Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc.

Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc. Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like co.
Pipeline Labourer (Former Employee) –  hope bcJanuary 11, 2016
i have no comment on this company i would not recommend anyone to apply because how things were handled work safe ethics.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved everything about the job.
Manager (Former Employee) –  South Mountain, ONNovember 13, 2015
A typical day at work was opening up the business, and getting the coffee ready for the customers. Staff would come in to work there shift. I would place orders, and interact with the public. After orders were placed I would go to my office and start doing paper work and calling orders in. Assigning tasks for the next shift. Every day was a new day. I never did the same thing and always interacted with different clients and customers.
Pros
Wokring there for over 20 years
Cons
When my boss sold the business
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing customers with fuel energy, snacks, other survices
Propane Attendant/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONMay 4, 2015
Satisfactory working environment, working to sell gasoline, diesel and propane, tobacco products, lottery, and snacks to customers. Learned to manage a gasoline station. Stressful and demanding at times. Talking to customers is an enjoying.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONApril 29, 2015
good company to work for well maintained and managed.
great experience and great people
great employees its like working with family
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice crew leaders
Corn detasseling (Former Employee) –  Chatham, ONApril 1, 2015
harsh conditions but worth the money, easy job overall. nice bus drivers and crew members. team work effort. understanding when exhausted/have corn rash. able to clock out when needed.
Pros
easy summer job
Cons
corn rash / cuts / bugs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and productive workplace
Corn Detasseler (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONMarch 5, 2015
I personally enjoyed this work placement. A typical day at work was surrounded with friendly co workers, all willing to complete the right task in a timely manner and efficiently. The management treated the employees fairly and appropriately, considering the work environment. I learned the important skills needed for a workplace such as working well as a team, working hard and efficiently and being punctual. The hardest part of the job was long hours but the earnings were well worth it.
Pros
salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Gas Station Attdendant (Former Employee) –  Innisfil, ONFebruary 25, 2015
Alright Job, Alright Work, Horrible People, Horrible Customers, No Money, No Benefits
Just Over All Terrible Place To Be Everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
snow plow drivier (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ONDecember 13, 2014
i must amit that the hours in the winter time seams long with snow storms going on and you making sure that the highways and roads are cleared but it may seam lonely at time but everyone is there when you need them for help I would not have past the chance to try this job. it give me an understanding of when every other snow blow worker has to put up with .
you would check out your truck to make sure every last thing on it works ..you have a log book to keep track your safety checks gas used sand ..and salt you learn how to use the tracker loader to put your sand/salt into your truck . you mind and eyes are always going and looking for things on the road of in the ditch
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT IN MY FIELD
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ONOctober 27, 2014
ROUTINE WAS OK,Starts with tally the money and check reports, learned excellent customer service and the management was really supportive.Co-workers are really helpful.The hardest part was to do inventory and ordering,each week was different,,and the most enjoyable was networking through customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ONSeptember 12, 2014
fun workplace
easy to get along with others
understanding management
Pros
flexible shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corn detassler
corn detassler (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONAugust 20, 2014
I detassle corn stalks in a fast enivorment the hardest part of the job was the heat
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Prince Rupert, BCAugust 19, 2014
cleaning rooms all day then laundry and wash bathrooms clean floors and walls hardest part was getting tasks done in time i enjoyed meeting new people form all around the world
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
worked alone
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corn Detassling
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONJuly 14, 2014
Have to stand/ walk repetitively for long hours in the early morning dew and the humid hot air in the afternoons.
Cons
very hot; standing on your feet for long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
detassiling
Corndetassiling (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONApril 9, 2014
- amazing new people
- all different types of weather changing
- outside at all times
- short breaks
- being at a different location every time well starting a new filed
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
getting sunburn
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible job
Gas station attendant (Former Employee) –  barrie onFebruary 10, 2014
Typical day consists of:
- cleaning inside/outside of store
- taking garbage out
- dealing with customers

management:
- boss was constantly late or didn't show up
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Station Manager (Former Employee) –  Milton, OnJanuary 16, 2014
Good environment and got along well with the co-workers
Costumers are fairly nice
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical
Detasseler (Former Employee) –  Chatham-KentNovember 26, 2013
Was like any typical farm job. Hard work, small pay, decent people.
Pros
good people and fun working environment
Cons
minimal days off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job details
Temporary Agricultural Worker (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONAugust 30, 2013
- I worked long hours, rain or shine, hot or cold 7 days a week. It was a good way to gain experience being on my feet for long periods of time and getting used to waking up early every day.

- I worked a lot with large umber's of people and enjoyed it. My manager's were always helpful and kind and did their best to keep up with every workers requests and problems.

The hardest part was knowing it was only seasonal, My favorite part was working with everyone, training new people and keeping fit and motivated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working in the fitting room area
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, OnJuly 27, 2013
This job was a lot of fun, kept me on my feet. Ive learnt so much about keeping environment really clean and .organized. I learn so much about cash register tills and how to deal with money.
Pros
nice staff
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a job
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ONJuly 14, 2013
It was a seasonal job with corn. It was in the fall .There was lots of bugs
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 234 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture