Find companies:
Placement Group People Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Placement Group People Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amin. Secretary
Admin. Secretary (Former Employee), Downtown Toronto (Bay & Richmond)November 20, 2013
Pros: working at dundee i learned quite a bit about commercial leasing
Cons: the working environment was not the best.
During my years with the People Bank I was placed in quite a few different office environments;

I was placed in a banking environment, the Rent Review Hearing Board, which turned into a permanent position; and several other working environments. There office at the time was on Eglinton Avenue. I always found the staff at the People Bank to be amicable.

Working – more... as a temp a typical day would change from assignment to assignment. as well as your co-workers. The hardest part would be if you were on a long term assignment and you made friends was leaving when the assignment was over.

I gained most of skills working as temp over the years as I was always going into a different environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job seeker
Admin Assistant (Former Employee), TorontoMay 8, 2013
Pros: temp agency
Cons: insufficient communication and job opportunities
Recruiters hardly ever contact job seekers, when they do, they often say the positions are already filled. So unfair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff are very unethical
Recruiter (Former Employee), Souithern OntarioMay 1, 2013
Cons: very poor management in southern ontario!
Good people turned away for work.
People put into dangerous working environments.
Staff not providing adequate information about assignments which often lead to loss of EI or social welfare benefits thru no fault of their own.

Hard working people trying to make a living during tough economic times referred to as "bodies"
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind, respectful, and caring recruiters
Secretary (External TESA)/Administrative Support (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 19, 2013
My recruiter and the other staff have gone out of their way to know me and listen to me. They take the time to place you in the right fitting position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disgusting
parking (Current Employee), winnipeg mbApril 1, 2013
This place can't even get a simple pay cheque correct and when they say we will call back to let ya know they don't. This happens to about 75% of the parking guys that make money for the city
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency to work for
General Office Clerk Plus (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 12, 2013
Cons: no benefits
I was given many hours and long term assignments. Great company!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working through People Bank!
Corrugator Operator (Former Employee), London, ONMarch 9, 2013
my job at 3m was amazing but it was 40 hour weeks and i am now a single mom so im looking for part time! People bank was very easy to get in touch with and very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONJanuary 29, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of reviewing applications from borrowers. This was done to ensure there aren't any errors on the applications to hinder their application process
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Bank
Data Entry/Contract Processing (Former Employee), Guelph, OntarioJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: experience
Cons: short term
Typical day would be making contracts, up-dating file information both electronically and paper, scanning, photocopying all confidential information for our providers. My supervisor was very nice and welcoming and my co-workers were very friendly and there to lend a hand. The hardest part of my job is leaving because the contract is up and work has – more... slowed down. I am sad to leave. The most enjoyable part was the friendly people I worked with and the experience I gained. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment - professional and fun
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee), VancouverJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: high focus on customer service, great environment, good morale
Having worked for other recruitment agencies, the values and service provided by Design Group far exceeds the market standard. The company is focused on client satisfaction and gives employees the autonomy to manage their business in the best way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work
Business Development (Former Employee), London, ONSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: helping & meeting people
Cons: economics crisis in london
As a Business Developer (Administration) I was able to create 300 new contacts in less than 1 year. Learning the staffing industry was very beneficial in helping people find employment. It was very rewarding since coming from a finance career it enabled people to have a peace of mind to pay their bills easier with a career they enjoy. Unfortunately, – more... due to the economic situation in London, my job was deleted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answering phones and greeting clients
Data Entry (Former Employee), London, ONApril 19, 2012
Cons: went from full time to part time hours
Handled a 15 line phone
Greeted clients abone arrival and went through paperwork with them
Did scanning of forms into files and data entry

Most enjoyable part of the day was meeting of new people

About Placement Group People Bank

Design Group is Canada's premier specialist staffing firm servicing clients, job seekers, and independent contractors in the engineering, – Read more