Pivotal Payments Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment. Positive feedback. Very busy days
MERCHANT ADVOCATE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 December 2017
My working experience at Pivotal was very positive. Dealing with the merchants was challenging and for the most positive. My customer service skills were enhanced with positive feedback, training and coaching. It is a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviroment
Subject Matter Expert(Supervisor) (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 November 2017
Pivotal payments was a great environment to work in, lots of assistance from more experienced works and supervisors who are more than willing to help improve the job and the work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sales (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON18 September 2017
If you want to work in a place that treat their employee's well, offers great hours and incentives, Pivotal might be the place for you. Lots of businesses already signed up, go go go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise internationale
Adjointe aux Ressources Humaines (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 September 2017
360 employés, bien située, grande diversité!

Assistance à la direction (RH)
Pros
Salaire, réputation de l'entreprise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind staff but bad management
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 July 2017
New hires work a lot
old hires don't
Not much room to move to different department for someone who started as a customer support agent
Birthday gift cards (50$)
muffin mornings once per month but only for people who work on the week
Low salary (14$)
Pros
Steady job
Cons
bad communication between departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, nice people and decent working environment
Senior Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 July 2017
They really care about their people. Monthly company meetings to reward outstanding employees, get together and other fun activities.

Working environment is cool.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement démoralisant, mais tout de même productif
Agente de ventes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 June 2017
Un bon salaire, bon employeurs.
Par contre l'environnement aux services téléphoniques à la clientèle devenait lourd. Souvent insultée par des clients, ceci venait jouer sur le moral à la longue, mais j'ai toujours mis de côté ce qui se passait lorsque je parlais avec un client. Être poli et de bonne humeur était requis et j'y suis arrivée. J'avais beaucoup de pression également. Mais ce n'est pas l'emplois qui peux permettre un épanouissement de soie.
Pros
Consommations liquides gratuites
Cons
Insultes continuelles des clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement productif et agreable
Profil Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 May 2017
une journée de travail est rempli de défi et de satisfaction d'avoir aider et un sentiment de travail accompli dans un environnement uni et dynamique.
les aspects les plus difficile de mon poste sont la marge d'erreur est mince car cela pourrai affecter l'entreprise et les clients.
et le plus agréable et que les clients peuvent avoir la tète tranquille
j'ai beaucoup appris quand au travail de groupe et l'impact de la responsabilité personnel.
Pros
muffin morning tous les premiers vendredi du mois
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management sucks
Compliance analyst (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 January 2017
Nobody knows anything. My typical day at work consists of implementing new rules, new ways of how to do things. Micro management is utterly incompetent.
Pros
day schedule
Cons
nobody knows anything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work environment
Project Manager and Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 December 2016
The company is ok. There is a lot of room for improvement. However, the focus is in external growth instead of internally growing employees' morale. High employee turnover.
Pros
Partially flexible schedule
Cons
Not real career development opportunities for my role
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Business Analyst, Team Leader, reporting team (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 December 2016
understaffed at Montreal head office; overstaffed at Texas remote IT office.
Pros
Electronic payment technology; fast-changing
Cons
Poor technology choices-bad platform from initial start
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2016
It was great place to work at.. My boss was great to work for.. My co workers were very helpful and knowledgeable. I would work there again.
Pros
Great Atmosphere
Cons
No problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving from a startup mentality to that of a major player
Manager, Knowledge Management (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 June 2016
The company has a great working environment with friendly coworkers, they have been acting like a startup for many years and have now started making changes to ensure they will be running as a major player for the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is always room for improvement
Value Added Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON9 May 2016
I enjoyed working here for the most part, laid back people, personable atmosphere, good hours (monday - friday), benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my time here
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON14 April 2016
The team I work with is a hard working team in the Merchant Services Industry. This company (Originally Tangerine) was bought out by Pivotal Payments in 2008 and has improved over the years with Customer Service. Very high demand job for sales and turn over is high but with the right angle, you can do very well financially and earn large amounts of bonus exceeding $2000/bi weekly after taxes.
Pros
Paid Vacation (3 weeks), Benefits, Working from home remotely occasionally
Cons
Work rate expectations, unrealistic when it comes to considering time spent with admin.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic fun environment
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 March 2016
It was a great place to work. Day begins with some energetic music in the morning and people are very friendly and casual. Unfortunately i had to move to another city due to immigration reasons, but apart from that i had a great time here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail agreable
Chef d'équipe télémarketing (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 December 2015
la meme equipe qui travaille a Axxess payments a demenage a Pivotalpayments , une bonne equipe serieuse et poncutuelle, a l ecoute du client et qui realise toujours les objectifs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 November 2015
love matt, great boss, great place, great environment, being an Account Executive at Pivotal was definitely rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service for point of sales business
Business Solutions and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 July 2015
Worked with a team of employees to help small businesses save money through there credit and debit card processing. Helped me in many ways in my future work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Account Activations Coordinator & Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 December 2014
Good experience, nice co- workers

I work at the activations dept, and customer service.
As my first language is spanish, I worked with the spanish customers located in the United states
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pivotal Payments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3