Find companies:
Pitney Bowes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,006 reviews

Pitney Bowes Canada Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Account manager (Current Employee), Ajax, ONFebruary 23, 2015
Pitney Bowes is a great place to work. The people and culture at Pitney Bowes makes you want to come back to work everyday. I learned a lot from my time here at Pitney Bowes with help from the managment team and support personal I am able to say I and excellent at my position of account manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits package
Account Manager (Current Employee), Ajax, OnFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: amazing people
Cons: dying industry
Log in to phones and computer and immediately start to reach out to customers to up sell and take care of customer inquiries.

I have learned loads of information on varieties of office equipment.

The hardest part of the job is knowing that there is no room for advancement.

Most enjoyable part is working with people who make me smile on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Order management specialist (Current Employee), AjaxJanuary 22, 2015
Pitney Bowes is a good place to work, I have learned a few different areas of the company and enjoy my time working with my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Analyst (Current Employee), CanadaJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: flexible hours, co-workers, vacation package
Cons: expectations and responsibilities are unrealistic in volume and without fair compensation.
A typical day at work includes hours of conference calls, providing ad hoc support, meeting project deadlines, collaborating with team members to reach a consensus on various business decisions, troubleshooting various systems/issues and contributing to the overall operational efficiency of the center.

Challenges include time management and low employee morale as resources are spread too thin to cover all critical requirements. Employees are expected to incorporate more and more tasks into their current role that were previously assigned as separate full time positions.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working with a great team of people and having agile flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
HR Virtual Generalist (Former Employee), St-Laurent, QuebecDecember 10, 2014
Excellent work environment, agile workplace, great management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management, Lack of Advancement
Shipper/Receiver for NorQuest College Site (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 23, 2014
Pros: good people, paid christmas vacation
Cons: lack of advancement
I loved the people I worked with here and the manager at our location is a truly awesome guy!

I learned how to use peoplesoft and even found a faster way to receive with the program.

I disliked the attitude of the higher management, they were quite derogatory and unrealistic in their expectations

The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the amount of stuff going in and out.

The most enjoyable part of working here was not only my co-workers, but the people at this location. They made it worthwhile coming to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Offline Resolution Admin Agent (Former Employee), AjaxOctober 5, 2014
Phones
Cash on accounts
Accounts receivable
Name and address changes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Diverse
Team Lead Service Delivery (Current Employee), TorontoJuly 31, 2014
Fast paced , excellent diverse company interesting products and clientele
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great competitive and learning environment
Strategic and Major Account Manager (Current Employee), MississaugaJune 22, 2014
Great learning environment and excellent sense of comradery amongst colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work on my own for the most part, which I enjoy.
SENIOR ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), London ONApril 28, 2014
Pros: work on my own
Cons: shrinking market
Consult on document and mail processes
Work with shipping on logistics consultant for distribution solutions
Establish long-term Relationships to maximize future revenue opportunities
Retain and grow client base
Aggressively cold called on new target accounts
Conduct formal Business reviews with top Clients
Conduct presentations and device demonstrations
Track performance, daily activities, gains & losses
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying a contract position for one year.
Copy Services Associate (Former Employee), Calgary AlbertaMarch 11, 2014
I like the people with whom I work. The job I perform is something I really enjoy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field support work
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 16, 2014
Typical field support environment with many hours on customers' sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work- Happy co-workers
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Richmond HillJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: commissions
Cons: speaking for long hours on the phone
As a Sales Rep for Pitney Bowes, selling Postage Meter to Companies all over the Country to save time in buying postage
when they have the convenience of stamping their letters and
drop it in the post box.
The hardest part of the job is to be on the phone all the time
Co-workers are Happy lot
The happiest is when I sell Postage Meters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of free time
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee), mississauga, onDecember 19, 2013
*Companies being re-structured
*No job security
*Management lies to employees and tries to pull fast ones on you
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to customer satisfaction
Bilingual Offline Resolution Administrative (Former Employee), Ajax OntarioNovember 27, 2013
I dealt with escalated customer issues that required strong analytical and problems solving skills. I enjoyed working in a environment that was committed to providing exceptional customer service to our clients. We achieved customer satisfaction by working with one another as one team. The hardest part of my job was not being able to solve customer's issues all in one day, in some case's some account needed extensive investigation. The most enjoyable part of my job was establishing trust with customer's and solving their issues in a timely manner, and knowing they were satisfied with the end results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent experience in digital marketing
Campaign Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: friendly and flexible work environment
Cons: hectic and demanding work environment
The projects are technical in nature and provide opportunities to work with many aspects of digital communication from email marketing to websites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
danka (pitney bowes)
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 26, 2013
the company was a good company overall. i learned alot of skills from excel to performing certain reports. co-workers were excellent and friendly and management was also great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is actually easy place to settle down
MANAGEMENT ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), ScarboroughApril 18, 2013
Pros: work culture
Cons: pay
I would like to continue in OB, if the pay gets better. The management is supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pitney Bowes
Order management specialist (Current Employee), Ajax, ONMarch 21, 2013
I enjoy the people i work with and the managers i report to the most. My managers are very supportive and see the potential i have and give my work that will help me develop and grow more as a employee and a individual
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has no values
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Guelph, ONMarch 4, 2013
Pros: benifit package
Cons: bad management
This company will not support their works. Even when you achieve, they never lend support. All they care about is their image to the client. All they care about is profit.

About Pitney Bowes

Pitney Bowes, a global technology company, provides shipping & mailing solutions, data management software, and location – Read more