Find companies:
Pinnacle
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80 reviews

Pinnacle Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shuttling and washing cars
SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee), pearson airportMay 20, 2014
the job is easy...it is just basic..just need to drive clean cars to the airport and grab dirty cars and wash them...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chew you up and spit you back out
Reviewer (Former Employee), Spokane Valley, WADecember 9, 2014
Pros: relatively easy job.
Cons: high turnover, invasive background investigations.
This is a background investigations company that works with nuclear power stations throughout the United States. As a reviewer, I was asked to go through the files that had been compiled and verified to make sure that there weren't any errors. The job itself was easy and painless, but it required extreme attention to detail.

Unfortunately, this is – more... not a place where most people last for a long time. Out of the ten people that were in my training class, five quit or were let go within two weeks. We didn't have a set schedule either as reviewers. Our hours were constantly changed, so that we never worked 40 hours per week, but around 35 or even less.

Be aware that before you even set foot through the door, they will conduct an extremely invasive background search on you. They will call many people and will call you to ask you for references if the references you give are not available. Passing this background check is much more important to the company than how you perform during your interview.

If you want to get a feel for how background investigations work or are truly desperate for a job, then you can definitely go and see what this job is about. However, be aware that this company only exists to chew you up and spit you back out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sr. Security Engineer/Administrator (Former Employee), AlbuquerqueNovember 28, 2014
was suppose to work 6 months only got to work 4 months. the people were good to work with and for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driving
Tractor trailer driving a container truck (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 15, 2014
I was a owner operator driving a container truck from state to state getting fright to customer on time and safe. I have to call in every load that I pick up and drop off to my company so they know every thing is safe.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job duties
Assembler (Former Employee), Imalay MiOctober 11, 2014
• Assembled, packaged and repaired products
• General cleaning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
leadership and team work as well as good communication
Field Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 25, 2014
throughout the day everyone works as a team. productive and work in a safe manner.. Long shifts and lots of driving but all around a pretty good job to have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor Position.
Network Analyst (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSSeptember 17, 2014
Cons: don't keep in contact, don't care about looking for new contracts when requested.
This company was great at the beginning when helping me get the contract that I'm in now. But contracts are only temporary. After I got hired, they pretty much drop off the face of the earth never to be heard from again. I never received any follow ups on how things were going. I also never received any notifications when changes were made to how I – more... could acquire my pay stub. I also never received any information as to if my contract would be renewed or not. It was as if they felt that their job was done as soon as I got hired and that they were no longer responsible for keeping in contact with me. I had tried to contact the company several times to inquire about how they could help me get new contracts once my current contract expired but they kept blowing me off and continued to do nothing. Now I have been told that my contract will not be renewed due to cutbacks from the company that bought my contract and I still have not heard anything from Pinnacle. It's as if they no longer care about keeping my employed as a contractor. Very poor lasting impression. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the company
Technical Support Systems Analyst II - Consultant (Former Employee), Plano, TXSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: worked primarily from home
Cons: was a contract position
I didn't work in the office in Plano, TX but I can say this company is very quick at getting back to you when you have questions about anything. They were quick to get me employed and I worked on a project with them that was supposed to be only 6 months but lasted for over 2 years. This was also a remote position which I loved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people to work for. Friendly and always willing to give a helping hand
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Stanley, NDSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: being able to help people and good people to work with.
Cons: the weather for travel to work. heavy lifting and running out of places to stock merchandise
A typical day would be one with smiles and a few laughs. My manager was very caring as was the higher management. All management and co-workers would teach you anything you did not know and even explain why it is done that way. I would say the hardest part of the job was taking merchandise upstairs. Cloths can be very heavy. I learned to run a different – more... kind of register and hand held palm system. The most enjoyable part was meeting people from every state. They all have different ways of doing things and saying things. Everyone worked well together to reach the goal for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Electrician (Current Employee), queens nyAugust 25, 2014
its a fun work place i would get a new task everyday.
the management is very cool and good to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a better management overall
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Portland, ORAugust 7, 2014
Would have preferred a more supportive team in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard but enjoyable
Event Crew (Former Employee), EnglandJuly 28, 2014
What you expect from a Crewing company is what you get. You learn a new thing everyday and get to see and explore new events all the time. The workers are brilliant and will help you if you need help, there is always a good laugh with the workers. Hardest part of the job is being too weak and most enjoyable part of the job is getting off a shift earlier – more... than the time booked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HorrIble!!!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), East CoastJuly 20, 2014
Pros: absolutely not one!
Cons: too many
WORST COMPANY to work for ever! They DO NOT care about any of their employees whatsoever! They will tell you one thing and smile in your face but on the flipside they will COMPLETELY do the opposite! I would continue looking for other work then going with such a company! I am writing from personal experience. Their management staff has always been incredibly – more... rude and non-caring they're the worst!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor employee morale due to lack of leadership from Sr. Management
Tier II Call Center Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TexasJuly 8, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: too many to list
It's all about family, the owners family not the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management Firm
American Management Services (Current Employee), Laredo, TXJuly 1, 2014
Love This Management Firm. Have been them for quite a fe years. They have great tools for Company Uniformity in most areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience with HUD/Tax Credit
Community Manager (Former Employee), Seattle WAJune 28, 2014
Pros: resident activities and resident birthday parties
Cons: sometimes residents have to move away
Meeting new people who are sometimes homeless and being able to provide them with a new home. This was very rewarding and I would learn how to do maintenance on a daily basis. Residents really enjoy their companion pets, they never leave with out them. I will miss the Bingo on Wednesday, guess I will have to save my dimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Team Leader of Special Services (Current Employee), tulse hill, londonJune 16, 2014
good company, learn a lot on this company nice working hours very good people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Health Aide
Home Health Aide (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 10, 2014
A typical day at work will be medication administration, assisting mental and disability adults with hygiene, preparing meals, assist with manager on filing, and socializing with consumers throughout the day. I do a lot of documentations throughout the shifts on each consumer. The hardest part about this job is learning to deal and cope with each individuals – more... and their behaviors. It is extremely important to understand the sensitivity of each consumers and their needs. However, it is very rewarding to see how great each consumers improve on a daily basis and reaching their long term goal of becoming independent again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Field Drafter (Former Employee), Convent, LouisianaJune 4, 2014
Hand sketch equipment and pipe layout, for p&id purposes. .Work at your own pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid labor with little time for idleness.
Propane Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Georgetown, TXMay 6, 2014
Pros: made me enough to pay my taxes for the year.
Great company. I only was hired for the winter months. Part time employees should not expect to have benefits. I did not expect them.

1 2 3 4

About Pinnacle

Founded in Winnipeg, Manitoba in 2002, Pinnacle is Manitoba's largest recruitment firm with 25 specialized recruiters. Pinnacle – Read more