Pivotal Payments Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my time here
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ONApril 14, 2016
The team I work with is a hard working team in the Merchant Services Industry. This company (Originally Tangerine) was bought out by Pivotal Payments in 2008 and has improved over the years with Customer Service. Very high demand job for sales and turn over is high but with the right angle, you can do very well financially and earn large amounts of bonus exceeding $2000/bi weekly after taxes.
Pros
Paid Vacation (3 weeks), Benefits, Working from home remotely occasionally
Cons
Work rate expectations, unrealistic when it comes to considering time spent with admin.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving from a startup mentality to that of a major player
Manager, Knowledge Management (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 2, 2016
The company has a great working environment with friendly coworkers, they have been acting like a startup for many years and have now started making changes to ensure they will be running as a major player for the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic fun environment
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 4, 2016
It was a great place to work. Day begins with some energetic music in the morning and people are very friendly and casual. Unfortunately i had to move to another city due to immigration reasons, but apart from that i had a great time here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is always room for improvement
Value Added Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ONMay 9, 2016
I enjoyed working here for the most part, laid back people, personable atmosphere, good hours (monday - friday), benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 26, 2015
love matt, great boss, great place, great environment, being an Account Executive at Pivotal was definitely rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service for point of sales business
Business Solutions and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 29, 2015
Worked with a team of employees to help small businesses save money through there credit and debit card processing. Helped me in many ways in my future work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Ecomm Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 26, 2012
Nice place to work, with disoriented management, I found that they are lacking the planning part, Co workers are great, but lot of people they hired they are not capable enough understand the process. their training are extensive, but the trainers not good enough explain the work process. Whatever they are providing in presentation all based on slides or theories. Most of the time during work I ask questions and none of them answered. Any way Great place Good Company with lack of planning and communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Account Activations Coordinator & Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCDecember 9, 2014
Good experience, nice co- workers

I work at the activations dept, and customer service.
As my first language is spanish, I worked with the spanish customers located in the United states
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable atmosphere and good working environment
Customer Service/Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 24, 2012
Pivotal is a great place to work at for learning about customer service and technical support. The team is very dynamic and friendly.
Pros
muffin mornings - free breakfasts.
Cons
defective equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees can be very negative .
Lead Generation representative (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NBApril 16, 2012
I liked a lot of the people I worked with but telemarketing can be very negative.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
unrealistic sales targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the worst places I've ever worked at
Partner Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 14, 2014
Till this day I still cringe over the horrible job experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 17, 2014
Would not work there again bad customer service , unethical sales technics.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
E-commerce Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJuly 6, 2014
This was a fun place to work and a very easy sale. My team was full of great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail agreable
Chef d'équipe télémarketing (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCDecember 3, 2015
la meme equipe qui travaille a Axxess payments a demenage a Pivotalpayments , une bonne equipe serieuse et poncutuelle, a l ecoute du client et qui realise toujours les objectifs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Pivotal Payments reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4