Find companies:
Pilot Travel Centers LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
298 reviews

Pilot Travel Centers LLC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Cashier (Former Employee), TilburyMarch 29, 2014
Pros: discount on subway, health benefits.
Cons: terrible managment
My time at Flying J In Tilbury was one of the worst experiences I have ever had. To start, the managment are extremely rude and helpless. Empty promises and constant let downs from managers. Rarely did the store manager spend time on the floor, and when she did it was spent walking around like she had a clue how to operate the tils, computer or lottery.

The – more... conversation and interactions with professional drivers is what made the job fun and entertaining at times.

This specific location was full of negativity, poor management, lies, broken promises and unfair treatment of staff. I would absolutley not recommend this store to anyone in terms of employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ALL THE MONEY FOR MANGERS
MANTAINCE AND DELI (Current Employee), WINNIPEG MBJuly 12, 2013
IF U THINK FLYING J PAY U GUD MONEY U THINKS WRONG IF U R WORKING VERY HARD DELI OR MAINTANICE PAY NO MORE THEN 11.50 BUT MANAGMENT EXPETED EVERY THING DONE.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wrost place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Tilbury, ONJuly 8, 2013
no help from co workers, management in office all day long ,having supervisors and managers talk negative about employees daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life and lots of stress unless on first shift
guest service leader 3 (Former Employee), KentuckyJuly 26, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: no breaks, no life, crazy hours store never closes
First shift runs with about 10 people then goes to 3 people in the afternoon then 2 people on the over night. You do not have a life and will always be short staffed. Have to cover call offs then get in trouble cause your in overtime. Mandatory lunch break even if it means you clock out for lunch and stand there and run a register so you don't get fired – more... for not clocking out for a lunch which you don't get.

Promises after promises get made and never get followed through with. Always say there is room for growth and advancement but continue to hire outside of company.

If your a female don't think about I've never seen a GM or Co-GM as a female. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 24, 2014
I handled balancing the previous shift's sales, stocked and cleaned the store. Made sure the store was 'showroom ready' every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Cashier ringing (Former Employee), Marianna, FLJuly 23, 2014
pilot travel center is a great place to work for great management great coworkers every body helped each other customers were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Deli Manager (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 15, 2014
Pilot Travel Centers was a fantastic company to work for. Along with advancement options, the benefits were outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subway In the Pilot 431 orange Texas i was on management team
Team leader Subway (Former Employee), Orange TxJuly 11, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: bad managment, and no team work, always working short handed
Hello was working at the subway in the pilot gas station 431 orange tx, and do not reply.. you cant be sick are have the flu they count it against you, and the whole management crew sucks and all the company cares about is there self and there own money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management at the time.
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Oak Grove, KYJuly 10, 2014
This job was awesome. My advancement was super fast and very worth the fast paced go go go! A new store manager came in and knew nothing about the computer systems that we operated on and made things very hard. WE all felt that we were doing his job for him. My co-workers worked very hard and we really were a very good team. I would go back and work – more... for this company in a heart beat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Gary, INJuly 5, 2014
Pros: free lunch and sometimes a day off with pay.
Cons: always change of management every year.
Everyday i was in charge of making sure my crew was happy and enjoy working for this company. Well made customers feel like there was at home and enjoy they company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm a dynamic, results-driven office professional seeking a challenging administrative position with opportunities for growth and advancement.
Workers Compensation Assistant (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 5, 2014
I'm a hard working individual who is dedicated and willing to take on any tasks that are asked of me. I'm professional and know what it takes to get a job done. I work well with my co-workers and also work well independently. I'm a team player and willing to pitch in and help where I see that help is needed. I enjoy interacting with other people and – more... making a difference in what I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company with poor management
Manager/Guest Service Leader (Current Employee), Richfield, OHJuly 1, 2014
Pros: customer interaction
Cons: management
Pilot is a company that has some of the better support from the corporate level that I have ever experience in working. At times, we've seen corporate members running registers in stores in order to assist customers. However, they lack the time in stores to understand the necessity for times where an extra body is needed (they use computers just based – more... on sales, rather than actual customer interactions). Along with this, our staffing being shorted from last year by a significant amount has put our general manager in a poor scheduling position and has essentially made me the low man on the totem pole, working first, second, and third shifts all in the same week, and sometimes consecutively. There's a real lack of understanding for any persons basic needs from the general manager, whom originally hired me to work zero overnight shifts. Poor management, along with false promises have steered me away from this specific manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor lot management
lot attendant (Current Employee), Winchester, VAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: pay, coworkers and the customer
Cons: management!
Overall an okay place to work. My main problem is that I get complaints from truck drivers about trucks being left in the fuel pumps and also trucks parking everywhere they are not supposed to and my manager could care less about it? I thought we were supposed to make drivers want to stop here for fuel , food and whatever else. I actually had a truck – more... driver go in and complain about me waking him up to move his truck , , because he was blocking a lane, and I was reprimanded for it?? I guess I'm just a lowly peon who doesn't get the bigger picture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really like working for this company.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Chesterfield, VAJune 30, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: no medical benefits
It was a early morning job. I enjoyed working there found a better job making more money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on where you work.
Guest Service Manager (Current Employee), Pacific, MOJune 26, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: no social life
I work at the Pilot Travel Center in Pacific, MO and I hate it! The manager here does not allow you to have a life outside of work and he does not take responsibilities as a GM. I am a GSL2 (Guest Service Manager) and I have more responsibilities then my GM.

