PLAN GROUP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept me employed for over ten years now
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2017
Great company to work for. High quality tools. Good benefits. Room for growth. I trust them. They have everyone's best interests in mind. If you prove yourself you will be rewarded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 June 2017
was able to show my skills to my foreman and journeyperson in an effective manner. took on a leadership role as a 1st term apprentice. in a work environment like the one i was in, you should never be the type to be pushed around. i stood my ground and made a name for myself in and out of the workplace.
Pros
great hours
Cons
too many delegators
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plan Group
Electrical Journeyman - ICI (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
Excellent company to work with very knowledgable tradesmen and a great support staff at the office.

The electrical department is apart of the IBEW 353.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work in accounting department
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON13 February 2017
Sorry to say it was very bad experience for me.

I had to process thousand of invoices every month.

The supervisor forced me to do work from home.

Lot of stress. No fun just work and rude supervisor.

Not recommended at all.
Pros
Nothing to say
Cons
Toxic enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comany to work for it
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON25 January 2017
Electrical installations , learned various Fire Alarm set ups ,good Workplace culture but no job security because of management hiring family / friends .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Electrical Contractor
Corporate Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON1 December 2016
Good place to work with flexibility and decent management. Co-workers were all nice people. A good environment with room to grow if you worked hard. Nice job!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work For
On-Site Purchaser - Expediter - Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hannon, ON7 June 2016
Best company I ever had the privledge to work with
Great people, Good Environment, Good Salary, Good Benefits

Would still be there is they had work for me
They had to work within 1.5 hours of home
Pros
All Good
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mechanical division very poorly run.
hvac mechanic (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON27 April 2016
management and dispatch especially bad. takes them 6 to 8 weeks to send out billing and sometimes more. say the promote safety but just words no actions as actions cost money.
Pros
pay
Cons
very stressful to people who want to do their job correctly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Electrical and Mechanical construction company
Corporate Communications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON11 March 2015
A company that offers lots of flexibility and autonomy. Open to new ideas and bringing the culture of the company and its employees along for the ride.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't comply with normal procedures regarding workers, and not safety oriented.
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Oakville Ontaario3 March 2015
Plan group was a big construction company hat worked solely on electrical and mechanical work.

The typical day began at 7 and ended at 3 with no real chance or time for overtime.

The bosses we're picked from existing workers, and had a basic knowledge and understanding of the trade.

I didn't learn much because I was just given one job for the entirety of my time there.

My co-workers we're all apprentices which wasn't a legal or normal practice for the trade.

The hardest part of my job was reading and interpreting the electrical prints. With the constant changes and revisions to the job, most of, if not all of the work had to be taken out and re-done.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Constant revisions to work done, long hours, unforgiving work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apprentice Electrician 1st year
Telecommunications Technician (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 November 2014
• Read and interpret drawings, circuit diagrams and electrical code specifications
to plan wiring layouts.
• Pull wire through conduits and through holes in walls and floors.
• Install brackets and hangers to support electrical equipment.
• Install, replace and repair lighting fixtures and electrical control and distribution
equipment, such as switches, relays and circuit breaker panels.
• Join and connect wire to fixtures and components to form circuits.
• Test completion of circuits using test equipment.
• Troubleshoot and isolate faults in electrical and electronic systems and remove
and replace faulty parts.
• Connect electrical power to sound and visual communication equipment,
signaling devices and heating and cooling systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company provided me opportunity to grow in the role
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 November 2014
Plan Group is a fun place to work, very busy environment.
Learned how to plan projects effectively.
The Management Team is very socialable and easy to work with.
The hardest part of the job is sometimes working with users that dont follow procedures laid out by the department - need to repeat policies and procedures.

Most enjoyable - working with the team, they are really a fun group
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Mechanical Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Toronto5 October 2014
How to deal with emergency as they come in
How to submit payroll for tech's
Dealing with working night shift is very difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great organization
AutoCAD technician/ Driver (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON10 September 2014
Plan was a very interesting work experience for me. The people were dedicated and very knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with table tennis
BIM Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2014
learned project managment
revit
the hard part of work is keep up with job site
learning new stuff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very profesionaly run big corporation
SENIOR ESTIMATOR AND PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2014
work was hard but rewarding, learned all aspects of the industry,management was competent and , coworkers were fantastic good team work, created in few years a fortune 500 company
Pros
Leafs/ tornto fc tickets
Cons
sometimes pressure and stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large sights, big projects
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 November 2013
• Equipment disconnection, relocation and reconnection.
• Main power feeds, distribution systems such as transformers, bus ducts and individual power feeds (voltage up to 27,600 volts).
• Control and instrumentation wiring.
• Installation of feeder cables, conduits, raceways and wiring systems.
• Also installed switchboards, panel boards, transformers, and splitter boxes of 120/208 volts and 347/600 volts, including exit and emergency lighting systems.
• Roughed-in and finished switches, receptacles, motion sensors and various lighting fixtures.
• Installed fire alarms (fire protection systems), roughed-in and finished pull stations, bells, smoke/gas detectors and assembled the main panel.
• Installed motors and various control equipment.
• Made connections to machines, overhead cranes, and other electrical equipment.
Pros
Hours 7am-3pm
Cons
Routine work for a long period of time. example:putting in 100+ recepacles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report

See more PLAN GROUP reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PLAN GROUP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3