Find companies:
Pitney Bowes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
858 reviews

Pitney Bowes Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment.
Temp Service (Former Employee), Romulus, MIJuly 25, 2014
Pros: loved how the job kept me in shape.
Cons: a bit of a language barrier with the other employees.
My day would start with basic stretching exercises which I enjoyed. We would all go to our assigned areas to begin our day. The work is fast paced and you have to keep up. The management was very fair to me, but not always to other Temp employees. I did note that a lot of the regular employees (not all) were lazy and I had to pick up their slack. The – more... hardest part of the job was trying to help other areas, in order to keep pace in my own area. No one would do this as part of their job. The most enjoyable part was that I was very fortunate to be placed with the best group of people. They were awesome! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Infotech Enterprises Ltd
Senior Project Manager- GIS Data Development (Former Employee), vicJuly 25, 2014
A certified project management IT professional with successful career spanning 15+ years - possessing excellent communication, presentation, team building, interpersonal & analytical skills. Proficient in managing multiple projects simultaneously through various phases, thereby - delivering high business value and delighting stakeholders. Proven ability – more... in development of project schedules, documentation & scoreboard to monitor progress & flag issues. Adept in program management, business operation management, risk management, leading co-located and geographically distributed large project teams, progress tracking & analysis and quality management skills. Trained on Agile and Waterfall Methodology, hands on experience in implementing and conducting Scrum meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Print Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great healthcare and 401 program
Cons: i no longer work there
This was a great company to work for. The only reason I no longer work there is because the merge with Bank of America after the Madoff Scandal. You worked with good managers during the week with weekends off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FORMER DRIVER LANGHORNE, PA
DRIVER (Former Employee), LANGHORNE, PAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: no money and have to pay out anything u make for medical and scripts
THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE, NO MONEY , $18HR TO START, AND PENNY RAISES EVERY YEAR NO MATTER HOW GREAT A JOB YOU DO NO OVERTIME, START TIMES CAN BE 4AM OR 2PM THRU THE WEEK NEVER THE SAME, EXCEPT FOR A FEW SPECIAL DRIVERS. BENEFITS AND MEDICAL...SO COMPLICATED IT SHOULD BE CRIMINAL, DONT HAVE A MEDICAL PROBLEM OR YOU WILL OWE THOUSANDS. THATS WHAT YOU HAVE – more... TO PAY OUT FIRST AND THEN NEW YEAR STARTS AND YOU HAVE TO PAY IT OUT AGAIN. PAY THE WORKERS MINIMUM MONEY LIKE SWEATSHOP PAY, I DONT KNOW WHY PEOPLE PUT UP WITH THIS.
MOST ARE IMAGRANTS INSIDE AND THEY USE THEM UP, NO PAY AND TERRIBLE HEALTH COVERAGE.
LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE FOR A JOB, THIS PLACE WILL BANKRUPT YOU – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A diversified workplace keeping up with current technology and trends.
Senior Payroll Tax Analyst (Former Employee), Shelton, CTJuly 21, 2014
Pros: diverse workforce, good benefits
Cons: not much room for advancement
With new top leaders focusing on innovating the business and improving the client experience, Pitney Bowes is progressing. The company invest on technology to keep up with their deliverables to the clients. Due to system upgrades, employees are constantly faced with challenges. As a team member of the system transformations, I've learned tremendously – more... and was happy to share and transfer my knowledge to my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interestingly weird company
Finance Manager (Current Employee), Stamford, CTJuly 20, 2014
Not a good place for career growth. Very immature, non-serious, interestingly confusing, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An open door policy and great benefits
Supervisor for the Records Management (Former Employee), Chicago and suburbsJuly 18, 2014
Pros: great training, good camaraderie
Pitney Bowes Management Co. was a great company to work with, to grow, to learn. It is a very diversified company.A company who has made an open door policy for its management staff and employees, they created an ideal relationship with their employees who in turn created the backbone of an established coordination and professionalism with the customers – more... whom we serviced . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Concierge/Facilities Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Norwalk, CTJuly 16, 2014
Pros: good healthcare
Cons: paid bi-weekly
Good Company and they care.I was with them for 10years never had a problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Department
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 15, 2014
Pros: not overly demanding
Cons: low salary
Enjoyable work environment with great co-workers. Worked with legal assistants and attorneys to maintain the day to day operations in all aspects of the firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
facility engineer (Former Employee), Neenah, WIJuly 12, 2014
Pros: pleasant people to work around
Cons: alot of responibility
pleasant coworkers pleasant management. would gladly recommend to others as a good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved this job!!!
Contractor (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: great pay!!! great bosses!!! lots of freetime!!!
Cons: no insurance, staying in hotelrooms.
I was a contractor in 4 states, I could come and go as I pleased. I set up or repaired postal equipment, also demonstrating how to use these. you were always treated with respect, and most people were happy to see you!!! almost any person would love this job!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: good health benefit
Cons: everything else
I can't stand the way management approach people, They have no respect for their employees, The pay is way to little for the kind of work you do and the way you are treated...I see people quitting almost every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting place great people
Key Operator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 10, 2014
get to travel have fun with work great co workers very casual environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Marketing Communications Specialist (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJuly 9, 2014
I would highly recommend this company. Excellent management and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tons of hours for Mgt team
Area Operations Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 9, 2014
Pros: good people
Cons: could not have a life due to long hours
This was an ok place to work but I didn't want to live there. Which is what I did for well over a year. There were several days a week that I would catch a nap in my office and go back to work without going home. Not worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work place
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), nJuly 8, 2014
very busy workplace
room for learning
management can be better
coworkers come and go
busy work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly
Office Services Clerk (Former Employee), Washington, DCJune 30, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: not well informed
Best part-time/job ever had. Challenging and rewarding. Team oriented. Great management repore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with alot of freedom
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Los AngelesJune 30, 2014
Pros: work independently
Cons: no room for growth
Work from home. Handled service calls on heavy mail equipment. On call 24/7. I learned mechanics, electronics, computers, electrical, troubeshooting, strong customer service skills, budgeting, inventory management, and much much more.... Co workers were great but hardly ever seen them unless there was a problem they couldnt fix at that point i would – more... provide support to fellow technicians. Hardest part of the job was when I couldnt solve a problem. And the freedom of the job was the best part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bait and Switch Artists
Inside Sales (Current Employee), Spokane, WAJune 25, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: brutal management
The work culture is great with a lot of fun, supportive and positive co-workers, but this is hands down the most unethical and devious company I've ever worked for. Once hired, they pulled a bait and switch maneuver, put me in a position I did not hire on for starting a pilot program with none of the compensation they promised, no training, no support, – more... and compromising every opportunity to excel. Very high pressure with little reward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Grove City, OHJune 25, 2014
Pros: no need to take lunch
was ok but no advancement my day start to finish was sorting mail into correct bins and checking new mail coming in. co workers were ok most are from India so was hard too understand them.

About Pitney Bowes

Pitney Bowes, a global technology company, provides shipping & mailing solutions, data management software, and location intelligence – Read more