Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 192 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONJune 19, 2016
Excellent place to work.
1. Busy day with all levels of customer, no time to rest.
2. Learnt to deal with different types of customers.
3.Management level is helpful.
4. Co-workers are helpful and helped me to my job when I was new.
5. Dealing with difficult customers
6. When customers are happy with my service.
Pros
Good place to learn new things
Cons
night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned new skills.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJune 9, 2016
good work place and cooperative team members. work is very easy and uniform is comfortable.proper time is given for rest.
Pros
free food to team members and give break.
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Pizza Pizza
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee) –  Bowmanville, ONJune 7, 2016
Opened store, filled out paperwork, served customers.
Learned to use the cash register, and prepare food for customers and serving them as well.
The managers and co-workers got along very well with me and everyone else.
Hardest part of the job was busy days, but it was also the most enjoyable.
Pros
Free lunch's, happy work environment.
Cons
Not enough hours, short shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza
Manager (Current Employee) –  74 quarry edgeJune 2, 2016
Really good place to work, able to get as many hours as need. Fast pace and must work as a team. Cooks get paid more. Overall reall good organization to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of product was available
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONMay 31, 2016
Work day and evenings and managed people and worked with co-workers in a friendly way. Different people have different mentalities, the hardest part of the job was, please the customers and most enjoyable part of the job was you meet many kind of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cook (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 27, 2016
Its always busy and i have learnt to work in a fast paced environment. I have no problem with the management and workers at all. The hardest part of the job is the heat in the kitchen lol and the most enjoyable part of the job are the summer road trips.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work fun enviroment
Supervisor/Cook (Former Employee) –  Owen Sound, ONMay 23, 2016
deals rarely change, confusing for staff. 40 min or free sometimes un realistic. call center staff hard to understand.
Pros
long shifts so dont work many days
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time there.
Driver (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ONMay 22, 2016
The job was fantastic the only reason I left was due to a change in management. Things changed dramatically and ultimately many of us were forced to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Improve customer service skill.
Pizza Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 21, 2016
Fun workplace. Fast pace working environment. Flexible working hours. Team oriented environment. time management and customer service skill. learn how to work as a team.
Pros
meet different people from different backgrounds.
Cons
Late night work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ONMay 20, 2016
• Maintained bookkeeping records of all business transactions to complete bookkeeping process
• Reconciled cash box for cash, debit and credit card payments in simply accounting and MS Excel
• Prepared cash report on weekly basis and deposited cash into the company Bank Account
• Prepared cheques for payrolls and for utility, small business tax and other related expenses
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and pleasant environment to work in.
Pizza Cook (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONMay 15, 2016
Pizza pizza encourages hard working workers the more work put in the more you are recognized, this is the type of environment I enjoy and would like to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and customer friendly environment.
Operational management (Current Employee) –  L'Acadie, QCMay 11, 2016
I personally enjoy working in a friendly yet progressive environment, for which i had decided to work in this field. It is a fun workplace with high customer service standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONMay 10, 2016
Good place for family to eat. There is enough training, because no one get paid. Enjoy talking with people while taking the orders.
Pros
Free slice of pizza
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cooking (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ONMay 4, 2016
1 typical day consists of helping other employees, cooking pizza and also had some experience working with the cash registers while i was working.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Owner/Manager (Former Employee) –  Thorold, ONMay 3, 2016
Work under lot's of stress.
I learn a lot from the people i work with.And i always like to learn new things.
My co-workers were the best i ever had.
The hardest part of the job was to fire people.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to hire and train new employee.
Pros
Benefits from the work place.Clean and Safe environment
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good not great
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONMay 3, 2016
its not bad. management is really nice but some employees are pretty annoying, if you are just looking for a job to go to, get paid, then leave. then this is it
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time pass very fast
cashier, customer service (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONApril 27, 2016
very busy work place but learn how to handle rush hours. management always push. co-worker helpful and hardest part front busy and same time back order plus inspection.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  special eventsApril 19, 2016
I enjoyed working at pizza pizza, learning to deal with various customers and keeping up with a crowd was the hardest part. I learnt to use my time efficiently and always keep up with the pace, since in special events there were always over thousands of people.
Pros
good pizza
Cons
small breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with a lott fun
Volunteer Work (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBApril 7, 2016
Nice working atmosphere and love to work with the fun-loving coworkers. The management team is awesome. The cleanliness is maintained and the food is hygienic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot about people
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Bowmanville, ONApril 7, 2016
I learned tons about people, interacting with customers dozens of times per day. I learned how to do almost everything in the store, and I got back to working in a fast paced environment where my memory was constantly put to the test.
Pros
Fast Paced
Cons
Low Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 207 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture