Pizza Hut

6.6K reviews

Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under Average
Dish Washer (Current Employee), Spruce GroveJune 5, 2014
Was a part time job. Wasn't the greatest place in the world to work. It was hot in the back by the oven where the dish washing machine was so it wasn't the greatest work environment, it was too hot a lot of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management makes a terrible place to work
Waitress (Current Employee), North YorkJune 3, 2014
I literally loathe going into work the one day a week they've cut me down to. Management is awful and has no idea how to treat their workers. While I enjoy working with my co-workers, management/ownership is the worst and makes this a terrible place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 20, 2014
very nice place to work, employees and employers were very respectful and nice. professionalism was on its top, every one performed at their very best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a part time job while attending college.
COOK (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCMay 20, 2014
I would work there again if given the chance. My coworkers were good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place of work
Waitress (Former Employee), mississaugaMay 18, 2014
Working at Pizza Hut was fun, meeting new people and spending time with my co-workers was joyful.

My responsibilities:

Welcome guests and make them feel comfortable while you’re serving them.
Take beverage and food orders.
Learn menu items and be able to describe them appropriately to guests
Deliver beverages and food in a timely manner.
Check-in with guests to ensure that everything is going well.
Clear dirty dishes from table
Deliver guest’s bill and thank them for dining at the restaurant.
Refill beverages throughout the meal
Work with other servers and be a team player.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly enviornment
Server (Former Employee), Terrace BCApril 28, 2014
Pros: tips and staff partys
Cons: irreagular hours
Great starter job, always something to do or clean. never a boring moment for someone with good work ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace with variety of people
cook (Current Employee), Maple Ave. Medicine hatApril 23, 2014
my typical day at work is I fill the make table and sauce some pizzas and then I make stuff crust and sometime make cinna parts and make orders when they come cut pizzas and do dish and oil pans and clean deep fryer and portion wings into bags
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), C30April 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches
it was a very busy place to work

learn how to be a good waitress
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place fun to be around
Kitchen Team Member (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 2, 2014
a good work place to be in good work environment co workers are good people to work with iv been there for 4 years the most hardest day is mostly Fridays we get dinner rush hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only work oriented
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Abbotsford, BCMarch 24, 2014
Pros: people makes the difference(co-workers), team players
Cons: very serious environment
As it is a fast food brand its a very stressful I like to work under stress but you also need a little fun on the job I mean very customer oriented not staff oriented upper management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to begin one's career in the food service industry
Waitress, Hostess (Former Employee), London, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: lots of opportunities for advancement
Cons: you smell like pizza
I worked here all throughout high school, working my way from a cook to a waitress and supervisor. I left for school but they allow me to pick up a shift or two when I am home. Both of my sisters started working here after me and I highly recommend it as a first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work with
Shift Manager (Current Employee), whitby and pickeringMarch 2, 2014
I love my job working as a shift manager it is a lot of fun and sometimes it can be stressful, I enjoy making customers happy and meeting their criteria in a very welcoming restaurant , I try to please everyone. my days would consist of opening or closing the store, preparing bank deposits, opening till , assigning duties to my staff, working alone , my most enjoyable part of my day was meeting new customers and making some friends with regular customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: low pay
getting orders delivered on time, hardest part was getting orders delivered on time during a busy days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new to learn
Shift Manager (Current Employee), toronto, onJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: have some freeriders
A good place to start with. You'll have people from different culture to work with and to learn.
The hardest part of the job is when you face a influential customer. &
The most enjoyable part is when you give solution to them or make them happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Energetic, Positive place to work
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Okotoks ABJanuary 20, 2014
I learned time management, i was able to improve on my customer service skills, and phone skills. My co-workers were a great group of people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable job
Server (Current Employee), Pembroke, ONJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: half price meals under 10.00 dollars
Cons: no benefits or raises
Management does not work together and they pick favorites. Once you look past that as a server you make pretty good money especially on the weekends. Co-workers are great and very caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a very friendly environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, onJanuary 8, 2014
Fun staffs are friendly and the hours were flexible. The customers were grate to deal with and the salary was minimum wage. Overall i have a great experience and learn a lot during my work period there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PH review
Cook (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 7, 2014
- just a job to have money during high school
- people working there were fine
- manager wasn't the best but was absent for most of the time, or in the back offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Cashier/ Cook (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONDecember 4, 2013
helped me learn how to work under pressure and manage time. the hardest part of the job was cooking because the oven was so hot but after a while you get used to it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good life balance
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBDecember 3, 2013
working at pizza hut was a great experience, learning how to cook, take orders and cash. I always had a good work and life balance, flexible hours and great people to work with.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
7100 Corporate Drive,
Plano, TX 75024
Revenue
more than $10bn (CAD)
Employees
5,001 to 10,000
Industry
Links
Pizza Hut website

Facebook