Pitney Bowes Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 63 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience in digital marketing
Campaign Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 18, 2013
The projects are technical in nature and provide opportunities to work with many aspects of digital communication from email marketing to websites.
Pros
friendly and flexible work environment
Cons
hectic and demanding work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
danka (pitney bowes)
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONJune 26, 2013
the company was a good company overall. i learned alot of skills from excel to performing certain reports. co-workers were excellent and friendly and management was also great
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is actually easy place to settle down
MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  ScarboroughApril 18, 2013
I would like to continue in OB, if the pay gets better. The management is supportive.
Pros
work culture
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agressive selling
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMarch 27, 2013
It was required to aggressively target and penetrate key accounts including competitive wins. I would generate new business opportunities by cold calling and prospecting within my territory. It was key to maintain professional relations with current and prospective customers via telephone, email and face-to-face communication. In order to maintain quota the ongoing organization of my sales funnel and monthly forecast was crucial. The reach quota, I deliver comprehensive sales presentations to key decision makers as well as design and negotiate contracts. What was enjoyable was the freedom in the role to be your own boss as well as being able to develop new solutions based on customers needs. It was a very competitive industry and making sales calls is a must.
Pros
great salary/commisions/benefits, freedom within the role
Cons
too much driving withing my territory
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitney Bowes
Order management specialist (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ONMarch 21, 2013
I enjoy the people i work with and the managers i report to the most. My managers are very supportive and see the potential i have and give my work that will help me develop and grow more as a employee and a individual
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has no values
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ONMarch 4, 2013
This company will not support their works. Even when you achieve, they never lend support. All they care about is their image to the client. All they care about is profit.
Pros
benifit package
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, there are variations of work to do
Business Analyst / Team Lead Order Entry (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ONFebruary 25, 2013
Daily reports to be processed
Everyday there are different challenges
Everyday is a learning process
Management is very supportive
Co-workers are very collaborative
Hardest part is time constraint
Enjoyable part is finding solutions to a problem and accomplishing a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Mon-Fri Job
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 3, 2013
I like this job it was easy and quit to learn, but after a while I started to get bored. Had a great manager and great co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (TELUS contractor) (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BCJanuary 2, 2013
I really enjoyed working with my co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that I had the chance to meet a lot of people and I am proud to say that I was offering them an exceptional customer service experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communication is very high at Pitney Bowes
BILINGUAL CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ONDecember 9, 2012
A multi task job/changing address/taking care of technicien locations address/making sure all incoming mail is distributed to the call centre/answering all incoming clients email /calling clients if we received return mail making sure we have the correct address/back up for reception/all credit card payments to be entered/changing clients data informations files/
Pros
very friendly management
Cons
not anough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and busy
SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCOctober 2, 2012
I was on site technician and I had a very stressful day almost every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  TorontoSeptember 27, 2012
I really enjoyed my time at Pitney Bowes. It's a great place for a young person to gain exposure to the business world. The internal training programs are excellent.
Be prepared to do a lot of cold calling. It a fast paced environment. There is a have focus on meeting your targets but they will help you if you have the desire to succeed.
Pros
internal training programs.. earning potential
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Administrative Assistant/Reception (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCAugust 23, 2012
Customer service oriented.
I managed a 20 line answering system at the message centre. Also paged and recorded messages for staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitney Bowes is the leader in the industry
Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABAugust 22, 2012
Most of my day was spent cold calling businesses and offices.
I learned everything you need to know about postage meters and where the industry is heading.
The management at Pitney Bowes was fantastic, they were always open to ideas and had an open door policy.
The hardest part of my job was trying to educate people on what a postage machine was and having to convince people to break there contract with the competators.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, very angry and frustrated customer
Bilingual Collections (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ONAugust 16, 2012
taking and reconciling major account on average 50 calls a day

Learned a lot about statistics

Mangement wsas young and friendly and very eager

Great team support

the trust that the management had in the employees
Pros
trusted by the employer
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good PlaceTo work
Document Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NSAugust 2, 2012
Good Place To work great work culture people freindly lots of perks lots of time off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Reporting
Sr. Manager, Financial Planning & Reporting (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 2, 2012
Lease accounting
Contract management
Fee vaiwers
Call center operations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard play hard
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ONJuly 30, 2012
Good company. Could not advance to Sales Management in timely fashion due to the phasing out of management jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, OnJuly 30, 2012
• Excellent in organizational, project oriented, team skills.

• Dedication and drive as a hard-working individual.

• Ability to multi-task in a pressured and demanding environment.

• Fast and accurate keyboarding skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  mississguaApril 6, 2012
a typical day work was hard you have to standing all day and have your supervior or manager looking over your shoulder. Management was very unfair is who you know not what you know I trained one of my manager buddy the work I use to do and 8 months after I was told I was not need he took my position. my co-wotkers was very hard workers we was like a unit
Pros
some times free kunch
Cons
hard wok
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,406 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture