Find companies:
Pizza Hotline
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Pizza Hotline Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to communicate with others, health and safety concerns
Cook (Former Employee), Winnipeg, ManitobaOctober 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch, tips
Cons: health and safety concerns
Open the store for the day, make dough until mid afternoon and then prepare the store for dinner.

I was extremely overqualified for this job and thus ended up teaching others.

Management was unqualified for the daily running of the store so I often did things beyond my job description.

Management ordering too much food and getting them to understand – more... that you can't use product after a certain period and to order smartly.

Quickly chatting with regulars :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work and earn some money
Cook (Former Employee), Winkler, MBMay 26, 2014
Pros: good hours friendly relationships
Cons: hard work
generally a good place with some bad management in the past but is thriving now. If you are looking for a place to work with friendly staff and a very good manager then you found the right place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced workplace
Cook (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 14, 2014
-Flexible hours
-Friendly management team
-Simple daily procedures
-Specialized in food assembly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WONDERFUL
CSR Agent (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 4, 2013
i wouldnt work anywhere else, the managers are great, the employees are great. the work is fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Shift Manager (Current Employee), Winnipeg, MBOctober 8, 2012
I am a shift manager at Pizza Hotline. My typical day started with planning day objectives and after I check to make sure all employees schedule.My co-workers are very friendly and helpful people.
Hardest part of job is work with complaints because in this case we have to satisfy customers needs and make sure to still have profit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all decent
Driver (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: great owners
Cons: bad management
Some of thas the values are blurred by staff but it is a clean place that has great food
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an alright atmosphere
Prep. and Maintenance. (Former Employee), 109-1100 Concordia ave.August 1, 2012
I learned how the food was made. And where everything goes within 2-3 shifts. I didn't have a problem working there besides some of the coworkers. But besides them, I did what I was suppose too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job is a great job for a high school or summer job the place is a fun place to work
Store Crew Member (Current Employee), Charlotte Hall, MDMarch 23, 2012
Pros: great dicounts
Cons: get really hot in the summer
well it all always a fast pace work day you never just do one thing so it best to alround in the store you do get to meet some great people
the owner will bend over backwords for the pepole that work for him
the hardest part of the job is that there is nothing heard about this job