Pier 1 Imports Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff, great product line, great upper management
Part time sales associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 September 2012
great product lines,
co-workers are great
always feel like part of a team
management are fair
Pros
excellent work conditions
Cons
rate of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and unique merchandise
sales associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 September 2012
Hard work but no appreciation. i like my work at pier 1 imports but i am not getting enough hours.
Pros
25% employee discount
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, friendly staff, positive surroundings.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 September 2012
They strive to have a positive atmosphere and they get that. If it's not working, we worked at it. Communication is key.
Pros
amicable, civil, tolerable, good quality products.
Cons
unstable shifts, sometimes inflexible with personal schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Sales Associate/Cashier(Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 June 2012
- Managment was great dealing with staff and customers
- holiday season was cheerful and pleasant
- co-workers were friendly
- assistising customers how to decorate their home
- help pick out holiday gifts
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
seasonal hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good productive workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, Ontario27 May 2012
Varied customer base.

I learned how to deal with various types of people and how to do fast transactions in my head.

The management were friendly and helpful.

Hardest part of the job was probably moving some of the massive items of stock.

The most enjoyable part was sealing a massive sale.
Pros
good discount
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensemble de travaille positif avec le personnel
Leader des ventes (Current Employee) –  Quebec City, QC20 March 2017
J'ai toujours hâte d'aller travailler, car nous avons une bonne équipe de gestion et ainsi les employées. Je vais partie de les décisions de la gérance. je vois présentement au bon fonctionnement de la réception de la marchandise avec une équipe. Il n'y pas aucun aspect difficile dans mon poste, car il y a toujours une solution a tout problème. L'aspect le plus agréable C'est de revoir le client qui a été servie par moi et qu'il revienne me voir pour de nouveau conseil
Pros
avoir une bonne équipe
Cons
courte pose
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment, bit boring
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB23 February 2017
Great part-time job. Very laid back, sometimes can be quite boring for lack of traffic through store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC17 May 2016
entreprise agreable environnement productive travaille d'equipe agreable
Pros
Exemple : Repas gratuits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif
Assistante Gérante (Former Employee) –  Brossard, QC15 March 2016
Je gérais l’embauche et la formation du personnel. Les transferts d’items entre les différents magasins de la province. Je planifiais les horaires et entraînais le nouveau personnel. Je faisais des rapports quotidiens et hebdomadaires sur les ventes, la fréquentation de la clientèle. Je procédais à la mise en place des nouvelles collections et à la restructuration du magasin. Je participais activement à atteindre les objectifs de vente hebdomadaire. Je veillais à l’efficacité de mon personnel, et j’encourageais l’amélioration du service auprès de notre clientèle.
Pros
travail d'équipe
Cons
travail physique difficile
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
facile et agreable
Associer aux ventes (Current Employee) –  Boucherville, QC14 February 2016
facile, agreable, equipe chaleureuse. Vendre des meubles et decoration donne de l'experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipe superbe
Responsable de l'équipe de ventes (Former Employee) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC15 February 2015
Les personnes qui y travailler depuis longtemps sont génial
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more Pier 1 Imports reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pier 1 Imports. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,627 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

Alasdair James
79%
502 ratings
Add your rating