Find companies:
Pitney Bowes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
887 reviews

Pitney Bowes Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Administrative Assistant/Reception (Former Employee), Vancouver, BCAugust 23, 2012
Customer service oriented.
I managed a 20 line answering system at the message centre. Also paged and recorded messages for staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitney Bowes is the leader in the industry
Outside Sales (Former Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 22, 2012
Most of my day was spent cold calling businesses and offices.
I learned everything you need to know about postage meters and where the industry is heading.
The management at Pitney Bowes was fantastic, they were always open to ideas and had an open door policy.
The hardest part of my job was trying to educate people on what a postage machine was and – more... having to convince people to break there contract with the competators. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard play hard
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee), Oakville, ONJuly 30, 2012
Good company. Could not advance to Sales Management in timely fashion due to the phasing out of management jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Customer Service Associate Lead (Current Employee), Toronto, OnJuly 30, 2012
• Excellent in organizational, project oriented, team skills.

• Dedication and drive as a hard-working individual.

• Ability to multi-task in a pressured and demanding environment.

• Fast and accurate keyboarding skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), mississguaApril 6, 2012
Pros: some times free kunch
Cons: hard wok
a typical day work was hard you have to standing all day and have your supervior or manager looking over your shoulder. Management was very unfair is who you know not what you know I trained one of my manager buddy the work I use to do and 8 months after I was told I was not need he took my position. my co-wotkers was very hard workers we was like a – more... unit – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Outdoor Sales (Current Employee), Calgary, ABApril 4, 2012
Alot of cold calling. Working the sales cycle. Management was very good. Coworkers were very easy to work with. Hardest part of the job was being shunned at offices for being a door to door sales person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
inside sales rep (Current Employee), ajax ; ontarioDecember 18, 2011
Pros: great hours
Cons: below average pay ; bad training
This company has caring leadership and an a versatile group of employees. work life balance and flexability seem to be a strong company trait.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 21, 2014
Pros: this was the company to work for in 1990- 2000
Cons: top heavy
The company has made a lot of changes and was not able regain or maintain the industry respect it has had for many years. With the changes in the industry and internet the company core business product has tremendously dropped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Globally Connected, Innovative
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), Noida, UPOctober 18, 2014
The best part about my current company is the global connect it has and we work in sync with all geographies. Being a product based company there is lot of exposure to learn the domain and tool. Innovative ideas are respected and were accepted globally within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a pretty good company
CSA Team Lead / Office Asst (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 18, 2014
Pros: good vacation pkg
Cons: didnt offer good benefits
Filing, sorting, and delivering mail to employees
Operating high volume copiers and equipment
Follow specific instructions on processing of jobs per clients request
QC all jobs before they are returned to customers or clients
Manage and maintain all copiers and provide various copy projects throughout the firm
• Lead a team of associates
• Shipping – more... and receiving services
• Operate mailing equipment
• Sort mail and parcels
• Administrative services/processing large volume reports using excel
• Perform all tasks, as needed, to prepare conference rooms per requests from customers or management to include, but not limited to, fulfilling equipment requests
• Lift large bundles of mail, overnight packages and shipments
• Handle time-sensitive and highly confidential material
• Prioritize and balance workload; provide guidance and direction to team; serve as focal point for communication with customer and company personnel
• Ensure operating and quality standards are met based on service objectives
• Maintain accuracy of required reports, logs and measurements
• Ensure the highest levels of customer care
• Ensure adherence to business guidelines, safety and security procedures
• Responsible for all aspects of equipment; make appropriate equipment recommendations
• Provide constructive feedback and recognition to team
• Support financial results by minimizing site waste and rework
• Perform duties and special requests as assigned by management
• Performed tasks using Microsoft office suite (Word 2007, Excel, PowerPoint) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Retail Environment
Enterprise Solutions Consultant (ESC) (Former Employee), Lisle, ILOctober 17, 2014
Pros: various roles within organization
Relationship Management •
New Business Development •
Marketing
Proposal Writing & Presentation
Focus and Discipline
Project Management
Business Requirements
Problem Solving and Solution Delivery
Vendor Management
Product Knowledge & Support
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It depends on where you are sent to work. Another outsourcing company.
Legal Record Room Associate/ Office Services (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 15, 2014
Pros: outsourcing, if you like it go for it.
Cons: nothing is guaranteed in this business.
I would just up the mail, get the filing prepared, and some copy work.
I learned how to do almost everything on my resume.
Management was great. Great support for his workers who worked hard for him.
My co-workers were good. We learned from each other.
They hardest part of the job was that we couldn't satisfy or please everyone for whatever reason.
The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was that I met some really nice people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), West Caldwell, NJOctober 15, 2014
Unfortunatly mailing technology is changing and companies need less mail inserters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You work long hours.
Mail Sweeper (Former Employee), Madison, WIOctober 15, 2014
Cons: extremely short breaks.
I was a temporary worker in the Madison, WI location. I didn't mind doing the work, but after reading some of the other reviews at other locations, the same environmental factors are in place. A racially divided, uncaring management, totally hostile environment. Loud machines, territorial about where they sweep the mail, unfriendly to new people who – more... could potentially work for the company, no wonder it's a revolving door around there. I lasted a couple months, most new people last a day. Oh ya, a 10 minute break in a 9 hour day? Hummm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place to work
maintenance tech (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 15, 2014
Pros: not really any cons
Cons: all in all the management sucks.
not really much to say. the company does not know the way they want to go. everyday they are making new rules or changing something that doesn't need to be changed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and a loud workplace
Picker, Packer (Former Employee), Langhorne, PAOctober 13, 2014
The hardest part of my job was to deal with the machines.
They tend to jam a lot and be very loud. I would always get headaches after work because I was not allowed to wear earplugs. On a typical day i would to be picking mails and put them into specific container and send them to pack, or I would be packing mails that was picked by other co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate World
Customer Operations Manager/Program Manager (Current Employee), Milpitas, CAOctober 13, 2014
Here at Cisco, we have many involved, we are vendors and we also report to an Vendor that Cisco has hired to over see other Vendors. We have a very layered structure. Many meetings and collaboration to meet the scope of work and refine processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Lead - Oracle DBA (Former Employee), Stamford, CTOctober 12, 2014
Excellent place to work with people friendly staff. Had learned new technologies and managed a good team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Working Environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE EVENING SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), philadelphia, paOctober 12, 2014
While I enjoyed my coworkers and the environment, the pay was not enough
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private Industry
Supervisor (Former Employee), District Heights MarylandOctober 10, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: testing mail for contaminates
Job was really challenging, got to enter act with a variety of people.
Co workers were cool to work with. For the most part people were nice.

About Pitney Bowes

Pitney Bowes, a global technology company, provides shipping & mailing solutions, data management software, and location intelligence – Read more