Pitney Bowes Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall great place to work
Document Controll (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS1 August 2014
Busy with outside Venders and data collection.
How to manage my time and complete document distribution.
All managers were excellent to work for.
Very friendly and helpful .
Leaving when the shut my department down.
Just coming to work everyday and knowing I did a good job.
Pros
benifits and experince working in the oil and gas.
Cons
That the job ended and i had to start all over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Diverse
Team Lead Service Delivery (Current Employee) –  Toronto31 July 2014
Fast paced , excellent diverse company interesting products and clientele
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great competitive and learning environment
Strategic and Major Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga22 June 2014
Great learning environment and excellent sense of comradery amongst colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work on my own for the most part, which I enjoy.
SENIOR ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  London ON28 April 2014
Consult on document and mail processes
Work with shipping on logistics consultant for distribution solutions
Establish long-term Relationships to maximize future revenue opportunities
Retain and grow client base
Aggressively cold called on new target accounts
Conduct formal Business reviews with top Clients
Conduct presentations and device demonstrations
Track performance, daily activities, gains & losses
Pros
Work on my own
Cons
Shrinking market
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying a contract position for one year.
Copy Services Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary Alberta11 March 2014
I like the people with whom I work. The job I perform is something I really enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field support work
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 February 2014
Typical field support environment with many hours on customers' sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work- Happy co-workers
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill28 January 2014
As a Sales Rep for Pitney Bowes, selling Postage Meter to Companies all over the Country to save time in buying postage
when they have the convenience of stamping their letters and
drop it in the post box.
The hardest part of the job is to be on the phone all the time
Co-workers are Happy lot
The happiest is when I sell Postage Meters
Pros
Commissions
Cons
Speaking for long hours on the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Business Develoment/Strategic Selling
Pitney Bowes (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON21 January 2014
Enhanced Sales experience/techniques to improve metric driven results
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non-productive company
Mailroom coordinator (Former Employee) –  toronto,on29 December 2013
Not a very good company to work for. No direction from management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of free time
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  mississauga, on19 December 2013
*Companies being re-structured
*No job security
*Management lies to employees and tries to pull fast ones on you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 December 2013
I had fun working for Pitney Bowes. I was promoted but declined because I didn't want the stress from being in management because I was pregnant. So I declined the position. I learned a lot from working there. We were working in the Royal Bank Financial building. After I had finished my maternity leave, they were nice enough to let me start part-time. But I decided to stay home with two children as baby sitting was an issue. I can not thank them enough for being so understanding although I didn't go back.
Pros
I got certificate and sweat shirt and appreciation for training a new employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to customer satisfaction
Bilingual Offline Resolution Administrative (Former Employee) –  Ajax Ontario27 November 2013
I dealt with escalated customer issues that required strong analytical and problems solving skills. I enjoyed working in a environment that was committed to providing exceptional customer service to our clients. We achieved customer satisfaction by working with one another as one team. The hardest part of my job was not being able to solve customer's issues all in one day, in some case's some account needed extensive investigation. The most enjoyable part of my job was establishing trust with customer's and solving their issues in a timely manner, and knowing they were satisfied with the end results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst company
Facilities Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 November 2013
This company only takes care of how to profit and nothing for the associates!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team players
Date Management Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto - ON26 September 2013
I enjoyed working the night shift. Yes, it was a bit stressful because of the timing but I adapted and enjoyed working with a team of hard working, dedicated people. We were cross trained for all the jobs involved in that shift. This made it more productive for the shift and the company.
Pros
Gave me a lot of free time during the day to take care of my family
Cons
lack of sleep.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience in digital marketing
Campaign Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 September 2013
The projects are technical in nature and provide opportunities to work with many aspects of digital communication from email marketing to websites.
Pros
Friendly and flexible work environment
Cons
Hectic and demanding work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
danka (pitney bowes)
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 June 2013
the company was a good company overall. i learned alot of skills from excel to performing certain reports. co-workers were excellent and friendly and management was also great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is actually easy place to settle down
MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Scarborough18 April 2013
I would like to continue in OB, if the pay gets better. The management is supportive.
Pros
work culture
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agressive selling
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 March 2013
It was required to aggressively target and penetrate key accounts including competitive wins. I would generate new business opportunities by cold calling and prospecting within my territory. It was key to maintain professional relations with current and prospective customers via telephone, email and face-to-face communication. In order to maintain quota the ongoing organization of my sales funnel and monthly forecast was crucial. The reach quota, I deliver comprehensive sales presentations to key decision makers as well as design and negotiate contracts. What was enjoyable was the freedom in the role to be your own boss as well as being able to develop new solutions based on customers needs. It was a very competitive industry and making sales calls is a must.
Pros
great salary/commisions/benefits, freedom within the role
Cons
too much driving withing my territory
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitney Bowes
Order management specialist (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON21 March 2013
I enjoy the people i work with and the managers i report to the most. My managers are very supportive and see the potential i have and give my work that will help me develop and grow more as a employee and a individual
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has no values
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON4 March 2013
This company will not support their works. Even when you achieve, they never lend support. All they care about is their image to the client. All they care about is profit.
Pros
benifit package
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pitney Bowes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,995 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5