Pitney Bowes Employee Reviews

Found 67 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, very angry and frustrated customer
Bilingual Collections (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON16 August 2012
taking and reconciling major account on average 50 calls a day

Learned a lot about statistics

Mangement wsas young and friendly and very eager

Great team support

the trust that the management had in the employees
Pros
trusted by the employer
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 December 2013
I had fun working for Pitney Bowes. I was promoted but declined because I didn't want the stress from being in management because I was pregnant. So I declined the position. I learned a lot from working there. We were working in the Royal Bank Financial building. After I had finished my maternity leave, they were nice enough to let me start part-time. But I decided to stay home with two children as baby sitting was an issue. I can not thank them enough for being so understanding although I didn't go back.
Pros
I got certificate and sweat shirt and appreciation for training a new employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Shipper/Receiver (Current Employee) –  Calgary5 October 2015
I enjoyed working for pitney bowes, it was a fun place to work thanks to the other team members, and the clietns. The couriers were great to us at the shipping desk!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High level customer service and client care
National Account Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Ajax7 September 2015
Amazing team, fantastic and demanding clients. Provided very high level of administrative support for Sales. Worked closely with all internal departments to resolve clients and sales issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits package
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Ajax, On11 February 2015
Log in to phones and computer and immediately start to reach out to customers to up sell and take care of customer inquiries.

I have learned loads of information on varieties of office equipment.

The hardest part of the job is knowing that there is no room for advancement.

Most enjoyable part is working with people who make me smile on a daily basis.
Pros
Amazing people
Cons
Dying industry
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work- Happy co-workers
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill28 January 2014
As a Sales Rep for Pitney Bowes, selling Postage Meter to Companies all over the Country to save time in buying postage
when they have the convenience of stamping their letters and
drop it in the post box.
The hardest part of the job is to be on the phone all the time
Co-workers are Happy lot
The happiest is when I sell Postage Meters
Pros
Commissions
Cons
Speaking for long hours on the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment but low pay
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 June 2015
Pitney Bowes has helped me build a network of friends from the work that we have done serving our clients. It was a fun but semi-hazardous working environment because of all that lifting and transporting of packages and boxes to our client's mailroom.

The pay was a very low, but I do recommend this job to anyone looking to enter the office as clerk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communication is very high at Pitney Bowes
BILINGUAL CUSTOMER SERVICE SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON9 December 2012
A multi task job/changing address/taking care of technicien locations address/making sure all incoming mail is distributed to the call centre/answering all incoming clients email /calling clients if we received return mail making sure we have the correct address/back up for reception/all credit card payments to be entered/changing clients data informations files/
Pros
very friendly management
Cons
not anough staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitney Bowes is the leader in the industry
Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 August 2012
Most of my day was spent cold calling businesses and offices.
I learned everything you need to know about postage meters and where the industry is heading.
The management at Pitney Bowes was fantastic, they were always open to ideas and had an open door policy.
The hardest part of my job was trying to educate people on what a postage machine was and having to convince people to break there contract with the competators.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to customer satisfaction
Bilingual Offline Resolution Administrative (Former Employee) –  Ajax Ontario27 November 2013
I dealt with escalated customer issues that required strong analytical and problems solving skills. I enjoyed working in a environment that was committed to providing exceptional customer service to our clients. We achieved customer satisfaction by working with one another as one team. The hardest part of my job was not being able to solve customer's issues all in one day, in some case's some account needed extensive investigation. The most enjoyable part of my job was establishing trust with customer's and solving their issues in a timely manner, and knowing they were satisfied with the end results.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company has gone through a major culture change
Systems Analyst/Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CT29 July 2015
it used to be based on products but now it is based of selling services. It is pleasant to work there for a while until it started shipping all the back office positions to India
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  mississgua6 April 2012
a typical day work was hard you have to standing all day and have your supervior or manager looking over your shoulder. Management was very unfair is who you know not what you know I trained one of my manager buddy the work I use to do and 8 months after I was told I was not need he took my position. my co-wotkers was very hard workers we was like a unit
Pros
some times free kunch
Cons
hard wok
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of free time
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  mississauga, on19 December 2013
*Companies being re-structured
*No job security
*Management lies to employees and tries to pull fast ones on you
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, there are variations of work to do
Business Analyst / Team Lead Order Entry (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON25 February 2013
Daily reports to be processed
Everyday there are different challenges
Everyday is a learning process
Management is very supportive
Co-workers are very collaborative
Hardest part is time constraint
Enjoyable part is finding solutions to a problem and accomplishing a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company good people but 12hrs shift work night and day is too much
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON7 May 2015
Its a great company for those who don't mind the shift work or 3 12 hours days in a row
coworkers are nice and helpful when again there are always some bad apple
Pros
2 long weekends a month
Cons
2 weeks nights 2 weeks days 12 hrs not fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Account manager (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON23 February 2015
Pitney Bowes is a great place to work. The people and culture at Pitney Bowes makes you want to come back to work everyday. I learned a lot from my time here at Pitney Bowes with help from the managment team and support personal I am able to say I and excellent at my position of account manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work on my own for the most part, which I enjoy.
SENIOR ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  London ON28 April 2014
Consult on document and mail processes
Work with shipping on logistics consultant for distribution solutions
Establish long-term Relationships to maximize future revenue opportunities
Retain and grow client base
Aggressively cold called on new target accounts
Conduct formal Business reviews with top Clients
Conduct presentations and device demonstrations
Track performance, daily activities, gains & losses
Pros
Work on my own
Cons
Shrinking market
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
inside sales rep (Current Employee) –  ajax ; ontario18 December 2011
This company has caring leadership and an a versatile group of employees. work life balance and flexability seem to be a strong company trait.
Pros
great hours
Cons
below average pay ; bad training
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many turnaround
Outsourcing Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC24 June 2015
Did not enjoy my 5 months there because of business decisions and all the turnaround. In 5 months, I have changed manager 3 times and their vision is not mine
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is actually easy place to settle down
MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Scarborough18 April 2013
I would like to continue in OB, if the pay gets better. The management is supportive.
Pros
work culture
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,531 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5