Pizza Hotline Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Hotline
Driver Manager (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBJune 17, 2016
this is a good part time job for lower level employee not something for long-term this place has high turnover but good people for the most part
Pros
free lunch
Cons
high turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making pizza
Production Team Member (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMay 19, 2016
for survival job it's good enough
but sometimes very fast environment, poor sanitary conditions in many shops, ingredients might be expired or with a mold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
Call Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMay 18, 2016
A typical day at work is taking pizza orders and sending them to the correct stores.
I've met some pretty awesome coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with people
Pizza Chef (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMay 5, 2016
Co workers are amazing and very friendly.
the manager is very understandable with situation if you cant make it to work .
hardest part of the job is when theres a lot of orders and not enough people in the kitchen or up front.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good, flexible working shift
Delivery Driver (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMarch 24, 2016
working with a good team. every team member collaborate very well. salary is good. location is good. manager is good. pay is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very accomodating crew at the Brandon branch!
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MBMarch 15, 2016
I was injured and had been forced to leave a job at Brandon Dental Centre, which in turn led me to Pizza Hotline and they provided me with a very accommodating and respectful workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
noise work environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBDecember 28, 2015
work from 11 am to 1 am(Friday and Saturday close at 3 am).
busy on lunch time and supper time. we need cut the pizza and match on the receive, then put those pizza into pizza bag delivered to customer on time.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
off duty not on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good place to work
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 20, 2015
It is a good place to work. It is a well managed company.Fun work place with supportive management. The food is tasteful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBOctober 10, 2015
a typical day at work would be to prepare and assemble food items to deliver in a designated time using efficient routes upon customers inquiries.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place for students
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, ManitobaJuly 21, 2015
Ideal for those within high school and university.

Flexible hours, friendly co-workers and management. You're apart if a family, a team who works together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same all year round
Kitchen staff (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg,MBFebruary 9, 2015
I would go to work and prepare the dough for the evenings dinner rush, when needed I proceed to go pull pizzas from the oven and prepare them for delivery or serving, when the dinner rush concluded I would finish dough and begin to clean the dough area and the store.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Kitchen staff (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBFebruary 4, 2015
I worked there for almost three years, and I learned a lot from my co workers while working there. Hardest part of the job was probably keeping up with the orders on a friday or saturday night, and having to keep up with the drivers making sure we got no complaints and everything went smoothly. The people I worked with were a great group of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving around the city is quite fun
Cashier and Delivery Service (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBNovember 21, 2014
Cashier and Delivery Service
 Focus on customer service
 Receiving orders and keep track on process
 Check and delivery the right orders

Meeting different people, be polite and friendly to get more tips
Pros
discount on pizza
Cons
paid quite less
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to communicate with others, health and safety concerns
Cook (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, ManitobaOctober 9, 2014
Open the store for the day, make dough until mid afternoon and then prepare the store for dinner.

I was extremely overqualified for this job and thus ended up teaching others.

Management was unqualified for the daily running of the store so I often did things beyond my job description.

Management ordering too much food and getting them to understand that you can't use product after a certain period and to order smartly.

Quickly chatting with regulars :)
Pros
free lunch, tips
Cons
health and safety concerns
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and earn some money
Cook (Former Employee) –  Winkler, MBMay 26, 2014
generally a good place with some bad management in the past but is thriving now. If you are looking for a place to work with friendly staff and a very good manager then you found the right place
Pros
good hours friendly relationships
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced workplace
Cook (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMay 14, 2014
-Flexible hours
-Friendly management team
-Simple daily procedures
-Specialized in food assembly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WONDERFUL
CSR Agent (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBSeptember 4, 2013
i wouldnt work anywhere else, the managers are great, the employees are great. the work is fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBOctober 8, 2012
I am a shift manager at Pizza Hotline. My typical day started with planning day objectives and after I check to make sure all employees schedule.My co-workers are very friendly and helpful people.
Hardest part of job is work with complaints because in this case we have to satisfy customers needs and make sure to still have profit.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all decent
Driver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBSeptember 10, 2012
Some of thas the values are blurred by staff but it is a clean place that has great food
Pros
great owners
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an alright atmosphere
Prep. and Maintenance. (Former Employee) –  109-1100 Concordia ave.August 1, 2012
I learned how the food was made. And where everything goes within 2-3 shifts. I didn't have a problem working there besides some of the coworkers. But besides them, I did what I was suppose too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Pizza Hotline reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.4
Culture
3.3

Pizza Hotline Reviews by Location