Find companies:
Pitney Bowes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,078 reviews

Pitney Bowes Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company has gone through a major culture change
Systems Analyst/Business Analyst (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJuly 29, 2015
it used to be based on products but now it is based of selling services. It is pleasant to work there for a while until it started shipping all the back office positions to India
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture with a good work atmosphere
account manager (Current Employee), ajax,onJune 29, 2015
- typical day would consist of managing accounts, building pipeline and contacting clients

- daily decision making and problem solving, able to offer ideas to solve problems based on good information – more... and sound judgement within ethical boundaries of a sales cycle

- strong communication with peers, always giving and receiving constructive feedback

- the best part of the job was work/life balance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment but low pay
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJune 26, 2015
Pitney Bowes has helped me build a network of friends from the work that we have done serving our clients. It was a fun but semi-hazardous working environment because of all that lifting and transporting of packages and boxes to our client's mailroom.

The pay was a very low, but I do recommend this job to anyone looking to enter the office as clerk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace. Great learning Experiences.
Call Centre Representative (Former Employee), Ajax, ONJune 25, 2015
Pros: New learning experience. Great Management, Staff and Co-Workers.
This was a temporary position during the postage rate change period.

A day's work involved the company's clients making inbound calls for assistance preparing and updating their postal machines to – more... be ready for the upcoming new rate changes and then to confirm that the machines were successfully updated.

Learned how to handle call centre phone inquiries.

Management was a wonderful group of people, easy to speak to and always willing to listen and help me at all times.

Co-workers were helpful to each other and loads of fun.

Management staff always positive and provided us with treats and had weekly contests and other incentives. We were constantly motivated to do our best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many turnaround
Outsourcing Sales Manager (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 24, 2015
Did not enjoy my 5 months there because of business decisions and all the turnaround. In 5 months, I have changed manager 3 times and their vision is not mine
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Receiver/Material Handler/Parts and supplies (Former Employee), Brampton, OntarioMay 12, 2015
A job experience with a friendly environment that has a great balance between work and friendships. A job that when you wake up you look forward to going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company good people but 12hrs shift work night and day is too much
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Markham, ONMay 7, 2015
Pros: 2 long weekends a month
Cons: 2 weeks nights 2 weeks days 12 hrs not fun
Its a great company for those who don't mind the shift work or 3 12 hours days in a row
coworkers are nice and helpful when again there are always some bad apple
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Account manager (Current Employee), Ajax, ONFebruary 23, 2015
Pitney Bowes is a great place to work. The people and culture at Pitney Bowes makes you want to come back to work everyday. I learned a lot from my time here at Pitney Bowes with help from the managment team and support personal I am able to say I and excellent at my position of account manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits package
Account Manager (Current Employee), Ajax, OnFebruary 11, 2015
Pros: amazing people
Cons: dying industry
Log in to phones and computer and immediately start to reach out to customers to up sell and take care of customer inquiries.

I have learned loads of information on varieties of office equipment.

The hardest part of the job is knowing that there is no room for advancement.

Most enjoyable part is working with people who make me smile on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Order management specialist (Current Employee), AjaxJanuary 22, 2015
Pitney Bowes is a good place to work, I have learned a few different areas of the company and enjoy my time working with my co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work
Analyst (Current Employee), CanadaJanuary 2, 2015
Pros: flexible hours, co-workers, vacation package
Cons: expectations and responsibilities are unrealistic in volume and without fair compensation.
A typical day at work includes hours of conference calls, providing ad hoc support, meeting project deadlines, collaborating with team members to reach a consensus on various business decisions, troubleshooting – more... various systems/issues and contributing to the overall operational efficiency of the center.

Challenges include time management and low employee morale as resources are spread too thin to cover all critical requirements. Employees are expected to incorporate more and more tasks into their current role that were previously assigned as separate full time positions.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working with a great team of people and having agile flexibility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
HR Virtual Generalist (Former Employee), St-Laurent, QuebecDecember 10, 2014
Excellent work environment, agile workplace, great management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management, Lack of Advancement
Shipper/Receiver for NorQuest College Site (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 23, 2014
Pros: good people, paid christmas vacation
Cons: lack of advancement
I loved the people I worked with here and the manager at our location is a truly awesome guy!

I learned how to use peoplesoft and even found a faster way to receive with the program.

I disliked the attitude – more... of the higher management, they were quite derogatory and unrealistic in their expectations

The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the amount of stuff going in and out.

The most enjoyable part of working here was not only my co-workers, but the people at this location. They made it worthwhile coming to work every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Offline Resolution Admin Agent (Former Employee), AjaxOctober 5, 2014
Phones
Cash on accounts
Accounts receivable
Name and address changes
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Diverse
Team Lead Service Delivery (Current Employee), TorontoJuly 31, 2014
Fast paced , excellent diverse company interesting products and clientele
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great competitive and learning environment
Strategic and Major Account Manager (Current Employee), MississaugaJune 22, 2014
Great learning environment and excellent sense of comradery amongst colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to work on my own for the most part, which I enjoy.
SENIOR ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), London ONApril 28, 2014
Pros: work on my own
Cons: shrinking market
Consult on document and mail processes
Work with shipping on logistics consultant for distribution solutions
Establish long-term Relationships to maximize future revenue opportunities
Retain and grow client – more... base
Aggressively cold called on new target accounts
Conduct formal Business reviews with top Clients
Conduct presentations and device demonstrations
Track performance, daily activities, gains & losses – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying a contract position for one year.
Copy Services Associate (Former Employee), Calgary AlbertaMarch 11, 2014
I like the people with whom I work. The job I perform is something I really enjoy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field support work
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONFebruary 16, 2014
Typical field support environment with many hours on customers' sites.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work- Happy co-workers
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Richmond HillJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: commissions
Cons: speaking for long hours on the phone
As a Sales Rep for Pitney Bowes, selling Postage Meter to Companies all over the Country to save time in buying postage
when they have the convenience of stamping their letters and
drop it in the post box.
The hardest part of the job is to be on the phone all the time
Co-workers are Happy lot
The happiest is when I sell Postage Meters

About Pitney Bowes

Pitney Bowes, a global technology company, provides shipping & mailing solutions, data management software, and location – Read more