Pitney Bowes Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (TELUS contractor) (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC2 January 2013
I really enjoyed working with my co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that I had the chance to meet a lot of people and I am proud to say that I was offering them an exceptional customer service experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communication is very high at Pitney Bowes
BILINGUAL CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON9 December 2012
A multi task job/changing address/taking care of technicien locations address/making sure all incoming mail is distributed to the call centre/answering all incoming clients email /calling clients if we received return mail making sure we have the correct address/back up for reception/all credit card payments to be entered/changing clients data informations files/
Pros
very friendly management
Cons
not anough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and busy
SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 October 2012
I was on site technician and I had a very stressful day almost every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto27 September 2012
I really enjoyed my time at Pitney Bowes. It's a great place for a young person to gain exposure to the business world. The internal training programs are excellent.
Be prepared to do a lot of cold calling. It a fast paced environment. There is a have focus on meeting your targets but they will help you if you have the desire to succeed.
Pros
internal training programs.. earning potential
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Administrative Assistant/Reception (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 August 2012
Customer service oriented.
I managed a 20 line answering system at the message centre. Also paged and recorded messages for staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitney Bowes is the leader in the industry
Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 August 2012
Most of my day was spent cold calling businesses and offices.
I learned everything you need to know about postage meters and where the industry is heading.
The management at Pitney Bowes was fantastic, they were always open to ideas and had an open door policy.
The hardest part of my job was trying to educate people on what a postage machine was and having to convince people to break there contract with the competators.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, very angry and frustrated customer
Bilingual Collections (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON16 August 2012
taking and reconciling major account on average 50 calls a day

Learned a lot about statistics

Mangement wsas young and friendly and very eager

Great team support

the trust that the management had in the employees
Pros
trusted by the employer
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good PlaceTo work
Document Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS2 August 2012
Good Place To work great work culture people freindly lots of perks lots of time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Reporting
Sr. Manager, Financial Planning & Reporting (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 August 2012
Lease accounting
Contract management
Fee vaiwers
Call center operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard play hard
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON30 July 2012
Good company. Could not advance to Sales Management in timely fashion due to the phasing out of management jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, On30 July 2012
• Excellent in organizational, project oriented, team skills.

• Dedication and drive as a hard-working individual.

• Ability to multi-task in a pressured and demanding environment.

• Fast and accurate keyboarding skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  mississgua6 April 2012
a typical day work was hard you have to standing all day and have your supervior or manager looking over your shoulder. Management was very unfair is who you know not what you know I trained one of my manager buddy the work I use to do and 8 months after I was told I was not need he took my position. my co-wotkers was very hard workers we was like a unit
Pros
some times free kunch
Cons
hard wok
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Outdoor Sales (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 April 2012
Alot of cold calling. Working the sales cycle. Management was very good. Coworkers were very easy to work with. Hardest part of the job was being shunned at offices for being a door to door sales person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
inside sales rep (Current Employee) –  ajax ; ontario18 December 2011
This company has caring leadership and an a versatile group of employees. work life balance and flexability seem to be a strong company trait.
Pros
great hours
Cons
below average pay ; bad training
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
La compagnie pitney bowes a été vendu a novitex solutions
Commis au courrier (Former Employee) –  MONTRÉAL/ LONGUEUIL17 May 2017
Faire du trie de courrier
Faire des tournées pour livrer du courrier
Envoies de documents soit par la poste, par un courrier de livraison local ou bien une compagnie de livraison international ( exemple: fedex)
Faire de la recherche sur internet
Faire des distribution
Aider les gens a l'imprimerie
Pros
Le travail et les gens avec qui je travaillais
Cons
Certains bénéfices
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
division DMT
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 February 2017
Formé sur les produits de la division d’insertion mécanique haut volume (DMT).

* Plus de 6 semaines de formation au Pitney Bowes training center, à Atlanta (Peachtree City, Georgia, USA).

*Service de sous-traitance aux acheteurs de nos produits/machinerie sur la route.

*Dépannages électriques/mécaniques/informatiques/pneumatiques et bien plus sur des produits industriels de haute précision.

*Gestion d’inventaire de pièces nécessaires à l’entretient de la machinerie
Pros
travail diversifié, toujours du nouveau
Cons
avantages sociaux en baisse constante, aucune possibilité d'avancement et j'en passe...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Pitney Bowes reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pitney Bowes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,888 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5