showed respect and new what they needed with what their personalities were. For example when booking a travel, what side of the seat they liked on the plane, what kind of car for rental, what hotel in what city they liked. This is what is expected of a administrator no matter what office you work in and it is expected of you to know.
Most enjoyable part of the job, was to be working. because it was a temp agency. I only worked when they called me. Sometimes it was a one day call. Sometimes it might be a week, or a month, or even a few months. I never new on day to the next. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful atmosphere
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), jacksonville, flJuly 16, 2014
Checking people in for testing, cleaning offices, data entry
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a metal fabrication protectionist.
Production Worker (Former Employee), Brooklyn Park, MNJune 16, 2014
They were fine to work for but would come short on work availability and high paying jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continous learning environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 28, 2014
Pros: payed lunch breaks
My current employer offers a relaxed working environment that supports each team member to reach his/her full potential. I have learned how to implement new programs which enables the company to communicate with one another daily, recently installing Remote Access and Team Viewer. We are able to conference in real time to assure that the entire team – more... works toward the same goals. My co-worker are productive, and eager to learn, as we continue to delivery excellent customer service to our clients. The hardest part of my job I can honestly say is nothing, but the most enjoyable part of my job is complements and compensation we all receive from the owners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Day Always
Operator (Former Employee), wall st., NYJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: employees
Cons: short breaks, negative attitude
Platinum Properties employees are great (some) but I can't say the same for the management staff. No benefits no raise after doing more than what you're suppose to. The only enjoyable experience I had in Platinum Properties had to be the friends I gained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me
Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Dubuque, IAJanuary 11, 2014
I was sent out to sell insurance door to door in the country alone. I felt unsafe and did not care for this position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had an overall good experience with this company although there were some management issues
Business Development Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 14, 2013
Pros: expenses paid benefits
Cons: low commission percentage
A typical day for me is to start at the gym at 5am workout, get ready there and be at my office by 7-730. I review my planner and appointments, make any necessary follow ups and head out to do cold calls and client visits by 830. By three I return to the office to follow up on any new leads, problems, to enter my data from the day and set up the next – more... day.

I love selling and building new relationships and expanding those to long term friendships/working relationships and have been very successful in this. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace working to get the job done right
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Brooklyn Park, MNSeptember 5, 2013
A typical day at work is checking in,Loading and unloading products and being a positive romodel for team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and friendly environment
Receptionist Temp (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 23, 2013
This was great door open for the possibilities for myself. Being at the front desk allowed me to see all the different aspects of a company and the advancement th a would be available to me upon experience and dedication .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice area
Package Handler (Former Employee), La Puente, CAMay 21, 2013
Cons: short breaks
co workers were excellent the management was perfect when i would go to work just do my job and leave
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was challenging
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Largo, FLMarch 18, 2013
Pros: very challenging experience
Cons: no complaints
never felt comfortable at work always gave 100% work satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with fun people
Assistant Event Planner (Current Employee), VacavilleSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: easy work hours
Cons: no health benefits
It differs with the days. I can be doing tasks from loading and unloading truck, drop off and pick up of orders, help take orders and make appointments.Taking inventory, running the photobooth at events, set up and take down of events. I also run the kitchen dishwasher.and the dry cleaning.. my co-workers are reliable and i like my work environment. – more... The hardest part is the massive amount of linen and glassess and plates even silverwear that we have to get clean after these events. I love doing the photobooth at events from parties to weddings its always a fun gig. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun at work because the people that i worked with we were almost in the same age group
call center agent (tele sales) (Former Employee), randburgAugust 24, 2012
Pros: free lunches on fridays if only you have reach your target
Cons: long hours
sometimes it was nice,if the bullies were not at work. they sometimes make us work under pressure. i have learned a lot in that call centre, because at first i was scared to talk with clients on the phone but now i am not scared anymore.my most enjoyable part at work was when we went to parks for team buildings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It fun to work here.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Paterson, NJMay 16, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no breaks
It's fun and teaches you a lot about customer service, selling and business communication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável em trabalhar.
GERENTE COMERCIAL (Former Employee), Diadema, SPJuly 2, 2014
Pros: relaçao amigavel
Empresa de pequeno porte, mas que promove parcerias importantes e tem como estratégia o diferencial no atendimento ao cliente.
Seus colaboradores estão comprometidos para o desenvolvimento e crescimento da empresa como um todo.
A sua carteira de clientes se destaca com alguns nomes import
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SIM
promotora e repositora (Former Employee), Brasília, DFMarch 19, 2014
Pros: sim
Cons: sim
LEVANTAVA BEM CEDO POIS QUERIA SER O MAXIMO PONTUAL POSSÍVEL.Aprendi a ser bastante pontual no emprego. muito boa.Eu me dou bem com todos.Pra mim não tinha nenhum impessilio, pois gostava do que fazia. pra mim a parte mais agradável e quando eu chegava em casa e falava eu amo meu emprego.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
um empresa muito boa mais não deu certo pra mim
vendas internas (Current Employee), Belém, PAJuly 19, 2012
Pros: otima
Cons: fornece refeição
Tive dias bom de trabalho a empresa me ajudou bastante a direção é boa meu colegas são otimo de se trabalhar . a parte mais dificil è vender, mas eu tiro de letra a parte nais agradavel era tirar o pedido de vendas, a direção deixa umpouco a desejar ,mas isso é de menos. é isso