Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,309 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place fun to be around
Kitchen Team Member (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 2, 2014
a good work place to be in good work environment co workers are good people to work with iv been there for 4 years the most hardest day is mostly Fridays we get dinner rush hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work but productive
team member server cashier (Former Employee), kuwait cityMarch 30, 2014
Pros: 1 hour break
Cons: 9 hours sometimes extend hours as overtime
most of the busy days here are thursday to saturday.I LEARNED how to face different types of customer and how to give them a hundred percent satisfaction. About the mangement they are good because we have a lot of training.The hardest part of my job when i encountered many complains but in my part i need to be patient and still giving my hundred percent – more... service and its help me a lot so now i know how to handle a diffrent complain .The most enjoyable part is my co worker because we have tram work and if we achieve the target sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only work oriented
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Abbotsford, BCMarch 24, 2014
Pros: people makes the difference(co-workers), team players
Cons: very serious environment
As it is a fast food brand its a very stressful I like to work under stress but you also need a little fun on the job I mean very customer oriented not staff oriented upper management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to begin one's career in the food service industry
Waitress, Hostess (Former Employee), London, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: lots of opportunities for advancement
Cons: you smell like pizza
I worked here all throughout high school, working my way from a cook to a waitress and supervisor. I left for school but they allow me to pick up a shift or two when I am home. Both of my sisters started working here after me and I highly recommend it as a first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work with
Shift Manager (Current Employee), whitby and pickeringMarch 2, 2014
I love my job working as a shift manager it is a lot of fun and sometimes it can be stressful, I enjoy making customers happy and meeting their criteria in a very welcoming restaurant , I try to please everyone. my days would consist of opening or closing the store, preparing bank deposits, opening till , assigning duties to my staff, working alone – more... , my most enjoyable part of my day was meeting new customers and making some friends with regular customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and different place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Leesville, LAFebruary 26, 2014
I liked working at Pizza Hut and the different culture that not only Louisiana has, but living on a military base has. It's almost like a completely different world. I learned at this job that you get the same amount of respect that you dish out and that respect is not given. It's earned. I enjoyed my managers and co-workers. They were all great people – more... and most of them were in a military family like me. I got to meet all kinds of different people from all over the country and the world. It was an experience I'll never forget. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Waiter/Casher/DoughMaster (Former Employee), Cebu City, P07February 6, 2014
people there are not so friendly they never ask for concerns of the staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: low pay
getting orders delivered on time, hardest part was getting orders delivered on time during a busy days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new to learn
Shift Manager (Current Employee), toronto, onJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: have some freeriders
A good place to start with. You'll have people from different culture to work with and to learn.
The hardest part of the job is when you face a influential customer. &
The most enjoyable part is when you give solution to them or make them happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Energetic, Positive place to work
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Okotoks ABJanuary 20, 2014
I learned time management, i was able to improve on my customer service skills, and phone skills. My co-workers were a great group of people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable job
Server (Current Employee), Pembroke, ONJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: half price meals under 10.00 dollars
Cons: no benefits or raises
Management does not work together and they pick favorites. Once you look past that as a server you make pretty good money especially on the weekends. Co-workers are great and very caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a very friendly environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, onJanuary 8, 2014
Fun staffs are friendly and the hours were flexible. The customers were grate to deal with and the salary was minimum wage. Overall i have a great experience and learn a lot during my work period there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PH review
Cook (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 7, 2014
- just a job to have money during high school
- people working there were fine
- manager wasn't the best but was absent for most of the time, or in the back offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Cashier/ Cook (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONDecember 4, 2013
helped me learn how to work under pressure and manage time. the hardest part of the job was cooking because the oven was so hot but after a while you get used to it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good life balance
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBDecember 3, 2013
working at pizza hut was a great experience, learning how to cook, take orders and cash. I always had a good work and life balance, flexible hours and great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so much fun and memorable experience...
Service crew (Former Employee), salmiya,kuwaitDecember 3, 2013
Pros: free staff meal
Cons: long hours
every friday is the most typical work, but too much experience i encountered,diffrerent kind of people,but for all this experience i know and i learned everything.About the management,they are really forcing us to learn and to know everything to achieve our goal for the store...my team member we are treeting each other as one big family,so that the – more... teamwork are always there especially on the floor..For me the hardest part of the job was when the time that we are lock of staff because its verry hard to handle if the staff are not enough especially if the store is big...the most happiest and enjoyable part of the work was everytime that even super tired but still happy because at the end of the they u reach the target and we will having a get together..... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Burlington, OnDecember 2, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed working there everyday till I move
Learned how to handle the cashier, make pizzas, good manners on the phone
they were nice people
Nothing was hard
Have a pizza during my lunch break
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast food service industry
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Levin, NNovember 25, 2013
Being flexible in a working environment is essential to a work place such as this where you could be expected to work at any of a number of different tasks during one shift. I enjoyed working with a variety of people during my time here and was able to progress through to a leadership position relatively quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work needing group co-ordination
Summer Student (Former Employee), Timmins, ONNovember 22, 2013
Pros: easy work, fast paced
Cons: short hours, not full time
Handled the pasta section, and if we were short hand, or if the pastas weren't busy, I'd handle both pastas and deep fryers

Good people to work with, helped me develop some management skills, giving orders to the other cooks to make sure the dishes came out at the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Part Time Waitress (Former Employee), Steinbach, MBNovember 21, 2013
Terrible management, they definitely played favorites, treating the others like the bottom of the barrel

Couldnt book of vacation days or holidays.

About Pizza Hut

When it comes to tossing around dough, no one does it more often than Pizza Hut. The unit of YUM! Brands operates the world's – Read more