Find companies:
Pizza Hotline
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Pizza Hotline Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Kitchen staff (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBFebruary 4, 2015
I worked there for almost three years, and I learned a lot from my co workers while working there. Hardest part of the job was probably keeping up with the orders on a friday or saturday night, and having to keep up with the drivers making sure we got no complaints and everything went smoothly. The people I worked with were a great group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving around the city is quite fun
Cashier and Delivery Service (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBNovember 21, 2014
Pros: discount on pizza
Cons: paid quite less
Cashier and Delivery Service
 Focus on customer service
 Receiving orders and keep track on process
 Check and delivery the right orders

Meeting different people, be polite and friendly to get more tips
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to communicate with others, health and safety concerns
Cook (Former Employee), Winnipeg, ManitobaOctober 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch, tips
Cons: health and safety concerns
Open the store for the day, make dough until mid afternoon and then prepare the store for dinner.

I was extremely overqualified for this job and thus ended up teaching others.

Management was unqualified for the daily running of the store so I often did things beyond my job description.

Management ordering too much food and getting them to understand that you can't use product after a certain period and to order smartly.

Quickly chatting with regulars :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and earn some money
Cook (Former Employee), Winkler, MBMay 26, 2014
Pros: good hours friendly relationships
Cons: hard work
generally a good place with some bad management in the past but is thriving now. If you are looking for a place to work with friendly staff and a very good manager then you found the right place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced workplace
Cook (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 14, 2014
-Flexible hours
-Friendly management team
-Simple daily procedures
-Specialized in food assembly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WONDERFUL
CSR Agent (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 4, 2013
i wouldnt work anywhere else, the managers are great, the employees are great. the work is fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 8, 2012
I am a shift manager at Pizza Hotline. My typical day started with planning day objectives and after I check to make sure all employees schedule.My co-workers are very friendly and helpful people.
Hardest part of job is work with complaints because in this case we have to satisfy customers needs and make sure to still have profit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all decent
Driver (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: great owners
Cons: bad management
Some of thas the values are blurred by staff but it is a clean place that has great food
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an alright atmosphere
Prep. and Maintenance. (Former Employee), 109-1100 Concordia ave.August 1, 2012
I learned how the food was made. And where everything goes within 2-3 shifts. I didn't have a problem working there besides some of the coworkers. But besides them, I did what I was suppose too.