Find companies:
Pitney Bowes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
730 reviews

Pitney Bowes Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND PROACTIVE ENVIROMENT
Customer Service Team Lead (Former Employee), GLEN ROCK NJMarch 7, 2014
Pros: lounge area to relax on your break
Cons: sometimes too crowded
TYPICAL DAY AT WORK WOULD BE MOSTLY ON THE PHONE ASSISTING TO CUSTOMER AND COORDINATION OF DAILY TASK.I LEARNED TO MULTITASK.I LOVE WORKING WITH PEOPLE AS WELL AS MY CO-WORKERS. THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS CROSS TRAINING STAFF ONCE A MONTH SO EVERYONE HAVE KNOWLEDGE OF EVERY SINGLE DUTY ON THE FLOOR AND, THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART WAS BEING APPRECIATED – more... AND ACKNOWLEDGE FOR DOING A GREAT JOB, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Plainfield, INMarch 5, 2014
Enjoyed learning something new everyday. Call center for the mint, never knew how big coin collecting was. Management was firm but fair. Worked with a good group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brief statement
Material Handler (Former Employee), Clinton, TNMarch 5, 2014
It was a typical warehouse work environment and I learned many other ways to communicate with others. I also learned a greater value of team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but.....
h (Current Employee), hMarch 5, 2014
Pros: good hours, nice folks to work with.
Cons: adjusting mistakes in thier time management reporting
.....watch your PA numbers constantly. They use a reporting system that cannot be adjusted if a negative mark is wrongly or mistakenly placed on you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive work enviroment
Mail Presorting (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: recieved bi-weekly pay
Cons: demanded too much work for too little pay
I liked PITNEY BOWES as a compay but the pay was not good and the demands were too high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun environment to work where you constantly learning
Financial Reporting Analyst (Current Employee), Stamford, CTMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great work life balance
Cons: working late during the reporting period
The typical work day includes working on excel spreadsheets that will be used to consolidate financial information that management rely on for analysis of decision making. I've learn a lot more on SEC reporting as the group main focus is reporting on the company consolidated financial statement and filing the 10Q and 10K. Management is quite involve – more... in the financial reporting process and always willing to give advise. I have great co-workers as we work as team to get the job done. The hardest part of the job is when i have to work late and on the weekends during the reporting period. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I am in an environment where I am always learning something as a the great work life balance that the company offers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Operator/Part time Supervisor.
Computer Operator/(Part Time Manager) (Former Employee), Lakewood, CAFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: the hours
Cons: learning the kodak 4200 vl series printer
Pitney Bowes specialized in my department in computer operation. I was hired permanant in March 2010 until January 2013. The company decided to outsouce the operations department including the Data Center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great service
Cons: need to do more one on one with there workers
The company as a hole is a great place to work. They help you as you grow with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work structure that necessitates growth
TAM (Current Employee), Spanish Fork, UTFebruary 26, 2014
Everyday you are constantly doing whatever it takes to get in front of clients and prospective clients. Discvoery meetings weekly to find areas where a solution will create savings and streamline business processes for clients.
Multiple proposals weekly to recommed your soltuions for their business needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Job but Great Experience!
Sales Executive (Former Employee), MOFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: good coworkers, great learning experience
Cons: not a lot of opportunity, high turnover
Industry is getting tough as more people are moving away from physical mail......................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Customer Service Technician (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: flexibily
Cons: pay increases were cut
It was an casual work environment with hard working co-workers who had a common goal; get the work done efficiently. The most enjoyable part of the job working was getting the opportunity to work within a team as well as working independantly to reach goals. Management taught me to always look ahead, set and reach personal goals. The hardest part of – more... the job was the hours due to the fact I worked 3rd shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere, Variety of work, flexible hours
Integrated Software Solutions Technical Support (Current Employee), Neenah, WIFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: flexibility, friendly co-workers and being able to help people.
Cons: lack of knowledge on products i'm suppose to support.
Take income calls from customer with questions or problems with integrated software. Remote into customers computer to review issues, run programs, add software and troubleshoot problems. There is always someone available and more than happy to assist with calls on unfamiliar products or problems. It's very satisfying to be to fix customer issues so – more... they can get back to work. The hardest part of my job is getting questions on items that I'm unfamiliar with and have to troubleshoot these issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tranferring to other sites
Customer Service Team Lead (Former Employee), Portland OregonFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great time off (vacation days)
Cons: pay little low
Pitney now Novitex is a great place if you want to transfer to other locations or States
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to grow
Leasing Outbound Specialist (Current Employee), Spokane, WAFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great team, excellent management
Great place to work. Excellent atmosphere. Excellent training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy and challenging workplace
Office support (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 24, 2014
A typical day would start by routing faxes that came in to the server from overnight. Then start scan to email or print jobs that the secretaries call the center for. I would also do mail runs in times there was not much for me to do electronically.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Vendor Analyst (Former Employee), Stamford, CTFebruary 24, 2014
good professional work environment
gained a lot of experience working there for fifteen years and in various positions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First there how not without urgent also the interpreter and american sign language means obvious suitable.
Sorter (Former Employee), Hicksville, NYFebruary 22, 2014
Dear: Greeting,
Information their must talk also the interviews how doing with but can't talk about perhaps easy first them company and quality not easy talk compare whether American Sign Language an interpreter same I am deaf normal while their choice not heard means disabilities might communications make citizens a coordinate.
Thank You
Gregory Remy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail presorter
Presorter (Current Employee), Grand Prairie, TXFebruary 20, 2014
My night is full of long hours and hard work. It has definitely been a challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but Doomed to fail
Senior Account Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: zero stability
I worked there for two years as an Account Manager and after a year and a half I was laid off and hired back. My position was eliminated nationwide. Then six months later I was laid off again with the same reason, position was eliminated nationwide. I was told they wanted me back but they didn't have anything for me at that time. I started the hiring – more... process with another organization when they called me and hired me back for a second time in six months. Soon after starting back I received the offer from the other company. Given the circumstances I decided to accept and leave PB behind. I loved working there and I respect my manager but I needed something more stable. They're tied to the USPS and have no choice but to continue shrinking. When I started I was one of 12 and when I left I was one of four. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer interaction
Facilities Manager/Team Lead (Current Employee), Hartford, CTFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: people to work with
Cons: not too much opportunity to interact with pitney bowes employees - everyone is at different sites.
Working for Pitney Bowes gives me the opportunity to interact with my customer with positive outcomes on a daily basis.

About Pitney Bowes

Pitney Bowes has a measured approach to managing mail. The world's largest producer of postage meters, the company also makes – Read more