Find companies:
Pitney Bowes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
858 reviews

Pitney Bowes Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard play hard
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee), Oakville, ONJuly 30, 2012
Good company. Could not advance to Sales Management in timely fashion due to the phasing out of management jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate Lead (Current Employee), Toronto, OnJuly 30, 2012
• Excellent in organizational, project oriented, team skills.

• Dedication and drive as a hard-working individual.

• Ability to multi-task in a pressured and demanding environment.

• Fast and accurate keyboarding skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), mississguaApril 6, 2012
Pros: some times free kunch
Cons: hard wok
a typical day work was hard you have to standing all day and have your supervior or manager looking over your shoulder. Management was very unfair is who you know not what you know I trained one of my manager buddy the work I use to do and 8 months after I was told I was not need he took my position. my co-wotkers was very hard workers we was like a – more... unit – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Outdoor Sales (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 4, 2012
Alot of cold calling. Working the sales cycle. Management was very good. Coworkers were very easy to work with. Hardest part of the job was being shunned at offices for being a door to door sales person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
inside sales rep (Current Employee), ajax ; ontarioDecember 18, 2011
Pros: great hours
Cons: below average pay ; bad training
This company has caring leadership and an a versatile group of employees. work life balance and flexability seem to be a strong company trait.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work, benifits and compensation was best thing about working there. But job security and advancement for technicians is limited.
Electro-Mechanical Technician (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: paid for lunches and local management tried to support operations when they had time.
Cons: coporate management expections with resources at sites is un realistic.
Benefits and compensation was good for technicians and management, but job security and advancement in the division I worked in is not great. No set schedule either make for a harder life balance and sometimes you would need to use vacation/personnel time off to ensure you could have family time during the year. Worked on technician jobs or in operations – more... some days to complete the work load. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 18, 2014
New adventures
Different cultures
Great
Great
Leaving
Staff and co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for in corporate America
Regional Sales Director (Former Employee), Erie, PASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: great company to work for, excellent financial incentives.
Cons: pitney bowes is directly linked to the us post office, which has a decline in mail.
Managed a professional selling group in the B to B equipment / software industry covering the very largest accounts to the small.

Had a great business relationship with my sales team, along with my corporate leaders and staff.

Constant monthly / annual drive to exceed our team target in several categories.

Always there to help each rep on any sales – more... related situation. Enjoyed working with them to improve their industry knowledge, along with developing their selling strategies to achieve our goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: no cons
team work, excellent communication with supervisor. Learned so much with this copy . Management was excellent . enjoy going to work every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive people to work with
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), New York nySeptember 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: the pay was not good enough
very good people to with and for . flexablie hours as need .good customer skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production floor worker
3rd Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Bensalem, PASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: get to know people.
Cons: raise, managment, dirty/dusty environment.hard work, not friendly at all and more...
consider your self before you make decision to work at this company,i had inappropriate experience for 5 years .i wish i did something else instead of this.you regret yourself. not worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of thing going on
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Ypsilanti, MISeptember 14, 2014
Pros: perks that came with job
Cons: plase is gone
learned a lot to do and a lot of changes, management good,had a good team to work with , taken care of different things with mail
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here at the expense of your sanity.
Presorter (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: benefits but thats it.
Cons: mandatory 12 hour overtime, poor management. not paid for the job you do.
Terrible place to work. Period! No chance for advancement. Only if you're showed favoritism amongst management you'll always be where you started when you come in the door.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Associate
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta,GASeptember 12, 2014
Manage multi-line phone systems, visitor reception, and call routing.
Update floor plans and employee telephone directory.
Handle conference room scheduling, setup and clean up
Ship package and company documents using FedEx and UPS Ship
Lifting large bundles of mail and packages, up to 50 lbs.
Process information via a computer using Microsoft Office – more... and package tracking systems.
Maintain a high level of customer care while demonstrating a friendly and cooperative attitude.
Maintain all logs and reporting documentation; attention to detail.
Perform other tasks as assigned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for this company
Line Leader (Former Employee), Rosedale, MDSeptember 12, 2014
This was an very good company to work for, but due the economy the Baltimore location I work had to closed down
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Challenging place to work
East Region Sales Director (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 12, 2014
Provided new opportunity everyday. Rewarding opportunity to develop a team and clear objectives. Your surrounded by top quality individuals from all disciplines
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assigned to Dell Inc. Great place to work and very rewarding position.
DOT Driver II/Building Services Coordinator (Former Employee), Round Rock, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: professional
Cons: pay scale low
Working at Dell was a very rewarding job. Everyday was a different and challenging day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Management was great, hardest part of the job was not having the enough resources when you needed them to asst. a customer, member,or patient.I had great co-workers, we did good team work.The most enjoyable part of the job was working together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice place to work
Dispatcher driving forklift (Former Employee), Reading, PASeptember 11, 2014
i have fun work in that company i learn for the first time how to use forklift electric jack hyster machine my co worker there were family nice people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Supply Line Associate (Former Employee), Neenah, WISeptember 10, 2014
Everything is about the bottom line. They don't care about serving the customers needs. It all about making the next sale not about figuring out what they might actually need.

They also like to move jobs from 1 center to the next. I have witnessed more turnover just from this than I can even explain. It feels like simply a way to keep from having to – more... keep employees long term and give them raises year after year. – less

About Pitney Bowes

Pitney Bowes, a global technology company, provides shipping & mailing solutions, data management software, and location intelligence – Read more