Pita Pit Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing special, but not a terrible place to work
Pita Preparer (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB15 November 2017
made pitas
dealt with customers
poor management
easy work
not much structure
made minimum wage
didn't get enough hours to make ends meet
workplace culture was decent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for first job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON27 October 2017
Very easy and straight forward. They teach you everything but cash, food prep is really fun and easy to do. Very friendly and clean environment to work in, also to eat in.
Pros
Good shifts
Cons
You pay for everything on the menu
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Space
Cashier/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 October 2017
- very relaxed
- friendly people
- easy to work around your schedule outside of work
- very flexible for students
- management is very friendly and easy to talk to
Pros
good enviroment
Cons
non-unionized, 15 min breaks for 8 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pita pit dundas & franklin
Cook/Cashier/Prep. (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON17 October 2017
Great location all around. Management is great, customers are friendly and sitting area spacious. Simple business model contributes to the overall relaxed atmosphere. Veggie and meat prep very straight forward.
Pros
relative freedom
Cons
pay/pt hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with awesome people
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Wallaceburg, ON16 October 2017
At Pita Pit I always loved who I worked with, it was always a fun environment and really made work enjoyable. The bosses were always really nice and relaxed, and it made for a stress free environment.
Pros
half off
Cons
work late on school nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean fast food chain
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON14 October 2017
This was an excellent place to work. The owners had very high sanitary standards which made it a good place to work as well as eat. Working at Pita Pit definitely enhanced my attention to detail as aforementioned the owners had very high standards - which is excellent regarding any food establishment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but bad management
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Wasaga Beach, ON1 October 2017
Food prep, and customer service. Management wasn't good whatsoever, very unprofessional no work/social life balance, very inconsistent hours. the hardest part of the job was closing alone and being expected to do everything by yourself
Pros
50% off
Cons
Inconsistent hours, unreliable coworkers and management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Prep/Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON4 September 2017
Great staff to work with.
Management was mediocre.
Overall great work environment.

The rush hours were pretty easy to handle. It was never anything overwhelming
Pros
Good Hours
Cons
Weak Employee Discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment & good food
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON25 August 2017
Pita pit was a good place to work it helped me improve my customer service skills and efficiency making food and taking orders. Its a good place to work for minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun easy place to work if you need a job
Server (Current Employee) –  Ancaster, ON19 August 2017
You are always moving either prepping food for the next day or washing dishes or serving people. I learned more about communication skills when serving people, the preparing of vegetables, how to close a till and clean a grill when closing.
Pros
get a full experience of cashier and serving food
Cons
very inconvenient
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good staff, clean enviroment, good food
Pita Maker (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON11 August 2017
a typical day at work would include serving customers, cooking their food on the grill dressing their pitas with the toppings they choose, clean grill,
Pros
good customers
Cons
price of food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing atmosphere
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON10 August 2017
Throughout my employment at Pita Pit I made friends that I still have today. The owner of our store was very involved and would always help out with any problem when needed. I loved being an employee at Pita Pit and would very much work here again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Pita Pit
Sandwich Artist & Prep (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ON6 August 2017
A typical day at Pita Pit is fast pace and there is a lot to prep and cooking to do. I learned a lot at Pita Pit and my favourite part was interacting with costumers
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Didn't get breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pita pit
Store Front (Former Employee) –  Islington, ON11 July 2017
Pita pit was a great place to work, the people are awesome and the work switches up a lot so you dont get bored of doing one thing. coming up with new pita creations was pretty great too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB8 July 2017
place is there and you work anit a bad place to work will love the staff. owner ship is good as well smoothies are great. no tips are given. givene to charty
Pros
great staff
Cons
no tip
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food prep
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON3 July 2017
a lot of customer interactions providing them there food orders.
face paced and busy restaurant especially during the late night hours. was very flexible as i was in college at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ontario30 June 2017
Working in food should have more than 2 people at a time working the floor. Very important in this situation as it is in the downtown area near public transportation. Poor training. Two employees on Sundays expected during an 8 hour shift both alone to prep, clean the whole store top to bottom all the while dealing with customers. Fun place, not enjoyable as an employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work, difficult management.
General Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 June 2017
Working for Pita Pit as a whole is an easygoing experience with plenty to do and much to look after. Unfortunately, in my experience at two locations, management has often been given to those with a very biased disposition. Without embellishing, I can admit that hours are freely given and taken away, and schedules often outside your comfortable schedule. Atop of that, the issue arises where should you appear complacent, you will be the first to be assigned shifts others ask off for, often without consent. Be wary of management, but overall I recommend the workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to start out
Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON12 June 2017
Worked here for 5 years. Great place to work especially for students. Extremely flexible and easy to have fun during shifts. There is tons of responsibility to pick up in order to gain more experiences.
Pros
flexible work hours, lots of hours, room to grow, fun, team environment, head office always helpful, etc.
Cons
late weekend shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at Pita Pit. My boss was awesone
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, ON9 June 2017
The Pita Pit was an awesome and fun company to work for. My co-workers were great and everybody was very respectful and easy to get along with. My boss was very flexible with hours I worked and really tried to accommodate me as I have kids.
Pros
50% off meals
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pita Pit. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 363 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7