Pizza 73 Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 26 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not a good experience working there
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 17, 2016
Due to bad management of owners didn't enjoyed the work. Thats why left the job early. No professionalism was there at work.

Staff was not even co-operative. Work culture was not there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Part Time Job
Food Counter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, ABJuly 8, 2016
It's always like a normal day at work. You don't look forward to the next shift you get. I learned how to make pizza and fry chicken wings and that's it. Management is the worst, they don't listen to your opinions they always think they are right.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4/5
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort St John, BCJune 3, 2016
average work load
learned management
fun with co-workers
working with co-workers was fun
most enjoyable part was monthly meeting/get together
Pros
free meal, health benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to get an experience
Food Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BCMay 19, 2016
It was a nice place to get an experience of food industry and responsibilities of store manager/supervisor. It was a great place to deal with pressure because sometimes we use to get very busy in regular hours so I learned to manage in shortage of staff.
Pros
staff discount
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good service provider
Kitchen helper (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMay 13, 2016
I admire that staff friendliness ,learned many things about my position and i found what difficulty in my position....
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and enjoyable
Driver (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, ABMay 9, 2016
It was busy most days but I liked that because my shift would go by faster. I learned my way around the city and learned the best routes to take to my destination. My co-workers and manager were all nice and respectful. The hardest part of the job I would say is learning my way around the city and the most enjoyable part would probably have to be that I got paid everyday.
Pros
Got free pizza and got paid everyday
Cons
Learning your way around the city at first
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work environment
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABApril 25, 2016
Pizza 73 was a very fun work environment where i made a lot of friends i still have today. I made $20,000 a year and enjoyed everyday that i went to work/\.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm, easy, safe
Call Centre Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 30, 2016
Taking calls, patience is required
management and coworkers are easy going and respectful
the hardest part about the job is sitting at a desk for hours
i enjoy the pizza parties
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun-filled workplace
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABMarch 14, 2016
A regular day at Pizza 73 would comprise of making dough and various orders. There were many new things to learn which include many new recipes. The managers and co-workers were really helpful and understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, Great environment, Easy Job.
cook (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABJanuary 25, 2016
Very easy, day to day work life, consistent pizza making according to specs, cleaning and organization while dealing with customers makes it for a very basic pizza business opportunity. The staff are wonderful, 99% of customer's are happy receiving their Hot N Ready Pizza's.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent managerial staff
Event Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABDecember 15, 2015
great place to work. amazing people, and great managerial staff. flexible schedule, and very good pay. also the work is fun!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more fun at work
Food Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABDecember 11, 2015
needs to create a crew training system to develop every employee efficiency. needs to create the program to evaluate employee thru each career path to grow in the company.
Pros
just 1 meal per shift with budget
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is fun to work here.
Owner (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABNovember 21, 2015
I have been working here for the last 12 years. The job is close to home which makes it easy to drive there in the winter. I do enjoy this job.
Pros
One meal is free.
Cons
40hr a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull, workplace with intimidating managment.
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABOctober 14, 2015
I would not recommend this job to anyone until management is replaced. I was never paid for my holiday work scheduling was poorly executed. The overall environment was miserable.
Pros
dicounted pizza, short hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Good place to work
Food and Beverage Server (Current Employee) –  Calgary, ABOctober 1, 2015
I work part time for Pizza 73. It's a good place for me to work and earn some extra money. My manager is very nice. Co-workers and everyone else is super friendly. I learn a lot of things by working for Pizza 73
Pros
free food
Cons
sometimes work late
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PIZZA 73
supervisor (Current Employee) –  15315 97 St NW , Edmonton, AB T5X 5V3June 25, 2015
I am working 40 hours per week . I learned so many things from this job like how to make pizzas, how to handle customers. management is very good, my co-workers are very co-operative, their is nothing hard about this job, we enjoy each and every festivals together at job.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
40 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great first job.
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABFebruary 10, 2015
A typicaly day at work is doing stock, cleaing the store, throwing the garbage and deepfrying foods.

It taught me how to deal with the 'Rush Hour' fast and efficiently.

Co-workers were nice but majority of the time it was usually Indian people they hired which isn't bad but it did get frustrating that other people would come and apply but were more happy picking their own culture.

Most enjoyable part of the job was when it was busy becuase i'd always have something to do.

hardest part was when it got to busy and you'd need help.

Overall it was a good starting job, i WOULD come back to the Pizza 73 i worked at, only down side was they made me work alot of days/hrs because they would only have one person working on the deepfryer which meant i had no time to balance life outside of work along with being very biased on who they hired.
Pros
free lunch, great staff
Cons
long hours, not many days off
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for cash moner
Pizza Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABSeptember 2, 2014
good working environment and friendly staff. My owner is very polite and helpful. Relaxation in hours,
Pros
free food
Cons
hard in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great For scheduling your own work schedule
Call Centre Representative (At home agent) (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJuly 24, 2014
Great place to work for stay at home parents.
Must be fast and organized to succeed
Pros
flexble schedule as you choose your own hours
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes25No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alma Mater
Casher and Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SKMay 28, 2014
It is the best university in Saskatchwan! It has a beautifal campus.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No13Report

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0