My co-workers are AMAZING!
All day you get yelled at by truckers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place ive work to date
Cashier/stocker (Former Employee), Las Cruces, NMJune 23, 2014
Loved working everyday, made such good friends of employees as well as customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience for 1st timers
Restaurant Shift Leader (Former Employee), Fernley, NVJune 22, 2014
I worked at Pilot for over 3 years, it was my first job at age 16. I was making minimum wage and never saw a raise unless there was an increase in minimum wage. when i turned 18 i asked to take over for a manager who had recently left. I interviewed and did the training and was promoted to a restaurant lead. They gave me a raise of 0.25 for training – more... and said i would see another raise after i finished. after i finished they gave me an 0.18 raise..... WOW. i did more than lead work, I scheduled employees, interviews, hired and disciplined. I managed invoice, supplies and incentives for employees. I LOVED my direct supervisor( the restaurant manager) so i was happy to help with the load, but i hardly ever got appreciation from the general manager ( i wasnt looking for praise, but didnt want to be criticized or talked down to on a regular basis) luckily that general manager left before i did. I finally gave my notice to move out of town for school, they ended up hiring someone from outside the company to replace me and offered her almost $1.00 more than i was making an hour, rather than promoting someone i reccomended to do the job. I agreed to train the new person and she never showed,.... Karma i say. I left soon after and eventually they promoted the person i recommended. all in all, i think this place is perfect for a first job but opportunity for advancement or decent pay is like pulling teeth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company led by greed
Team leader (Former Employee), North Palm Springs, CAJune 20, 2014
Pros: depending on management, flexible scheduling.
Cons: exepnsive healthcare. no personability in management. low raises.
I had worked at this company for almost ten years. Each yearly review could only accumulate u a 3% raise at most. I had seen many managers in and out of the company. they are looking for "yes men". Regional managers act too busy to talk to anyone lower than a GM. This is a company based on integrity yet the corporate office was stealing millions from – more... trucking companies! This is a good job for high school students or someone just looking for a temporary job. They expected us to be fast, friendly, and clean with only two employees working at a time due to their budget cuts. Overall its sad I wasted so many years for a company who couldn't care less about its employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Cashier 1 yr (Former Employee), tucson azJune 20, 2014
ok job just do your job and provide good service to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work.. Poor Management
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Jackson, TNJune 12, 2014
I worked here for almost 1 year. (8 days shy) Then they terminated my employment due to me attending my mothers funeral.

1 2 3 4 5

About Pilot Travel Centers LLC

Pilot Flying J (PFJ), formerly Pilot Travel Centers, steers truckers and otherĀ motorists to more thanĀ 550 company-owned and -operated – Read more

Pilot Travel Centers LLC Photos