Pitney Bowes Employee Reviews

Found 71 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work- Happy co-workers
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill28 January 2014
As a Sales Rep for Pitney Bowes, selling Postage Meter to Companies all over the Country to save time in buying postage
when they have the convenience of stamping their letters and
drop it in the post box.
The hardest part of the job is to be on the phone all the time
Co-workers are Happy lot
The happiest is when I sell Postage Meters
Pros
Commissions
Cons
Speaking for long hours on the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Business Develoment/Strategic Selling
Pitney Bowes (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 January 2014
Enhanced Sales experience/techniques to improve metric driven results
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non-productive company
Mailroom coordinator (Former Employee) –  toronto,on29 December 2013
Not a very good company to work for. No direction from management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of free time
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  mississauga, on19 December 2013
*Companies being re-structured
*No job security
*Management lies to employees and tries to pull fast ones on you
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 December 2013
I had fun working for Pitney Bowes. I was promoted but declined because I didn't want the stress from being in management because I was pregnant. So I declined the position. I learned a lot from working there. We were working in the Royal Bank Financial building. After I had finished my maternity leave, they were nice enough to let me start part-time. But I decided to stay home with two children as baby sitting was an issue. I can not thank them enough for being so understanding although I didn't go back.
Pros
I got certificate and sweat shirt and appreciation for training a new employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to customer satisfaction
Bilingual Offline Resolution Administrative (Former Employee) –  Ajax Ontario27 November 2013
I dealt with escalated customer issues that required strong analytical and problems solving skills. I enjoyed working in a environment that was committed to providing exceptional customer service to our clients. We achieved customer satisfaction by working with one another as one team. The hardest part of my job was not being able to solve customer's issues all in one day, in some case's some account needed extensive investigation. The most enjoyable part of my job was establishing trust with customer's and solving their issues in a timely manner, and knowing they were satisfied with the end results.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company
Facilities Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2013
This company only takes care of how to profit and nothing for the associates!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team players
Date Management Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto - ON26 September 2013
I enjoyed working the night shift. Yes, it was a bit stressful because of the timing but I adapted and enjoyed working with a team of hard working, dedicated people. We were cross trained for all the jobs involved in that shift. This made it more productive for the shift and the company.
Pros
Gave me a lot of free time during the day to take care of my family
Cons
lack of sleep.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience in digital marketing
Campaign Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2013
The projects are technical in nature and provide opportunities to work with many aspects of digital communication from email marketing to websites.
Pros
Friendly and flexible work environment
Cons
Hectic and demanding work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
danka (pitney bowes)
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 June 2013
the company was a good company overall. i learned alot of skills from excel to performing certain reports. co-workers were excellent and friendly and management was also great
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is actually easy place to settle down
MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Scarborough18 April 2013
I would like to continue in OB, if the pay gets better. The management is supportive.
Pros
work culture
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agressive selling
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 March 2013
It was required to aggressively target and penetrate key accounts including competitive wins. I would generate new business opportunities by cold calling and prospecting within my territory. It was key to maintain professional relations with current and prospective customers via telephone, email and face-to-face communication. In order to maintain quota the ongoing organization of my sales funnel and monthly forecast was crucial. The reach quota, I deliver comprehensive sales presentations to key decision makers as well as design and negotiate contracts. What was enjoyable was the freedom in the role to be your own boss as well as being able to develop new solutions based on customers needs. It was a very competitive industry and making sales calls is a must.
Pros
great salary/commisions/benefits, freedom within the role
Cons
too much driving withing my territory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitney Bowes
Order management specialist (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON21 March 2013
I enjoy the people i work with and the managers i report to the most. My managers are very supportive and see the potential i have and give my work that will help me develop and grow more as a employee and a individual
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has no values
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON4 March 2013
This company will not support their works. Even when you achieve, they never lend support. All they care about is their image to the client. All they care about is profit.
Pros
benifit package
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, there are variations of work to do
Business Analyst / Team Lead Order Entry (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON25 February 2013
Daily reports to be processed
Everyday there are different challenges
Everyday is a learning process
Management is very supportive
Co-workers are very collaborative
Hardest part is time constraint
Enjoyable part is finding solutions to a problem and accomplishing a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Mon-Fri Job
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 January 2013
I like this job it was easy and quit to learn, but after a while I started to get bored. Had a great manager and great co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (TELUS contractor) (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC2 January 2013
I really enjoyed working with my co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that I had the chance to meet a lot of people and I am proud to say that I was offering them an exceptional customer service experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communication is very high at Pitney Bowes
BILINGUAL CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON9 December 2012
A multi task job/changing address/taking care of technicien locations address/making sure all incoming mail is distributed to the call centre/answering all incoming clients email /calling clients if we received return mail making sure we have the correct address/back up for reception/all credit card payments to be entered/changing clients data informations files/
Pros
very friendly management
Cons
not anough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and busy
SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC2 October 2012
I was on site technician and I had a very stressful day almost every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto27 September 2012
I really enjoyed my time at Pitney Bowes. It's a great place for a young person to gain exposure to the business world. The internal training programs are excellent.
Be prepared to do a lot of cold calling. It a fast paced environment. There is a have focus on meeting your targets but they will help you if you have the desire to succeed.
Pros
internal training programs.. earning potential
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,596 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5