Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Found 427 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No shifts, staff is great
Kitchen staff (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB25 May 2017
I got 1 shift every week, and was always sent home early, but the environment was nice and everyone cared about you, it was a fun place to work all in all.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
No shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is nice to be part of the store itself
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Alberta24 May 2017
but the head office they are not good for the store employees, they don't give benefits for some employees that is so disappointing they don't care about the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and fun place to work.
Server (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON18 May 2017
I really enjoy working at Pizza Hut. I've met so many new people and gained a lot of serving and customer service experience. Everyone gets along and works together to provide the best customer experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice workplace for all people!
Cook/Kitchen Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Dauphin, MB18 May 2017
Pizza Hut is a great place to work. I always had a great experience working there and all the staff were lovely to work with. i would recommend this job to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Staff (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON17 May 2017
Fast food provider, no work life balance, low pay, high demands from employer. Not much for advancement opportunities. Decent job for a high school student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work at
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2017
making different types of pizzas
cleaning the whole store every night before you leave
cleaning all the dish that was used for the day
preparing raw items for the next day
Pros
free food
Cons
short hours but multiple days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice People Very Understaffed
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON16 May 2017
There was always so much too do but never enough time I would be scheduled 9am till 2:30pm but most days I wouldn't leave till 4:30pm even if all my assigned duties were complete.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Forced overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place until I became a manager
Cook and Manager (Current Employee) –  Timmins, ON15 May 2017
pizza hut is a friendly pizza place. It has comfortable and affordable uniforms. Pizza Hut is miss managed, there is a lack of mutual respect, with too many staff.
Pros
a small close work environment
Cons
not enough hours available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 May 2017
Long hours, minimum wage, no teamwork. Management would leave in the middle of the day and only leave me and the cook to take care of the restaurant. Management would not return until the supper rush.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 May 2017
Honestly working here isn't that bad but they need to stop cancelling shifts even if the worker needs the money , overall it is fun to work at pizza Hut
Pros
Friendly workers, yummy lunch
Cons
cutting hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun working with friendly staf
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  lawrence rd9 May 2017
good place. for start of carrer . i started work there near a year befor and worked there for some month's it was great to work with such a great food chain brand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low engagement amongst workers and management
Kitchen Helper/Fry Cook (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON9 May 2017
Poor management. Dissatisfaction among workers and the management. Poor ability to improve conditions and the work environment. Low hours and an over abundance of workers for each position.
Pros
Free fountain drinks
Cons
Poor management, poor wages and hours, unfriendly work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place had good food.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON8 May 2017
This was my first job ever so I don't remember much expect that a few of the servers disliked me entirely and made that very clear, and that the buffet was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start out if you want a kitchen job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2017
Great people, horrible upper management. They'll offer you "more money" aka more hours. Only thing I enjoyed was working with some of the kitchen staff and delivery drivers.
Pros
free food at the end of the night
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and customer satisfying
Prep Chef (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC6 May 2017
Pizza Hut is of course a busy work place being a food sector. After working there I learned time management as we have some standard time in delivering foods.I handle the store every friday , saturday, sunday from morning to evening 7 alone.I have an extra duty assigned other than organizing the prep everyday that is to unload the truck order we receive on every saturdays and to set those orders according to FIFO. Delivering food is the most ejoyable part of my job .
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Not flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et dynamique
Cuisinier (Former Employee) –  St. Jerome, QC29 April 2017
Environnement de travail positif et ambiance agréable . Bonne esprit d'équipe .
Pros
Repas gratuit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay easy work
driver (Former Employee) –  Bells Corners, ON29 April 2017
All I did was wait around and wait for deliveries and then drive to them, was not a hard job and the pay could go up to 20$ an hour. Coworkers were cool and welcoming. All around great job and I would love to do it again but I just don't have a car anymore.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Dough master (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 April 2017
Pizza Hut was a great job and I'd go back any day, very friendly people.. clean environment and always room for advancement.
Pay wasn't great but there is worse out there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Cook (Current Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC26 April 2017
learned a lot
improve communication skills
well managed
hard part is giving orders on time in in crazy busy time
team work is best part
fun culture at BOH
co operative team workers
Pros
discounts
Cons
evening shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good. I enjoyed working there and learning new things, I got to learn so much from here.
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 April 2017
I liked the place, it was neat and clean as i kept it. I loved communicating with customers. I was punctual about everything at work. Over all it was good.
Pros
commuting
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13,121 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5