Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 197 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced Job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ONJuly 27, 2016
Constantly on your feet attending to customers by taking orders, making their orders ready, you will come across many customers who are impatient.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and friendly environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJuly 21, 2016
It was a good experience of working at pizza pizza. Management and team members are very cooperative. The place is very neat and clean.I oftenly worked at weekends and evening and night shifts are very enjoyable .
Pros
Free food and break during work hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at pizza pizza
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONJuly 20, 2016
A normal day at work is working together with all your employees as a team, never slacking off, work as efficiently as possible, when done all of my work find other things to do to help the company such as cleaning, organizing, helping out, and so much more. The hardest part is when my boss is not reliable and tells me to work days I'm not suppose to. I still work when he asks me too but telling me a few days in advance is better than telling me the day before or on that day. the most enjoyable part is when i can cooperate with my employees and having customers leave with a smile on their faces.
Pros
reliable supervisors/ boss. Sticking with the schedule givin
Cons
working for more than 7 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly workplace
Cook (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJuly 12, 2016
Hard job but with awesome coworkers. I started like novice and I did not know how to cook pizza but everyone had patience with me and teach me wery well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience and has learned a lot from experience staff and owner.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONJuly 3, 2016
Gain tremendous amount about of work experience and know about work ethic from supportive team members and owners.
Helped a lot to improve my developing communication skills
add valuable experiance as cashier at front
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 19, 2016
Excellent place to work.
1. Busy day with all levels of customer, no time to rest.
2. Learnt to deal with different types of customers.
3.Management level is helpful.
4. Co-workers are helpful and helped me to my job when I was new.
5. Dealing with difficult customers
6. When customers are happy with my service.
Pros
Good place to learn new things
Cons
night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned new skills.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJune 9, 2016
good work place and cooperative team members. work is very easy and uniform is comfortable.proper time is given for rest.
Pros
free food to team members and give break.
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Pizza Pizza
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee) –  Bowmanville, ONJune 7, 2016
Opened store, filled out paperwork, served customers.
Learned to use the cash register, and prepare food for customers and serving them as well.
The managers and co-workers got along very well with me and everyone else.
Hardest part of the job was busy days, but it was also the most enjoyable.
Pros
Free lunch's, happy work environment.
Cons
Not enough hours, short shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza
Manager (Current Employee) –  74 quarry edgeJune 2, 2016
Really good place to work, able to get as many hours as need. Fast pace and must work as a team. Cooks get paid more. Overall reall good organization to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of product was available
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONMay 31, 2016
Work day and evenings and managed people and worked with co-workers in a friendly way. Different people have different mentalities, the hardest part of the job was, please the customers and most enjoyable part of the job was you meet many kind of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cook (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 27, 2016
Its always busy and i have learnt to work in a fast paced environment. I have no problem with the management and workers at all. The hardest part of the job is the heat in the kitchen lol and the most enjoyable part of the job are the summer road trips.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work fun enviroment
Supervisor/Cook (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ONMay 23, 2016
deals rarely change, confusing for staff. 40 min or free sometimes un realistic. call center staff hard to understand.
Pros
long shifts so dont work many days
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there.
Driver (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ONMay 22, 2016
The job was fantastic the only reason I left was due to a change in management. Things changed dramatically and ultimately many of us were forced to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Improve customer service skill.
Pizza Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 21, 2016
Fun workplace. Fast pace working environment. Flexible working hours. Team oriented environment. time management and customer service skill. learn how to work as a team.
Pros
meet different people from different backgrounds.
Cons
Late night work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ONMay 20, 2016
• Maintained bookkeeping records of all business transactions to complete bookkeeping process
• Reconciled cash box for cash, debit and credit card payments in simply accounting and MS Excel
• Prepared cash report on weekly basis and deposited cash into the company Bank Account
• Prepared cheques for payrolls and for utility, small business tax and other related expenses
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and pleasant environment to work in.
Pizza Cook (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 15, 2016
Pizza pizza encourages hard working workers the more work put in the more you are recognized, this is the type of environment I enjoy and would like to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and customer friendly environment.
Operational management (Current Employee) –  L'Acadie, QCMay 11, 2016
I personally enjoy working in a friendly yet progressive environment, for which i had decided to work in this field. It is a fun workplace with high customer service standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONMay 10, 2016
Good place for family to eat. There is enough training, because no one get paid. Enjoy talking with people while taking the orders.
Pros
Free slice of pizza
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cooking (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ONMay 4, 2016
1 typical day consists of helping other employees, cooking pizza and also had some experience working with the cash registers while i was working.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Owner/Manager (Former Employee) –  Thorold, ONMay 3, 2016
Work under lot's of stress.
I learn a lot from the people i work with.And i always like to learn new things.
My co-workers were the best i ever had.
The hardest part of the job was to fire people.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to hire and train new employee.
Pros
Benefits from the work place.Clean and Safe environment
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 214 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5