Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for part time to work on weekends
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 August 2017
good place to make some money/tips , good team and good management.

Flexible hours - good environment and good place to obtain customer service skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work environment
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON14 August 2017
A typical day at work for me would be very busy as I worked weekends and pizza pizza would have many orders during those times. I learned how to work in an extremely fast paced environment and manage my time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
I try to my best sirvece to working place. I work all most 4.6 years. Every pirson work with me happyly. My boss happy my service. I work alyes hard and sold .
Pros
Free food
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at with a healthy environment and good staff around
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Winnpeg8 August 2017
Great place to work at with a healthy environment and good staff around. Learnt alot from this place. The manager is very kind and gives the training very effectively and patiently.
Pros
Friendly and helpful staff
Cons
no cons infact learnt alot here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Cook/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON5 August 2017
Typical day at work (After learning everything) is to go to the front, take the orders, make the side orders, then go to the back and stretch the pizzas and take care of the oven.keep doing that for 7 hours then go home.
I learned how to stretch dough and make pizzas. deal with problems fast
pay was always consistent, reaching managers was difficult, day off was not an option in a very understaffed restaurant.
workplace culture was very fast paced, stressful environment.
hardest part of the job: standing for hours with no breaks, constantly running around trying to get order done on time before it's free, every shift is a new cut or burn on hands, rudest customers of my 6 job career. The workload is tremendous, i have very often just stopped and covered my face because i simply did not know how i was going to make all the orders on time.
customers tend to show up at once, but also sometimes nothing to do for an hour or so, then back to the rush
There is free food if you get time to eat it.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
just not a good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC2 August 2017
It is a very tiring job but you get to learn how to deal with customers as I did and answer calls. I learned not to stress when it's very busy and not to let the customer leave without smiling. the worst part about it was when the costumer calls and they're not sure about the order while a long line is waiting to order. The best part was the team spirit, everybody was able to work together and communicate easily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biology
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 July 2017
My fun is mostly dealing with plants or other species and studying them. I would like to continue with this profession and make it as my career. My interest started in second year of University (UofT) and from there on I got more interested.
Pros
Studying plants or species
Cons
Long walks in the sun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
IT Management Information Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 July 2017
I was completely satisfied working with Pizza Pizza Ltd. on IT position.

Lot of learning and opportunity to elaborate hands on experience.

Time to time Fun activities to get relax after work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizzapizza
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  500 kipling ave27 July 2017
i learn how to operate the cash register, i learned how to clean properly and i work with different culture and im having fun working with them and the work is fine its all easy job to do i enjoyed cleaning and cooking and doing papers works
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not provide the opportunity to advance
Cook/Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 July 2017
Although Pizza Pizza allowed a moderate job work/life balance and a moderate salary, I felt that it did not provide me with a lot of opportunities to advance and achieve a higher position in the company.
Pros
great and friendly staff
Cons
the environment was overheated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Orleans, ON22 July 2017
nice place to work.
really enjoying working there.
owners of store are very nice.
friendly staff, and all staff members are very caring.
best workplace i haver ever worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job with studies or better than any full time minimum wage job
Customer Service Representative (Call Center) (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON18 July 2017
You will be given training for a week. It seems tricky at start but its really easy when you get hold of things. You can call in sick 10 times a year(not sure though).
Pros
Very flexible schedule
Cons
Supervisor Nora
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, BM18 July 2017
There were alot of benefits to this job such really flexable with my schedule and work hours were alway after noons which worked out perfectly at the time as i was in school
Pros
good tip
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 July 2017
You get to deal with at least 70 to 90 people a day, most times well above a hundred. You have to be quick on your feet and quick to learn everything because once it gets busy you will be swamped with orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet easygoing, with some high stress
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  St. Marys, ON5 July 2017
Overall, Pizza Pizza was an okay job. The pay was minimum wage, as to be expected for the type of work, and I was rarely worked excessively. The restaurant was however understaffed, meaning I had to skip school to help and had to stay after my shift for the shift of another who called in sick on a few occasions. The work was simple and only really stressful on busy days or when dealing with rude customers. I chose not to stay as I wanted to finish some work on my home while searching for exciting opportunities and a more satisfying, higher-paying job.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Unfulfilling work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Student or summer job
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ON4 July 2017
Pizza Pizza is a job that is good for a student or part time job, you learn good communication with customers. Fast paced during lunch and dinner. You learn how to roll dough and math skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reat place for a first job
Delivery Driver/ Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON1 July 2017
I stayed with this company for many years as i enjoyed the work place.

I started there at 16 and stayed on and off through out the summers in school. very good job to have as a student
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Cashier and Driver (Current Employee) –  North York, ON29 June 2017
Being at pizza pizza is really nice as in this job we get chance to meet different customers which help us in developing our communication skills. Moreover this job includes cash handling as well.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good customer service workplace
Cashier and Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  1070 Major Mackenzie Drive East28 June 2017
Timeliness/punctuality
Working under pressure
multitasking
Befriending people and customers
Dealing with difficult people with productive conversation
Pros
Good Management
Cons
Low chances to get promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, busy, consistent
Cook, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cole Harbour, NS27 June 2017
Working at Pizza Pizza, I got to learn how to make pizza and use deep fryers. Regularly check stock. Overall a great environment, everyone got along. Had to prepare food to be put on pizza.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Pizza Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 455 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5