Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,303 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Server/Cook (Former Employee), Surrey, BCFebruary 24, 2013
understand comfartable enviroment enjoyed take orders over the phone, and assist at cut table
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Server/Cook (Former Employee), Surrey, BCFebruary 24, 2013
understand comfartable enviroment enjoyed take orders over the phone, and assist at cut table
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace making pizza
Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Miami, FLFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no benefits
great managers and co-workers, the pay is low, the most enjoyable part of the job is making pizza and delivering to the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Store Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 14, 2013
Great work culture
great employees to work with
Excellent work environment
Flexible hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Part-Time student work with great managers.
Server/help desk (Current Employee), Ajax, ONFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: free meals
Cons: low wage
As a part-time job Pizza Hut is an excellent workplace. It has a fun environment with great managers. On busier nights working could get hectic and difficult however everyone always helped each other a lot and it was an excellent experience, however it is time to move on to a more permanent job within my field of study, with a better wage and better – more... hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work is fun because you get to meet different people and you will be assigned in different part of Saudi Arabia.
Kitchen Crew, Dining Crew (Former Employee), Riyadh, S01February 14, 2013
Pros: free accomodation with food allowance
Cons: we were not given our overtime even if we work for long hours
I will prepare all the things needed to mix the dough in preparation for the the openning of the store. I will make sure all the labels are not expired and start to check the items 1 by 1 and I always see to it that all the vegetables were cut according to standard. I learned the importance of food handling and safety. I also learned how important it – more... is to always follow FIFO. I can get along with my managers even if they came from different countries. the hardest part of the job is during rush hours but it is very fulfilling once you see that the customers are satisfied with their orders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fantastic place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Cairns, QLDFebruary 12, 2013
I delivered pizza in an unfamiliar country, learning important navigation.The management was not good at all but the workers were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun place to work.
Cook (Former Employee), Dauphin, MBFebruary 10, 2013
Really good fun place to work. The co-workers the jokes the hanging out before the shift and after was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool first job.
Food Prep (Former Employee), London, ONFebruary 9, 2013
Make pizzas wash dishes clean washrooms and create pizzas. Hardest part of the day was weekends when orders would get changed or cancelled and we would get behind on pizzas and had to catch up. Best part of the day was the end of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Hut
Shift Manager (Current Employee), 392 John streetFebruary 4, 2013
A typical day at work is to count the money that is needed for each shift , go to the bank and deposit last nights check . I have learned a lot about management; its very important to be organized and be very aware to details since this will make managing the store much more efficiently. Co-workers were well organized as well it takes a team effort – more... to run a business especially in the food industry. The hardest part of the job was long shifts since some employees call in sick often and the pay scale wasn't for my liking. Enjoyable part of the job was to have satisfying customers who will come back often and hearing how they appreciate our service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive as well as a very sympathetic management team.
Team Member (Current Employee), Tillsonburg, ONFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: flexable schedueling.
Cons: decrease in amount of hours
After working 2 years as a team member in the kitchen preparing food for customers. I have noticed Pizza Hut was a great learning experience as well as having a superb team management skills. Pizza Hut has helped me strive as well as help myself become the individual I am today. Pizza Hut is very supportive when future plans, emergencies, as well as – more... illnesses come into place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun for summer not much else
Pizza Hut employee. (Former Employee), Gilbert, AZJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: good people and easy
Cons: customers are stingy and rude most of the time and you always smell of pizza.
after you get into the swing of things the opportunity for advancement is very limited and raises only come in intervals of 10-20cents
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy with co worker
Waiter (Former Employee), Al-Ayn, AZJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 8 hours a day
I fell to good to work in pizz hut here i can learn how to work together, help each other , quality of work ani main it teach me work under presser.i dnt feel any hard part in my work because i love my work and the most enjoyable part of the job i love is serving food to the customer beacause i feel good to see everyone having their food and i enjoy – more... this movement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From Dishwasher to Chief Operating Officer
Dishwasher to Chief Operating Officer (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: overall great learning experiance
Cons: long hours away from family
While in University, I started working for Pizza Hut as a part time dishwasher. With in 2 months I was the lead cook which lead to an Assistant Manager position after graduation. In 8 months I was the manager of a restuarant and was achieving 20% sales growth. 2 years later I became the Area Manager for the market in Winnipeg.
I had a great time at – more... Pizza Hut and learned a good deal about people and the restuarant business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Leader
Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee), Gatineau, QC=January 5, 2013
• Ensure operations management and human resources and material resources:
- Recruitment, training, scheduling and payroll;
- Procurement, Inventory;
• Perform tasks related to the financial system:
- Planning and cost reduction, price control and profits;
• Ensure regular operations in order to balance between customer satisfaction / guidelines and – more... business objectives;
• Manage sales operations, service and complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Hoste (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: breaks, free drinks/food
Cons: nothing to do when work is done
people are nice and the manager gives us the opportunity to try new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work part time as a student, not so much as stable income.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCDecember 30, 2012
Pros: flexable, great for students, second job.
Cons: no stable pay, some nights you can work and make nothing at all.
Job was very simple, drive to costumers, accept payment and give them their food. Coworkers, were always friendly, smiling and willing to help.
Hardest part of the job would have to be the waiting... The longer you wait, the less you made. As a job that works by per-delivery basis, some nights you can work 8 hours and go home with only $10.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What is important when you work
Customer Service Rep/ Cook (Current Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 18, 2012
Pros: break
Cons: hours are short
Its fun working in a workplace where everybody is positive and has no problem working as a team. I learned to speak with eloquence and that has helped when dealing with customers. My co-workers get things done and don't have a problem helping you if your struggling with anything. The harddest part of my job is doing something your not really comfortable – more... with, like doing dishes. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting a smile from a customer because that tells me that I did my job right and i satisfied that person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to work as a customer service representative
3 CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Manila, P00December 16, 2012
Pros: free foods and drinks
Cons: not well paid .
my responsibility is to answer the phone and make business with customers and other potential customers through telephone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, yet fun
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee), Brockville, ONDecember 11, 2012
Pros: great energy while workinn
Cons: temperature of the kitchen
Early morning shifts, I learned how to work efficiently in a fast paced environment and work properly under pressure. The management was always encouraging the young staff to do their best. My co-workers were very friendly and it was an overall great environment to work in. The hardest part of the job was getting the hang of keeping up with all the – more... orders. The most enjoyable part of the job was the rewarding feeling that came after having a great day. – less

About Pizza Hut

When it comes to tossing around dough, no one does it more often than Pizza Hut. The unit of YUM! Brands operates the world's – Read more