Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews

Found 166 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and bad hours
Cook (Former Employee) –  North Bay ONNovember 12, 2014
Working mostly nights get to you. Can be extremely busy and stressful.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
busy bar hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONNovember 5, 2014
fast paced
fun
flexible hours
great co workers
free slices
great management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and structured workplace and excellent evnironment
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Angus, ONNovember 2, 2014
A typical day at Pizza Pizza involved me opening the store and preparing the slice display. Throughout the day I would answer phone calls, serve customers and prepare the pizzas. The management was okay but did need more structure at times. The hardest part of my job was having to work 10 hour shifts at a time. The most enjoyable part of my job was the connections I was able to make with regular customers and making the pizza.
Pros
fun co-workers, free slice each shift
Cons
sometimes there were no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best fast food restaurant and fun with employees
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONOctober 3, 2014
Working with Pizza Pizza fast food restaurant was one of my biggest experience that i had because I work as a customer service for three years and yet still working there. My co-workers were so friendly while working as a team because when it gets busy and we start working as real teamwork in rush hour. I also handled customers during rush hours while my manager was there watching me. The most enjoyable part of the job is we work as a teamwork and have fun because as a business we want to make profits for our manager by making customers happy.
Pros
manager do allow us to make our own food if necessary.
Cons
mostly i work 8-10 hours. i also work overtime when it get busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying of my job is always my periority!
Cashier/Counter Sales (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ONSeptember 27, 2014
A typical day started for me at pizza pizza at 10:00am every day from Mondays to Fridays and Saturdays from 9:00 am to 6:00pm.
I started with cleaning the counter area and windows and then helping with kitchen staff for arranging the food and beverage boxes and then serving the customers and getting their orders one by one with pleasure.I had learned how to work in a team nicely and how important a teamwork can be and how a friendly environment is effective for my job improvement.Of course a good management is very very important to run the job smoothly.Good relationship with co-workers is as important as other factors in a teamwork and I always tried to behave friendly and politely to them.Actually the hardest part of the job was the times that some anti-disciplinary and disorders happened in the store and the long line of customers complaining about and we were in a distress situation!And most enjoyable times was the time when most of the customers were satisfied,the orders done on time and my manger smiled at me!
Pros
freelunch and coffee was available
Cons
sometimes on holidays and special events i stayed over my time up to midnights.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly and welcoming store environment
Employee (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 14, 2014
The store environment was great to work in. The co-workers got along, helped each other out, and had a fair balance of fun and responsibility. They were great people to work with and their company was very enjoyable. The hardest part of the job was the long hours, however the benefits that followed included the company of the co-workers and small bites here and there to keep ourselves energized.
Pros
free lunches, employee company
Cons
long hours, too heated in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun co workers
cashier (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ONSeptember 8, 2014
I enjoyed going to work every day. everyone was very friendly and the workplace was very clean and tidy. my co workers were very nice and we all got along very nicely. I loved taking peoples orders and I loved working as a cashier. I even liked keeping the place looking clean as always. I may say I am a neat freak. although I was okay with my job, I wanted to work somewhere else, other than a restaurant.
Pros
loved my co workers
Cons
did not want to work at a resteraunt anymore
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working environment
Front cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONSeptember 5, 2014
productive and fun working environment

clean and hygenic way of working

customer satisfaction remains always the priority
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard and fun
MANAGER/COOK (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONSeptember 2, 2014
same as subway but working with more more cutomers different levels
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Artist, Cashier
Pizza Artist, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONAugust 5, 2014
• Managed 6 co-workers to provide excellent customer service to an average of 150 customers per shift
• Trained new co-workers and assisted them to integrate successfully into the work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working experience as a telesales agent. Have had the opportunity of enhancing my customer service skills and conflict resolution skills.
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ONAugust 1, 2014
Have enhanced my skills in the following: Great collaborator, great time management skills. Capable of working independently with minimal supervision.
Pros
great team leaders who are very supportive.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Cashier (Former Employee) –  TorontoJuly 29, 2014
Not necessarily bad job, but I do recommend to work in other restaurants when you desire to work as a cashier. They give you tremendous workloads to handle by yourself and always exposed to risks on injuries since working with hot ovens and fry machines near you.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza
Cashier/ Cook (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ONJuly 28, 2014
Great place to work. Co workers were great, loved dealing with customers and giving them the best experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Cashier (Current Employee) –  OakvilleJuly 20, 2014
set up registers

customers are important

management was not organized

co workers are kind

hardest part of the job is pleasing customers if mad

eating free pizza
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good
Cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 17, 2014
cooking , learning English, how to speak with pepole and more
Pros
15
Cons
11
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a lot skills in Pizza Pizza
Pizza Delivery (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJuly 7, 2014
I am the delivery driver for Pizza Pizza. But when there is no customer, I learned a lot skills, like pizza-making, cleaning up and cashier skill.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant to Franchising Vice President
Assistant to Franchising Vice President (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 16, 2014
It was a great job but horrible salary.
coworkers are what made this job fun and a great place to work.
Pros
summer hours from july to september
Cons
poor salary and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get a chance to learn so many things
Customer Service Representative and cook (Current Employee) –  WinnipegJune 13, 2014
It feels you great working with such a good Company.
The most enjoyable part is the busy time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is good for the students.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJune 13, 2014
Working with this company i developed my communication skills, negotiation skills. I learn the importance of punctuality at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best services to customers
Customer service Representative (Former Employee) –  toronto ONJune 6, 2014
as customer service representative i used to take the orders of customers and give them a satisfy service. by giving our best.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 177 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture