Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Found 437 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and toxic place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL19 June 2017
The pizza hut that I worked at was terrible. The franchise owners and office personnel were constantly interfering in the management of the store and criticizing everything that was done. I would hire good, reliable staff with integrity and they would hire sleaze bags behind my back and send them into work (their crowning hiring achievement being a 40 year old man that showed up with a personalized license plate that said "LUBE" who eventually was sent to prison for statutory you know what). It took me a long time to detox from that job after I quit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza hut is great place to work and learn , and have very good carrier growth
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Marathalli17 June 2017
Pizza hut is great place to work and learn , and have very good carrier growth, we can enjoy each and every movement. And the culture of pizza hut was excellent.
Pros
Incentive
Cons
Friendly management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome place to work
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC14 June 2017
enjoyed working for company great team and customers that will never be forgot i liked the training and help that was required and the pay should have been better
Pros
long hours
Cons
free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, but not very welcoming
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Courtenay, BC14 June 2017
I have worked at 5 different Pizza Hut locations, switching to the Courtenay Pizza Hut was very troubling, I felt unwelcome by all the sexist comments and an unidentified fellow staff would steal items and money from my personal bag while on shift. Overall a disappointing experience and I do not recommend working at the Courtenay Pizza Hut location.
Pros
100% off meals if working over 5 hours, 75% off if working less than that, and 20% off all Pizza Hut, Kfc, and Taco Bell locations.
Cons
Poor employee conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
CSR/ Production (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 June 2017
I do not get paid properly for working holidays (time and a half) and i get paid regular (11.20$). I only get 3 hours per 2 weeks. I learned to improve my communciation skills. The hardest part was no hours. The most fun part was the free pizza. The workplace culture is very productive- there is always something to do.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Not paid properly, 3 hours every 2 weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, organized
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 June 2017
Good food, good management, well treated staff, great work place culture, good food, nice staff, pleasant customers, good location for me to travel to.
Pros
once in a while getting the privileged to take a pizza home
Cons
bad staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work is great
Server (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON4 June 2017
working there was great, staff was great, hours besides being cut were great, very lenient and understanding. the work place its self was very easy too
Pros
lovely staff
Cons
hours cut
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 June 2017
This work is very interesting and I do it with very balanced way and interesting way .I am very much fond of this type of works and I need this kind of job.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza hut
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON31 May 2017
This job was fantastic throughout high school, anazing environment but unfortunately had to leave due to moving. I would have stayed at this location if I did not move.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 May 2017
Weekends are usually busy so one has to be more fast than the usual days.
Learned how pizza dough is made.
Workplace is fun
The most enjoyable part is the employee discount and keeping customers happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No shifts, staff is great
Kitchen staff (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB25 May 2017
I got 1 shift every week, and was always sent home early, but the environment was nice and everyone cared about you, it was a fun place to work all in all.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
No shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is nice to be part of the store itself
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Alberta24 May 2017
but the head office they are not good for the store employees, they don't give benefits for some employees that is so disappointing they don't care about the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and fun place to work.
Server (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON18 May 2017
I really enjoy working at Pizza Hut. I've met so many new people and gained a lot of serving and customer service experience. Everyone gets along and works together to provide the best customer experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice workplace for all people!
Cook/Kitchen Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Dauphin, MB18 May 2017
Pizza Hut is a great place to work. I always had a great experience working there and all the staff were lovely to work with. i would recommend this job to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Staff (Former Employee) –  Brockville, ON17 May 2017
Fast food provider, no work life balance, low pay, high demands from employer. Not much for advancement opportunities. Decent job for a high school student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work at
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2017
making different types of pizzas
cleaning the whole store every night before you leave
cleaning all the dish that was used for the day
preparing raw items for the next day
Pros
free food
Cons
short hours but multiple days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice People Very Understaffed
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON16 May 2017
There was always so much too do but never enough time I would be scheduled 9am till 2:30pm but most days I wouldn't leave till 4:30pm even if all my assigned duties were complete.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Forced overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place until I became a manager
Cook and Manager (Current Employee) –  Timmins, ON15 May 2017
pizza hut is a friendly pizza place. It has comfortable and affordable uniforms. Pizza Hut is miss managed, there is a lack of mutual respect, with too many staff.
Pros
a small close work environment
Cons
not enough hours available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 May 2017
Long hours, minimum wage, no teamwork. Management would leave in the middle of the day and only leave me and the cook to take care of the restaurant. Management would not return until the supper rush.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 May 2017
Honestly working here isn't that bad but they need to stop cancelling shifts even if the worker needs the money , overall it is fun to work at pizza Hut
Pros
Friendly workers, yummy lunch
Cons
cutting hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13,657 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5