Pivotal Payments Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management sucks
Compliance analyst (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 January 2017
Nobody knows anything. My typical day at work consists of implementing new rules, new ways of how to do things. Micro management is utterly incompetent.
Pros
day schedule
Cons
nobody knows anything
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2016
It was great place to work at.. My boss was great to work for.. My co workers were very helpful and knowledgeable. I would work there again.
Pros
Great Atmosphere
Cons
No problems
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moving from a startup mentality to that of a major player
Manager, Knowledge Management (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 June 2016
The company has a great working environment with friendly coworkers, they have been acting like a startup for many years and have now started making changes to ensure they will be running as a major player for the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is always room for improvement
Value Added Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON9 May 2016
I enjoyed working here for the most part, laid back people, personable atmosphere, good hours (monday - friday), benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my time here
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON14 April 2016
The team I work with is a hard working team in the Merchant Services Industry. This company (Originally Tangerine) was bought out by Pivotal Payments in 2008 and has improved over the years with Customer Service. Very high demand job for sales and turn over is high but with the right angle, you can do very well financially and earn large amounts of bonus exceeding $2000/bi weekly after taxes.
Pros
Paid Vacation (3 weeks), Benefits, Working from home remotely occasionally
Cons
Work rate expectations, unrealistic when it comes to considering time spent with admin.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic fun environment
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 March 2016
It was a great place to work. Day begins with some energetic music in the morning and people are very friendly and casual. Unfortunately i had to move to another city due to immigration reasons, but apart from that i had a great time here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Account Representative (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 November 2015
love matt, great boss, great place, great environment, being an Account Executive at Pivotal was definitely rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service for point of sales business
Business Solutions and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 July 2015
Worked with a team of employees to help small businesses save money through there credit and debit card processing. Helped me in many ways in my future work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Account Activations Coordinator & Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC9 December 2014
Good experience, nice co- workers

I work at the activations dept, and customer service.
As my first language is spanish, I worked with the spanish customers located in the United states
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
E-commerce Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 July 2014
This was a fun place to work and a very easy sale. My team was full of great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 June 2014
Would not work there again bad customer service , unethical sales technics.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the worst places I've ever worked at
Partner Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC14 March 2014
Till this day I still cringe over the horrible job experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Ecomm Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 July 2012
Nice place to work, with disoriented management, I found that they are lacking the planning part, Co workers are great, but lot of people they hired they are not capable enough understand the process. their training are extensive, but the trainers not good enough explain the work process. Whatever they are providing in presentation all based on slides or theories. Most of the time during work I ask questions and none of them answered. Any way Great place Good Company with lack of planning and communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees can be very negative .
Lead Generation representative (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB16 April 2012
I liked a lot of the people I worked with but telemarketing can be very negative.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
unrealistic sales targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable atmosphere and good working environment
Customer Service/Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 March 2012
Pivotal is a great place to work at for learning about customer service and technical support. The team is very dynamic and friendly.
Pros
muffin mornings - free breakfasts.
Cons
defective equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement productif et agreable
Profil Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 May 2017
une journée de travail est rempli de défi et de satisfaction d'avoir aider et un sentiment de travail accompli dans un environnement uni et dynamique.
les aspects les plus difficile de mon poste sont la marge d'erreur est mince car cela pourrai affecter l'entreprise et les clients.
et le plus agréable et que les clients peuvent avoir la tète tranquille
j'ai beaucoup appris quand au travail de groupe et l'impact de la responsabilité personnel.
Pros
muffin morning tous les premiers vendredi du mois
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Business Analyst, Team Leader, reporting team (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 December 2016
understaffed at Montreal head office; overstaffed at Texas remote IT office.
Pros
Electronic payment technology; fast-changing
Cons
Poor technology choices-bad platform from initial start
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail agreable
Chef d'équipe télémarketing (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 December 2015
la meme equipe qui travaille a Axxess payments a demenage a Pivotalpayments , une bonne equipe serieuse et poncutuelle, a l ecoute du client et qui realise toujours les objectifs
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Pivotal Payments reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pivotal Payments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1