Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,803 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job if you're looking for expeirence
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Niagara FallsMarch 20, 2013
Cons: short hours
Pizza hut was an easy job with no challenges. There were a lot of tourists, and fast paced, busy nights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Hostess and Kitchen Staff (Former Employee), Cambridge, ONMarch 11, 2013
Pros: making friends
Cons: evening hours
I liked working at Pizza Hut for the most part, my co-workers were easy to get along with and the work wasn't very hard just a lot to do. I didn't seem to get enough hours and the shifts were always in the evenings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Server/Cook (Former Employee), Surrey, BCFebruary 24, 2013
understand comfartable enviroment enjoyed take orders over the phone, and assist at cut table
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Server/Cook (Former Employee), Surrey, BCFebruary 24, 2013
understand comfartable enviroment enjoyed take orders over the phone, and assist at cut table
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Store Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONFebruary 14, 2013
Great work culture
great employees to work with
Excellent work environment
Flexible hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Part-Time student work with great managers.
Server/help desk (Current Employee), Ajax, ONFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: free meals
Cons: low wage
As a part-time job Pizza Hut is an excellent workplace. It has a fun environment with great managers. On busier nights working could get hectic and difficult however everyone always helped each other a lot and it was an excellent experience, however it is time to move on to a more permanent job within my field of study, with a better wage and better – more... hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun place to work.
Cook (Former Employee), Dauphin, MBFebruary 10, 2013
Really good fun place to work. The co-workers the jokes the hanging out before the shift and after was awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool first job.
Food Prep (Former Employee), London, ONFebruary 9, 2013
Make pizzas wash dishes clean washrooms and create pizzas. Hardest part of the day was weekends when orders would get changed or cancelled and we would get behind on pizzas and had to catch up. Best part of the day was the end of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Hut
Shift Manager (Current Employee), 392 John streetFebruary 4, 2013
A typical day at work is to count the money that is needed for each shift , go to the bank and deposit last nights check . I have learned a lot about management; its very important to be organized and be very aware to details since this will make managing the store much more efficiently. Co-workers were well organized as well it takes a team effort – more... to run a business especially in the food industry. The hardest part of the job was long shifts since some employees call in sick often and the pay scale wasn't for my liking. Enjoyable part of the job was to have satisfying customers who will come back often and hearing how they appreciate our service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive as well as a very sympathetic management team.
Team Member (Current Employee), Tillsonburg, ONFebruary 2, 2013
Pros: flexable schedueling.
Cons: decrease in amount of hours
After working 2 years as a team member in the kitchen preparing food for customers. I have noticed Pizza Hut was a great learning experience as well as having a superb team management skills. Pizza Hut has helped me strive as well as help myself become the individual I am today. Pizza Hut is very supportive when future plans, emergencies, as well as – more... illnesses come into place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From Dishwasher to Chief Operating Officer
Dishwasher to Chief Operating Officer (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: overall great learning experiance
Cons: long hours away from family
While in University, I started working for Pizza Hut as a part time dishwasher. With in 2 months I was the lead cook which lead to an Assistant Manager position after graduation. In 8 months I was the manager of a restuarant and was achieving 20% sales growth. 2 years later I became the Area Manager for the market in Winnipeg.
I had a great time at – more... Pizza Hut and learned a good deal about people and the restuarant business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Leader
Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee), Gatineau, QC=January 5, 2013
• Ensure operations management and human resources and material resources:
- Recruitment, training, scheduling and payroll;
- Procurement, Inventory;
• Perform tasks related to the financial system:
- Planning and cost reduction, price control and profits;
• Ensure regular operations in order to balance between customer satisfaction / guidelines and – more... business objectives;
• Manage sales operations, service and complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Hoste (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: breaks, free drinks/food
Cons: nothing to do when work is done
people are nice and the manager gives us the opportunity to try new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work part time as a student, not so much as stable income.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCDecember 30, 2012
Pros: flexable, great for students, second job.
Cons: no stable pay, some nights you can work and make nothing at all.
Job was very simple, drive to costumers, accept payment and give them their food. Coworkers, were always friendly, smiling and willing to help.
Hardest part of the job would have to be the waiting... The longer you wait, the less you made. As a job that works by per-delivery basis, some nights you can work 8 hours and go home with only $10.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What is important when you work
Customer Service Rep/ Cook (Current Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 18, 2012
Pros: break
Cons: hours are short
Its fun working in a workplace where everybody is positive and has no problem working as a team. I learned to speak with eloquence and that has helped when dealing with customers. My co-workers get things done and don't have a problem helping you if your struggling with anything. The harddest part of my job is doing something your not really comfortable – more... with, like doing dishes. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting a smile from a customer because that tells me that I did my job right and i satisfied that person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, yet fun
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee), Brockville, ONDecember 11, 2012
Pros: great energy while workinn
Cons: temperature of the kitchen
Early morning shifts, I learned how to work efficiently in a fast paced environment and work properly under pressure. The management was always encouraging the young staff to do their best. My co-workers were very friendly and it was an overall great environment to work in. The hardest part of the job was getting the hang of keeping up with all the – more... orders. The most enjoyable part of the job was the rewarding feeling that came after having a great day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workspace with great benefits
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Calgary, ABDecember 8, 2012
Pros: discounted meals, fun staff
Cons: sometimes the store was dead giving me nothing to do
I liked working at Pizza Hut, When an order came in I would do my best to deliver to the customer on time with a great attitude. I had managers with good leadership and would help me when I needed it. My coworkers were nice and enjoyable to be around. Worst part was waiting around for work. Best part was delivering an order.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fulfilling day
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Camrose, ABNovember 23, 2012
Pros: fun times all around
Cons: time spent on the feet.
working at Pizza Hut i would say was one of the best things that could have happened to me. the whole time i worked there it was a fun time all around and all the customers concerns were dealt with in an orderly fashion. the most enjoyable part of the job was the people in it. the customers and the other staff. though the help of the staff i learned – more... to have proper time management and the different ways of doing things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing fun just stress
kitchen helper (Current Employee), Brampton,ONNovember 20, 2012
Pros: free lunches but sometimes
Cons: no meal breaks, minimum wage, no benefits
A good place to work but management is poor. All the burden put on one person like me. Got severe back pain after last two 8hr shifts. Do everything for them but there is nothing for you. It's enough for part time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast passed and very productive.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Windsor, ONNovember 15, 2012
Pros: free lunches (only after buffet is over) plus employee discounts
Cons: long hours, sitting around and the pay is not great.
Some days as a delivery driver are slower then others and then you get the days that you are taking 3-4 deliveries at the same time and will be out for 40-50 minutes, leaving the other driver doing whatever comes up for delivery while you are out. my co-workers are fun to work with, they are pleasant and professional. What I like most about my job is – more... that I get to drive my car while working. – less

About Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut (corporately known as Pizza Hut, Inc.) is an American restaurant chain and international franchise that offers different – Read more