Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews

Found 228 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Excellent customer service (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON14 November 2016
Everyday it is an experience of dealing with customers needs and wants. Their disagreements and stubbornness. but at the end of the say its what makes it fun with coworkers and usual customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there.
Driver (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON22 May 2016
The job was fantastic the only reason I left was due to a change in management. Things changed dramatically and ultimately many of us were forced to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON10 May 2016
Good place for family to eat. There is enough training, because no one get paid. Enjoy talking with people while taking the orders.
Pros
Free slice of pizza
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 October 2016
My teenage years it was fun working for pizza pizza. Low minimum wage job but it was a hard fast pacing job. You Must Know The Map area and get there before 40 mins or its free. Good experience!
Cons
48 hours per week at least
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new things to learn
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 November 2016
it's fun to work over here.
team work , fun ,communication, talking with new people every day.
dealing with time limits and fast working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work nice people
Pizza Cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 November 2016
Overall was a decent experience throughout the time working there. Had to stop working cause I really needed to focus on school that year
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time pass very fast
cashier, customer service (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON27 April 2016
very busy work place but learn how to handle rush hours. management always push. co-worker helpful and hardest part front busy and same time back order plus inspection.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Mucho Burrito Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 November 2016
Students and staff are positive. Coworkers are very helpful. Work load is manageable, I enjoy working there. I appreciate the managers and supervisors as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very good experience.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 August 2016
I learned about process customer payment by cash, coupan,gift,debi and credit card. Inspect the inventory and report the results to the manager. Help employees in power hours through team working. Maintained the store appearance in a proper condition by regular cleaning and maintenance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience and has learned a lot from experience staff and owner.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON3 July 2016
Gain tremendous amount about of work experience and know about work ethic from supportive team members and owners.
Helped a lot to improve my developing communication skills
add valuable experiance as cashier at front
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for temporary work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 October 2016
Good place for temporary work, responsible for multiple task. Sometime longer stay more than 12 hours. Responsible for merchandise collection and store merchandise at proper location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  125 The Queensway1 February 2016
*A typical day at work is taking peoples orders, cleaning the restaurant, cooking fried items and making pizza. Organizing and maintaining the restaurant and always making customers happy is what we do best.
*Always keep a fun, friendly environment for all management and staff. Team work is something Pizza Pizza prides themselves on.
*The hardest part of the job was the hourly wage.
*The most enjoyable part of the job was the happy friendly customers and enjoying the fun team effort of the staff.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
DELIVERY CONTRACTOR (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS29 October 2015
It was great to work with fast paced environment, lots of adrenaline to match the order deadlines which was 40 min. It needs great team work to handle all the orders delivered to customers.

It was 5 star overall rating until there was a conflict with upper management. Out store manager was providing performance benefits but the issues with upper managers could not be solved and the new regulations was so heavy for the wage.
Pros
Performance benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot about people
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON7 April 2016
I learned tons about people, interacting with customers dozens of times per day. I learned how to do almost everything in the store, and I got back to working in a fast paced environment where my memory was constantly put to the test.
Pros
Fast Paced
Cons
Low Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
pizza pizza cashier (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON8 October 2016
I love to work with the company gained lot of experience with dealing different type of customers. It is the best place to work, very friendly environment to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Group Sales Agent - Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 October 2016
Worked in PIzza Pizza head office before it was replaced with condos. Great co workers. The hardest part is being the middle person between store and customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with a lott fun
Volunteer Work (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 April 2016
Nice working atmosphere and love to work with the fun-loving coworkers. The management team is awesome. The cleanliness is maintained and the food is hygienic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good not great
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 May 2016
its not bad. management is really nice but some employees are pretty annoying, if you are just looking for a job to go to, get paid, then leave. then this is it
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
moderate workplace
Cashier / Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 September 2016
Many job opportunities are available at this location. I learnt a little about different kind of foods and types of pizzas available. I gained experience with customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun plus challenging job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 November 2016
Busy work place but I still enjoyed working their. It was physical demanding job with requirement of excellent customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 248 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5