Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,465 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, yet fun
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee), Brockville, ONDecember 11, 2012
Pros: great energy while workinn
Cons: temperature of the kitchen
Early morning shifts, I learned how to work efficiently in a fast paced environment and work properly under pressure. The management was always encouraging the young staff to do their best. My co-workers were very friendly and it was an overall great environment to work in. The hardest part of the job was getting the hang of keeping up with all the – more... orders. The most enjoyable part of the job was the rewarding feeling that came after having a great day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workspace with great benefits
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 8, 2012
Pros: discounted meals, fun staff
Cons: sometimes the store was dead giving me nothing to do
I liked working at Pizza Hut, When an order came in I would do my best to deliver to the customer on time with a great attitude. I had managers with good leadership and would help me when I needed it. My coworkers were nice and enjoyable to be around. Worst part was waiting around for work. Best part was delivering an order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fulfilling day
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Camrose, ABNovember 23, 2012
Pros: fun times all around
Cons: time spent on the feet.
working at Pizza Hut i would say was one of the best things that could have happened to me. the whole time i worked there it was a fun time all around and all the customers concerns were dealt with in an orderly fashion. the most enjoyable part of the job was the people in it. the customers and the other staff. though the help of the staff i learned – more... to have proper time management and the different ways of doing things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing fun just stress
kitchen helper (Current Employee), Brampton,ONNovember 20, 2012
Pros: free lunches but sometimes
Cons: no meal breaks, minimum wage, no benefits
A good place to work but management is poor. All the burden put on one person like me. Got severe back pain after last two 8hr shifts. Do everything for them but there is nothing for you. It's enough for part time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast passed and very productive.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Windsor, ONNovember 15, 2012
Pros: free lunches (only after buffet is over) plus employee discounts
Cons: long hours, sitting around and the pay is not great.
Some days as a delivery driver are slower then others and then you get the days that you are taking 3-4 deliveries at the same time and will be out for 40-50 minutes, leaving the other driver doing whatever comes up for delivery while you are out. my co-workers are fun to work with, they are pleasant and professional. What I like most about my job is – more... that I get to drive my car while working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had great time working with managment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Penticton, BCOctober 31, 2012
Pros: discount for purchasing food
Cons: had to come into work when people were quite
Early Shift Open doors. Got money from safe to make bank deposits. made sure everything was operating in the kitchen. Made sure employees were at there stations. Weekly budget and closing sheets Calclulated weekly salaries and other expenses. Weekly profits of the business were Faxed to the head office.

Had great time working with management.

Hardest – more... part hiring part time workers. Usually were young students – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with amazing co-workers
Waitress/Cashier (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 24, 2012
Pros: discounted food
Cons: short hours
A typical day at work always depended on the day. On the weekends it would be busy and your running around. From Monday to Thursday if it wasn't busy the day was spent cleaning.
I didn't serve before Pizza Hut but they taught me a lot. I enjoy serving it is something I would consider doing again. I enjoyed working with customers/
Management was awesome, – more... I really got close to my manager at Pizza Hut. It was like coming into work to a friend.
My co-workers were great to work with. It was like working with family, you had hard times but everyone was always there for you.
The hardest part of my job was probably when it got super busy and you were the only server on. Not only were you seating every table and taking orders, you were trying to run food as well in between so that it all came out on time.
The most enjoyable part of the job was communicating with the customers and getting to know them better. The regulars that would come in would tell you all about their story. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work fun and enjoyable
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), winnipeg , manitobaOctober 8, 2012
best thing about my day just being there to help everyone when i was needed, i learned so much working here co workers were amazing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
preparing food stock taking taking customers orders
Supervisor (Former Employee), islington londonOctober 2, 2012
Pros: supervisor
preparing food serving and taking customer orders processing the sale in charge on stock taking
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work environment, amazing crew of co-workers, awsome hours, fun shifts
Full-time/Key Holder/Trainer (Current Employee), George Street/Parkhill, Peterborough ONTARIOSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: excellent co-workers, amazing shifts, trust
Cons: not in alberta
pizza hut amazes me each day. no matter who i'm working with, it's always a fun shift. wheather i'm alone or with all the highschool students, opening/closing, or training someone knew, i'm always having so much fun. even when we're having a slow day, i'll always find something productive to do. or if it's a huge rush, i'm always making sure my co-workers – more... are doing as okay as myself. we all take the time to get to know one another, and make sure no one brings there home drama to the work environment. although the owners can't hire anymore managers, i'm definitly on the list of most trusted employee. I currently hold a key to the store, train 75% of the new staff, and help out with dough counts and position line-ups each day. I honestly love my job so much, but i originally got it so i could save up and move out west to start my future near the mountains. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work.
Kitchen (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONSeptember 24, 2012
Cons: no hours
Bad managment... Beacuse they were young and unexperienced!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), cobourg, onSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: free pizaa
Cons: using gas on deliveries
It can be busy at times, but you learn to work together as a team.
It is easier if you have good co-workers.
The hardest part can be the deliveries, getting to the customer on time.
After work we sometimes get together to relax.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun And Productive Job Site
Cook (Former Employee), Fort St John, BCSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Really fun and amazing co-workers and job site. I didn't really learn anything, everything was really straight forward. There was no hard part of the job, everything was really easy. Rush hours were the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fast paced environment
Cook (Former Employee), Prince RupertSeptember 7, 2012
workers there were great, the hardest part about the job was keeping up with the orders, the enjoyable part was making the food. you are never bored in a kitchen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boringest place i have work
Pizza Hut Cook (Former Employee), Thompson, MBSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: yes it was fine
Cons: hours were 6 to 8 hours so i cant complain
working for then it was like staying in a rehab and also cooking lots of pizza when the place gets busy so in the other hand i liked it cuz i had something to do when the place was busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for little money
Delivery Driver/ Cook (Former Employee), Airdrie, ABAugust 20, 2012
Pros: free pizza
Cons: repetative
Managment did not care about the obvious problems such as kitchen neatness and lectured thoughs who "wasted" time on it. Since I quit I have not ate another pizza hut and continue to caution all thoughs who do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 17, 2012
Pros: free pizza
Cons: long hours
being the shift manager, I have been challenged with my leadership skills as I deal with a lot of duties and responsibilities. I was able to come out of my shell and improve my communication with different types of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza hut
Shift Manager (Former Employee), torontoAugust 17, 2012
Pros: have to pay for lunch
Cons: less hours
they didnt raise my salary
i learned how to make orders
they gave me hard time sometimes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Windsor, ONAugust 12, 2012
Delivered customer orders to the right address in an efficient and timely manner.
Received the bill paid by cash, debit or credit card.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good reliable Co-Workers
Short Order Cook & Prep (Current Employee), Orillia, ONAugust 11, 2012
Pros: good people
Cons: not enough hours
my typical day at pizza hut is usually a closing shift starting around 4 or 5. I'll arrive, sign in and begin my preclose setup of cleaning my counterspace, emptying our lids bucket, restocking the make station, wiping down the cut table, sweeping and changing the garbages b4 my 6pm closing partner arrive, who proceeds to hop into the dish pit. Pizza – more... hut in whole isnt a bad place to work. the people are great and the only true complaints i personally could have is in the lack of hours i get each week – less

About Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut (corporately known as Pizza Hut, Inc.) is an American restaurant chain and international franchise that offers different – Read more