Pitney Bowes Employee Reviews

Found 67 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Receiver/Material Handler/Parts and supplies (Former Employee) –  Brampton, Ontario12 May 2015
A job experience with a friendly environment that has a great balance between work and friendships. A job that when you wake up you look forward to going.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has no values
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON4 March 2013
This company will not support their works. Even when you achieve, they never lend support. All they care about is their image to the client. All they care about is profit.
Pros
benifit package
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team players
Date Management Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto - ON26 September 2013
I enjoyed working the night shift. Yes, it was a bit stressful because of the timing but I adapted and enjoyed working with a team of hard working, dedicated people. We were cross trained for all the jobs involved in that shift. This made it more productive for the shift and the company.
Pros
Gave me a lot of free time during the day to take care of my family
Cons
lack of sleep.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto27 September 2012
I really enjoyed my time at Pitney Bowes. It's a great place for a young person to gain exposure to the business world. The internal training programs are excellent.
Be prepared to do a lot of cold calling. It a fast paced environment. There is a have focus on meeting your targets but they will help you if you have the desire to succeed.
Pros
internal training programs.. earning potential
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
danka (pitney bowes)
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 June 2013
the company was a good company overall. i learned alot of skills from excel to performing certain reports. co-workers were excellent and friendly and management was also great
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Outdoor Sales (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 April 2012
Alot of cold calling. Working the sales cycle. Management was very good. Coworkers were very easy to work with. Hardest part of the job was being shunned at offices for being a door to door sales person.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
HR Virtual Generalist (Former Employee) –  St-Laurent, Quebec10 December 2014
Excellent work environment, agile workplace, great management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Reporting
Sr. Manager, Financial Planning & Reporting (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 August 2012
Lease accounting
Contract management
Fee vaiwers
Call center operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard play hard
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON30 July 2012
Good company. Could not advance to Sales Management in timely fashion due to the phasing out of management jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non-productive company
Mailroom coordinator (Former Employee) –  toronto,on29 December 2013
Not a very good company to work for. No direction from management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience in digital marketing
Campaign Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2013
The projects are technical in nature and provide opportunities to work with many aspects of digital communication from email marketing to websites.
Pros
Friendly and flexible work environment
Cons
Hectic and demanding work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (TELUS contractor) (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC2 January 2013
I really enjoyed working with my co-workers. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that I had the chance to meet a lot of people and I am proud to say that I was offering them an exceptional customer service experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate Lead (Current Employee) –  Toronto, On30 July 2012
• Excellent in organizational, project oriented, team skills.

• Dedication and drive as a hard-working individual.

• Ability to multi-task in a pressured and demanding environment.

• Fast and accurate keyboarding skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitney Bowes
Order management specialist (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON21 March 2013
I enjoy the people i work with and the managers i report to the most. My managers are very supportive and see the potential i have and give my work that will help me develop and grow more as a employee and a individual
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Order management specialist (Current Employee) –  Ajax22 January 2015
Pitney Bowes is a good place to work, I have learned a few different areas of the company and enjoy my time working with my co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good PlaceTo work
Document Control Clerk (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS2 August 2012
Good Place To work great work culture people freindly lots of perks lots of time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great competitive and learning environment
Strategic and Major Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga22 June 2014
Great learning environment and excellent sense of comradery amongst colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Administrative Assistant/Reception (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 August 2012
Customer service oriented.
I managed a 20 line answering system at the message centre. Also paged and recorded messages for staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Business Develoment/Strategic Selling
Pitney Bowes (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 January 2014
Enhanced Sales experience/techniques to improve metric driven results
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Diverse
Team Lead Service Delivery (Current Employee) –  Toronto31 July 2014
Fast paced , excellent diverse company interesting products and clientele
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,534 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5