Find companies:
Pizza Hut
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4,234 reviews

Pizza Hut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN WORK PLACE
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 7, 2014
GREAT WORKPLACE AND I ENJOYED MY TIME THERE.STAFF WAS VERY COPPORATIVE AND HAD GREAT MANAGEMENT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make it great! Fun workplace.
Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee), Sta Lucia Mall Cainta, Rizal, PhilippinesJuly 1, 2014
I am the leader of the store. I lead my team on the company Focus and vision and mission. I learned from this company the 4E's which are energy, energize, edge and execution that leads to profitable, productive, controllable store. We always like pressure in this company, we felt more productive and more happy if pressure are there. But nevertheless, – more... we always work happy and fun like we are true family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Manager
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Kingston, ONJune 29, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: short amount of hours and the pay is min
Personal i learned alot my the manager that i was working for. He was difficult at times to get along with, but he was a good manger and wanted to take the time to improve your skills and to meet your personal goals within the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting opportuinity involving tips
Server (Former Employee), Owen Sound, ONJune 25, 2014
Very involving and challenging position involving food and interacting with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, productive workplace. Great people
Server/Cook (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCJune 23, 2014
Pros: big paychecks
Cons: a lot of overtime
Pizza Hut was a very busy place to work, never a dull moment. There was often too much work for the amount of staff, so I learned how to deal with customer complaints on a daily basis. We had a great crew, everyone always worked together to get things done. The toughest part of the job was probably the clean-up after closing, sometimes it felt like – more... it would take forever. However, I was very efficient and always finished quickly. The best part was meeting and interacting with new people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ordinary pizza resturant
Cashier/Prep/Cook (Former Employee), Burlington, ONJune 17, 2014
Fast paced/ family owned. Newly renovated. Clean place to work. Enjoyed my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Prep cook (Former Employee), Timmins, OnJune 15, 2014
Pros: great prices on food
Cons: bad management, the manager was a little immature and use to throw food at me.
Basically i would make pizza everyday that i worked. I also made salads, and chicken wings as well as dessert trays. Once in awhile it was my turn to clean. This is about all i did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Team member (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 8, 2014
i liked the job and i enjoyed it but i felt i am unable to work there because i had a allergy..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Team Member (Former Employee), Leduc, ABJune 7, 2014
Lots of variety on the job, great people to work with. Great food
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under Average
Dish Washer (Current Employee), Spruce GroveJune 5, 2014
Was a part time job. Wasn't the greatest place in the world to work. It was hot in the back by the oven where the dish washing machine was so it wasn't the greatest work environment, it was too hot a lot of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management makes a terrible place to work
Waitress (Current Employee), North YorkJune 3, 2014
I literally loathe going into work the one day a week they've cut me down to. Management is awful and has no idea how to treat their workers. While I enjoy working with my co-workers, management/ownership is the worst and makes this a terrible place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 20, 2014
very nice place to work, employees and employers were very respectful and nice. professionalism was on its top, every one performed at their very best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a part time job while attending college.
COOK (Former Employee), Abbotsford, BCMay 20, 2014
I would work there again if given the chance. My coworkers were good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place of work
Waitress (Former Employee), mississaugaMay 18, 2014
Working at Pizza Hut was fun, meeting new people and spending time with my co-workers was joyful.

My responsibilities:

Welcome guests and make them feel comfortable while you’re serving them.
Take beverage and food orders.
Learn menu items and be able to describe them appropriately to guests
Deliver beverages and food in a timely manner.
Check-in – more... with guests to ensure that everything is going well.
Clear dirty dishes from table
Deliver guest’s bill and thank them for dining at the restaurant.
Refill beverages throughout the meal
Work with other servers and be a team player. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job but not the best (Cook)
Cook (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 3, 2014
Pros: food discounts, straight-forward job
Cons: sometimes late closing shifts, it can be difficult for breaks, training wasn't that great
Typical day at work includes changing into my uniform and clocking in. Usually check if it's busy because they sometimes ask for you to start early.

Prep cooks: Receive stock shipments, M.R.D. all the items, prepare and store toppings, vegetables, dough, and noodles for the evening people, usually work alone or with a few people and handle orders by – more... yourself.
Evening cooks: Work with more people, handle the difficult rush periods, do things on order if prep cook's stuff runs out, do closing tasks. Closing cook decided if you could go home right on time because lots of help is needed for closing tasks. Ask for you to stay a bit late to help.
Keep area clean at all times. Be prepared to work fast.

Learned how to be fast, accurate, how to multi-task and work with a team. Management really depended on the branch. Mine was good; others not so much. Professionalism was an issue sometimes. Coworkers - some were good, some were bad. Sometimes lazy, were late a lot of the time, took lots of breaks, or just didn't know what to do. Training was an issue. Setting up a good training program is what is needed, and proper execution of such.

Hardest part: Busy days and nights, busy prep shifts, lots of stock to M.R.D., fixing wrong M.R.D's, can be very late closing shifts, not lots of room for advancement, not very good benefits besides discounts on pizza, sometimes being the one of the only productive members of your team, not always taking breaks if it's busy.

Enjoyable part: When it's a slow period, you just clean. Easy to book days off - good if you're a student. Good discount on pizza. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly enviornment
Server (Former Employee), Terrace BCApril 28, 2014
Pros: tips and staff partys
Cons: irreagular hours
Great starter job, always something to do or clean. never a boring moment for someone with good work ethics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace with variety of people
cook (Current Employee), Maple Ave. Medicine hatApril 23, 2014
my typical day at work is I fill the make table and sauce some pizzas and then I make stuff crust and sometime make cinna parts and make orders when they come cut pizzas and do dish and oil pans and clean deep fryer and portion wings into bags
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), C30April 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches
it was a very busy place to work

learn how to be a good waitress
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place fun to be around
Kitchen Team Member (Current Employee), Ottawa, ONApril 2, 2014
a good work place to be in good work environment co workers are good people to work with iv been there for 4 years the most hardest day is mostly Fridays we get dinner rush hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work but productive
team member server cashier (Former Employee), kuwait cityMarch 30, 2014
Pros: 1 hour break
Cons: 9 hours sometimes extend hours as overtime
most of the busy days here are thursday to saturday.I LEARNED how to face different types of customer and how to give them a hundred percent satisfaction. About the mangement they are good because we have a lot of training.The hardest part of my job when i encountered many complains but in my part i need to be patient and still giving my hundred percent – more... service and its help me a lot so now i know how to handle a diffrent complain .The most enjoyable part is my co worker because we have tram work and if we achieve the target sales. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Pizza Hut

When it comes to tossing around dough, no one does it more often than Pizza Hut. The unit of YUM! Brands operates the world's – Read more