Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Bramalea, ON8 October 2017
it is a very fun place to work everyone that work there is like one big family always working together making plans outside of work reliable hours and steady work management wasn't too bad but one manager made it kind of hard to work with
Pros
free food
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a lots of fun working with pizza pizza
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 October 2017
i learned how to deal with different costumers and how to take orders.the staff was very friendly and nice to each other.the most enjoyable part of the job was to make food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past and sometimes intersting
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON6 October 2017
It was enjoyable to interact with the customers,however the management could be difficult to understand because of cultural differences. I like all other aspect of this job
Pros
customers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
behind the times
coporate (Former Employee) –  corporate28 September 2017
This company is behind the times. They require long working hours with minimal flexibility or benefits. There is little communication between departments
Cons
long hours, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 September 2017
I have learned many things like customer service, improved my communication skills. the hardest part of the job is to respect customer's decisions and most enjoyable part is working in good environment and with different cultured people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Smiths Falls, ON21 September 2017
Staff and Owner were both childish. No real direction for all staff members. Felt like high school all over again arguments over the dumbest things. The only good thing was free meals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deal with different kind of peoples.
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2017
It was a fun job & making a money .
I was full time driver in Pizza Pizza & I enjoyed a lot to work with this company.
Sometimes I deal with customers at front desk & when Pizza got ready I delivered to customers in specific amount of time and get the money from customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 September 2017
a typical day at work would start off really quiet then get really busy around supper time for few hours and rushing to make sure that everyone gets their orders on time.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2017
It is a great job.
It is a hard job to do, but working with different people make the job much easier for you.
It has too much responsibility to do as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2017
Usually not that busy excepts weekends.
I learned how to cook pizza and how to interact with people and how to be a great crew member.
there are a lot of thing to remember but once you get use to work its easy.
Customer is God there and so you should know how to treat customer really good
Pros
Free Pizza <3
Cons
Chances of getting burn while taking out pizza if you care less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON5 September 2017
The staff is friendly and welcoming. Fast pace environment. Meeting lots of nice and loyal customers and making the customers happy is encouraged. Always busy and something to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was not great....
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON4 September 2017
They paid under table
Good work atmosphere
short shifts affected my school schedule
co-workers relations were not good
Transportation were difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement mal propre et non sanitaire
Cuisinière, caissière livraison (Former Employee) –  greber28 August 2017
consseille pour tout le monde plus de pression que autre chose le coter de la gerence 0
Pros
aucun repas gratuits
Cons
jamais satisfait de leur employer !! traite les employer comme des object
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Port Hope, ON24 August 2017
It can often be a fast paced job to work at which requires everyone to work as a team. They`re often very accommodating to your schedule and other aspects of your life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a new experience at work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2017
new experience in working within food industry. got an opportunity to work in one of the most popular brand of Canada and a new challenge for me because had lack of experience in food industry.
Pros
nice work environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time extra cash.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 August 2017
Good for part time extra cash. Sucks working for pizza pizza. Way too much stress for nothing. Money is okay, nothing too special. Its better to deliver pizzas than working inside the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for part time to work on weekends
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 August 2017
good place to make some money/tips , good team and good management.

Flexible hours - good environment and good place to obtain customer service skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
I try to my best sirvece to working place. I work all most 4.6 years. Every pirson work with me happyly. My boss happy my service. I work alyes hard and sold .
Pros
Free food
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at with a healthy environment and good staff around
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Winnpeg8 August 2017
Great place to work at with a healthy environment and good staff around. Learnt alot from this place. The manager is very kind and gives the training very effectively and patiently.
Pros
Friendly and helpful staff
Cons
no cons infact learnt alot here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biology
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 July 2017
My fun is mostly dealing with plants or other species and studying them. I would like to continue with this profession and make it as my career. My interest started in second year of University (UofT) and from there on I got more interested.
Pros
Studying plants or species
Cons
Long walks in the sun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Pizza Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 340 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5