Find companies:
Pitney Bowes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
929 reviews

Pitney Bowes Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), TorontoSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: internal training programs.. earning potential
I really enjoyed my time at Pitney Bowes. It's a great place for a young person to gain exposure to the business world. The internal training programs are excellent.
Be prepared to do a lot of cold calling. It a fast paced environment. There is a have focus on meeting your targets but they will help you if you have the desire to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Administrative Assistant/Reception (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 23, 2012
Customer service oriented.
I managed a 20 line answering system at the message centre. Also paged and recorded messages for staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitney Bowes is the leader in the industry
Outside Sales (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 22, 2012
Most of my day was spent cold calling businesses and offices.
I learned everything you need to know about postage meters and where the industry is heading.
The management at Pitney Bowes was fantastic, they were always open to ideas and had an open door policy.
The hardest part of my job was trying to educate people on what a postage machine was and – more... having to convince people to break there contract with the competators. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard play hard
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee), Oakville, ONJuly 30, 2012
Good company. Could not advance to Sales Management in timely fashion due to the phasing out of management jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate Lead (Current Employee), Toronto, OnJuly 30, 2012
• Excellent in organizational, project oriented, team skills.

• Dedication and drive as a hard-working individual.

• Ability to multi-task in a pressured and demanding environment.

• Fast and accurate keyboarding skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), mississguaApril 6, 2012
Pros: some times free kunch
Cons: hard wok
a typical day work was hard you have to standing all day and have your supervior or manager looking over your shoulder. Management was very unfair is who you know not what you know I trained one of my manager buddy the work I use to do and 8 months after I was told I was not need he took my position. my co-wotkers was very hard workers we was like a – more... unit – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Outdoor Sales (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 4, 2012
Alot of cold calling. Working the sales cycle. Management was very good. Coworkers were very easy to work with. Hardest part of the job was being shunned at offices for being a door to door sales person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
inside sales rep (Current Employee), ajax ; ontarioDecember 18, 2011
Pros: great hours
Cons: below average pay ; bad training
This company has caring leadership and an a versatile group of employees. work life balance and flexability seem to be a strong company trait.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too bad of a job
Mail Presorter/ Machine Operator (Former Employee), Reading, PADecember 20, 2014
Pros: good management and supervisors
Cons: very fast pace, gossip.
Worked with very good workers, upper management, team lead and supervisors were great workers and HR is great, regular co-workers were not very good to communicate with sometimes, everyone was very nosy, knew things about you just by telling one person, very gossipy. Job environment was not too bad, nice people to work with. Everyone treats each other – more... well. Hardest part was keeping up with mail as it comes out of bins, with experience it is not too bad, high pace environment so some can handle it, some can't. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review is half
Mailsorter (Former Employee), Hicksville, NYDecember 19, 2014
Pros: work as teamwork and focus
Cons: work with one to two week a month not enough
i been there for six month till lost a job because move to Staten Island and Health issue but only work every one or two week a month its not enough money to work there
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast service and always Ready to please customers
Mail Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 16, 2014
Pros: working as a team
Cons: got to be for the people
Fast customers service and dependable workers that are ready and welling to help out the customers at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high volumed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 15, 2014
Pitney Bowes was a fast high paced detail orient facility. My co-workers were pleasant and easy to get along with.You needed to be very observant organized. I learned from this job the you need to be reliable on time and move at a fast pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Commodity Manager (Former Employee), Shelton, CTDecember 13, 2014
I worked for Pitney Bowes for 27 years in many various positions. Pitney Bowes is where I learned and developed my carrier path (inventory, demand planning, transportation, logistics, supply chain, analysis, procurement, etc.). I enjoyed my tenure there and I appreciated having had the opportunity to work with all my co-workers. Many of them became – more... my friends for life. Pitney Bowes is my 2nd family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repair all mail machine
Site Coordinator (Former Employee), weston flDecember 12, 2014
Report and procedure writing with machine repairs. Job was a good learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office setting that provided me with many learning opportunities.
Records Technician (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILDecember 11, 2014
Pitney Bowes was a great place to work. They demanded the best out of all their employees and corporate culture was caring and fun. I cherished my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company I worked for in this country.
DLA Piper Law Firm as a Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee), new york, NYDecember 10, 2014
A Very busy place every day, supervising mail room and copy center staff. Responsible for conference rooms, purchasing, training, time cards, etc. Learn to work with paralegals and attorneys.. Management was the best to get along with. My co-workers were hard working and fun to work with. The hardest part was trying to please all of the clients at the – more... same time. The most enjoyable part is seeing your work done correctly and getting letters of appreciation from the clients and training staff. Also my interaction with the Secretaries, Paralegals, Attorneys and Partners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Mailroom/Fulfillment Coordinator (Former Employee), Madison Heights, MIDecember 4, 2014
great place to work
good pay
good hours
great people
easy job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Client Was Appreciative towards Workers
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee), Shelton, CTDecember 4, 2014
The Client We Worked For Was Very Appreciative Towards Pitney Bowes Workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCDecember 4, 2014
The work was easym however the way the emplyee's were treated, they were unfair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very fast paced job and not productive.
Business Analyst (Current Employee), The Woodlands, TXDecember 4, 2014
Pros: nice staff
Cons: benefits are bad
I learn about a different oil and gas well file or log each day. Management shows concern and very helpful. The hardest part of the job is the long drive and salary for all the work that is required. I enjoy the co workers.

About Pitney Bowes

Pitney Bowes, a global technology company, provides shipping & mailing solutions, data management software, and location intelligence – Read more