Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,513 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly enviornment
Server (Former Employee), Terrace BCApril 28, 2014
Pros: tips and staff partys
Cons: irreagular hours
Great starter job, always something to do or clean. never a boring moment for someone with good work ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace with variety of people
cook (Current Employee), Maple Ave. Medicine hatApril 23, 2014
my typical day at work is I fill the make table and sauce some pizzas and then I make stuff crust and sometime make cinna parts and make orders when they come cut pizzas and do dish and oil pans and clean deep fryer and portion wings into bags
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), C30April 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches
it was a very busy place to work

learn how to be a good waitress
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place fun to be around
Kitchen Team Member (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 2, 2014
a good work place to be in good work environment co workers are good people to work with iv been there for 4 years the most hardest day is mostly Fridays we get dinner rush hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only work oriented
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Abbotsford, BCMarch 24, 2014
Pros: people makes the difference(co-workers), team players
Cons: very serious environment
As it is a fast food brand its a very stressful I like to work under stress but you also need a little fun on the job I mean very customer oriented not staff oriented upper management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to begin one's career in the food service industry
Waitress, Hostess (Former Employee), London, ONMarch 10, 2014
Pros: lots of opportunities for advancement
Cons: you smell like pizza
I worked here all throughout high school, working my way from a cook to a waitress and supervisor. I left for school but they allow me to pick up a shift or two when I am home. Both of my sisters started working here after me and I highly recommend it as a first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work with
Shift Manager (Current Employee), whitby and pickeringMarch 2, 2014
I love my job working as a shift manager it is a lot of fun and sometimes it can be stressful, I enjoy making customers happy and meeting their criteria in a very welcoming restaurant , I try to please everyone. my days would consist of opening or closing the store, preparing bank deposits, opening till , assigning duties to my staff, working alone – more... , my most enjoyable part of my day was meeting new customers and making some friends with regular customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: low pay
getting orders delivered on time, hardest part was getting orders delivered on time during a busy days
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new to learn
Shift Manager (Current Employee), toronto, onJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: have some freeriders
A good place to start with. You'll have people from different culture to work with and to learn.
The hardest part of the job is when you face a influential customer. &
The most enjoyable part is when you give solution to them or make them happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Energetic, Positive place to work
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Okotoks ABJanuary 20, 2014
I learned time management, i was able to improve on my customer service skills, and phone skills. My co-workers were a great group of people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable job
Server (Current Employee), Pembroke, ONJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: half price meals under 10.00 dollars
Cons: no benefits or raises
Management does not work together and they pick favorites. Once you look past that as a server you make pretty good money especially on the weekends. Co-workers are great and very caring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a very friendly environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, onJanuary 8, 2014
Fun staffs are friendly and the hours were flexible. The customers were grate to deal with and the salary was minimum wage. Overall i have a great experience and learn a lot during my work period there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PH review
Cook (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 7, 2014
- just a job to have money during high school
- people working there were fine
- manager wasn't the best but was absent for most of the time, or in the back offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Cashier/ Cook (Former Employee), Etobicoke, ONDecember 4, 2013
helped me learn how to work under pressure and manage time. the hardest part of the job was cooking because the oven was so hot but after a while you get used to it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good life balance
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBDecember 3, 2013
working at pizza hut was a great experience, learning how to cook, take orders and cash. I always had a good work and life balance, flexible hours and great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Burlington, OnDecember 2, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
I enjoyed working there everyday till I move
Learned how to handle the cashier, make pizzas, good manners on the phone
they were nice people
Nothing was hard
Have a pizza during my lunch break
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work needing group co-ordination
Summer Student (Former Employee), Timmins, ONNovember 22, 2013
Pros: easy work, fast paced
Cons: short hours, not full time
Handled the pasta section, and if we were short hand, or if the pastas weren't busy, I'd handle both pastas and deep fryers

Good people to work with, helped me develop some management skills, giving orders to the other cooks to make sure the dishes came out at the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Part Time Waitress (Former Employee), Steinbach, MBNovember 21, 2013
Terrible management, they definitely played favorites, treating the others like the bottom of the barrel

Couldnt book of vacation days or holidays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Head Cook/ Cashier (Current Employee), Greater Napanee, ONNovember 12, 2013
I leanred a lot cooking, I have become very good at it. hardest it part is when it gets hot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shift Supervisor/Cook (Former Employee), Bowmanville, ONNovember 4, 2013
I was a manager here, and it was alright. The place was previously ran by just the employees due to horrible management. I would come in to work and I would have to pick up the slack from the previous closers from the previous nights, and the people that worked there, didnt really care all that much about the customers, they just came to work and immediatley – more... complained about how they did not want to be there etc.

Management was still slacking even after being taken over by a new district manager.
The hardest part of the job was coming in and feeling comfortable. I was made to feel very unwelcome when a previous employer was getting jealous because I came in from another store and started to be their store manager, and she wanted the position because she was working there fior five years already.

The best part of the job was meeting all the customers that came in. – less

About Pizza Hut

Pizza Hut (corporately known as Pizza Hut, Inc.) is an American restaurant chain and international franchise that offers different – Read more