Piedmont Plastics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i dont want to discuss
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC14 October 2017
just normal everyday stuff an i dont want to discuss my job at all work place not fun pay is not cool mangemet have there favorites been here 4 years an ready for something new
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work,great co-workers
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Wheeling, IL15 November 2016
Was a great place to work,family type atmosphere.Everyone help each other out.I started as just 1 person in shipping and quickly grew us into a crew of 5 becoming the warehouse manager. Management always created new position for me so they could give me another promotion. Hardest part was keeping up with supplies, best part was, no matter how hard the day was going to be,
Pros
lived a block away, great benefits
Cons
new management with no experience in plastics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC5 November 2016
Nice hours and great equipment. Great people to work with and management treated employees well. Company paid for lunches and dinners. Great location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average job perfect for work experience while attending school.
Lead Machinist (Former Employee) –  La Vergne, TN6 October 2015
Learn a lot about the work environment. Learn how to interact with customers and sales staff on an efficient level. Not a lot of room for growth.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Poor managment, no growth postential
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  TN22 April 2014
Most enjoyable...getting something done nobody thinks can be done.
Pros
8-5 Mon thru Fri
Cons
Corporate values safety first. Not in the Nashville Branch
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, solid company
Branch Administration (Current Employee) –  Akron, OH7 June 2013
Phones, accounting, inventory, stock, purchasing...all part of a days work. I became more organized and confident in the many facets of my position. Take charge was a duty and I did what I had to do to get the job done.

Most of my co-workers are excellent, the only ones that annoyed me are those who lazy and don't do enough to help the company and our branch excel.

Hardest would be keeping the customer satisfied with us still making a profit.

Enjoyable would be the work itself. Really enjoy the detailed job.
Pros
Organized, Ethical, 5 days a week never a weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my opinion
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OH24 April 2013
cut various orders to specs, loaded and unloaded semis, tracked orders, made deliverys and took customers orders and kept records.
fast paced the only employee in the warehouse.
Pros
great pay
Cons
4 hour traffic jams morning and night
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability is key
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM3 August 2012
Piedmont is a well managed and ethical company, it has great advancement opportunities and regards customer service as a key to its success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Piedmont Plastics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6