Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews

Found 300 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 September 2017
a typical day at work would start off really quiet then get really busy around supper time for few hours and rushing to make sure that everyone gets their orders on time.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2017
It is a great job.
It is a hard job to do, but working with different people make the job much easier for you.
It has too much responsibility to do as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2017
Usually not that busy excepts weekends.
I learned how to cook pizza and how to interact with people and how to be a great crew member.
there are a lot of thing to remember but once you get use to work its easy.
Customer is God there and so you should know how to treat customer really good
Pros
Free Pizza <3
Cons
Chances of getting burn while taking out pizza if you care less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON5 September 2017
The staff is friendly and welcoming. Fast pace environment. Meeting lots of nice and loyal customers and making the customers happy is encouraged. Always busy and something to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was not great....
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON4 September 2017
They paid under table
Good work atmosphere
short shifts affected my school schedule
co-workers relations were not good
Transportation were difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement mal propre et non sanitaire
Cuisinière, caissière livraison (Former Employee) –  greber28 August 2017
consseille pour tout le monde plus de pression que autre chose le coter de la gerence 0
Pros
aucun repas gratuits
Cons
jamais satisfait de leur employer !! traite les employer comme des object
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Port Hope, ON24 August 2017
It can often be a fast paced job to work at which requires everyone to work as a team. They`re often very accommodating to your schedule and other aspects of your life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a new experience at work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2017
new experience in working within food industry. got an opportunity to work in one of the most popular brand of Canada and a new challenge for me because had lack of experience in food industry.
Pros
nice work environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time extra cash.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 August 2017
Good for part time extra cash. Sucks working for pizza pizza. Way too much stress for nothing. Money is okay, nothing too special. Its better to deliver pizzas than working inside the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for part time to work on weekends
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 August 2017
good place to make some money/tips , good team and good management.

Flexible hours - good environment and good place to obtain customer service skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
I try to my best sirvece to working place. I work all most 4.6 years. Every pirson work with me happyly. My boss happy my service. I work alyes hard and sold .
Pros
Free food
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at with a healthy environment and good staff around
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Winnpeg8 August 2017
Great place to work at with a healthy environment and good staff around. Learnt alot from this place. The manager is very kind and gives the training very effectively and patiently.
Pros
Friendly and helpful staff
Cons
no cons infact learnt alot here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biology
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 July 2017
My fun is mostly dealing with plants or other species and studying them. I would like to continue with this profession and make it as my career. My interest started in second year of University (UofT) and from there on I got more interested.
Pros
Studying plants or species
Cons
Long walks in the sun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not provide the opportunity to advance
Cook/Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 July 2017
Although Pizza Pizza allowed a moderate job work/life balance and a moderate salary, I felt that it did not provide me with a lot of opportunities to advance and achieve a higher position in the company.
Pros
great and friendly staff
Cons
the environment was overheated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job with studies or better than any full time minimum wage job
Customer Service Representative (Call Center) (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON18 July 2017
You will be given training for a week. It seems tricky at start but its really easy when you get hold of things. You can call in sick 10 times a year(not sure though).
Pros
Very flexible schedule
Cons
Supervisor Nora
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, BM18 July 2017
There were alot of benefits to this job such really flexable with my schedule and work hours were alway after noons which worked out perfectly at the time as i was in school
Pros
good tip
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC13 July 2017
L'environnement de travail n'est pas le plus agréable vu que les gérants ont toujours des commentaires sur tous les actes faite au travail.
Pros
repas gratuit
Cons
pression
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 July 2017
You get to deal with at least 70 to 90 people a day, most times well above a hundred. You have to be quick on your feet and quick to learn everything because once it gets busy you will be swamped with orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Student or summer job
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ON4 July 2017
Pizza Pizza is a job that is good for a student or part time job, you learn good communication with customers. Fast paced during lunch and dinner. You learn how to roll dough and math skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reat place for a first job
Delivery Driver/ Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON1 July 2017
I stayed with this company for many years as i enjoyed the work place.

I started there at 16 and stayed on and off through out the summers in school. very good job to have as a student
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Pizza Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 333 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Pizza Pizza Limited Reviews by Location