Find companies:
PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Iron Worker (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABApril 20, 2015
Good out of town work camp work 14 and 7 rotation. Worked with good men whom were inspiring to be around who are now god friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellent Experience
HR Coordinator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 31, 2015
Pros: Good Wages, Creative Thinking Encouraged
Cons: Downtown Location
My creative ideas were encouraged and embraced, to help the Company grow. You were never discouraged from bringing an idea forward which would help improve the HR Department policies and procedures. The HR Department worked as a team, and though extremely busy, enjoyed having a good time while doing so. The Corporate Office itself was also a very busy environment, but everyone worked well together. And the cupcakes on your birthday are fantastic!!!! If you are looking for an exhilarating place to work where you can embrace your career, I would recommend Phoenix any day!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Human Resources Administrator/Junior Recruiter (Current Employee), EdmontonMarch 20, 2015
Pros: free lunches, decent pay
Cons: not organized, negative environment
Phoenix was the absolute worst place I have ever worked.. Negative energy, staff aren't respected, management has no idea what they are doing. People have been kept with the company who should have been let go long ago. I would not advise anyone to accept a position in their corporate office but field staff seem to be alright.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pipefitter/Piping Foreman (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABMarch 4, 2015
Lots of opportunity and good pay. Good people with growing attitudes. Good history of ownership. safety policies are decent. lots of opportunity to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Apprentice Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Former Employee), Nisku, ABFebruary 25, 2015
Good atmosphere and rates. Management is a little all over the place. Lie about up and coming work. duration can be 2days to 2years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Employment
WFP Hydro Testing (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 23, 2015
I enjoyed my employment with them! Excellent co-workers. Gained valuable work experience. The hardest part of the job is the most satisfying part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Current Employee), Conklin, ABJanuary 17, 2015
Learning opportunities and good salary and benefits
-co-workers were from around Canada and some from the US, so it was always interesting meet new people on site and at camp
-hardest part was adjusting to the lifestyle of being away from my friends and family at home
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company,helpful with all aspects of the job
Apprentice Pipefitter First year (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: great starting wage
Cons: camp situations
Daily duties were
Cutting and helping welder fabricate pipe.
Bevelling pipe
Staging Material
Reading ISO's
Building and staging supports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job and Good Crew
Pipefitter (Current Employee), Mod Yard in Nisku, ABDecember 1, 2014
Good days work out at the Mod Yard. Working with a great group of guys in the yard and really feels like you are a part of the team out there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Corporate Admin (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 1, 2014
Pros: good pay, time off when needed, awesome coworkers
Cons: parking downtown
In my admittedly short time here (less than 3 months) Phoenix has been pretty great about having a work/life balance. My coworkers and I have become friends quickly and the manager is around and willing to listen when you have an idea about how to improve the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Apprentice Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 29, 2014
team work is really good and everybody helps each other when possible the company really stresses on work safety the hardest part of the job is dealing with the out doors but the company does provide gear for the elements if your an apprentice the company does have a good training program
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inferior,lacking
foreman (Current Employee), numerious projectsOctober 27, 2014
Pros: no checks bounced
Cons: 2 week pay/ no rrsp
mixed up priorities
learned bout values they have
inferior
co-workers great
Watch out for these juniors, playing in large life.
Lost hundreds of great talented tradesman.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Construction Manager (Current Employee), Fort McMurraySeptember 30, 2014
Definitely enjoyed my experience at phoenix, the safety culture is excellent and the people and benefits are the best have seen.
Everyday was a learning experience for me and it made it a company that I can truly say was a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Piping forman (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 5, 2014
The rates of pay are great, the office staff were great to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave labour lol
most recent labourer (Former Employee), ABJuly 25, 2014
Pros: pays didnt bounce
Cons: layoff with barely any notice
work your butt off and get a layoff ahead of lazypeople. wait till your on days off to receive layoff so you cant get your things from storage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QC
QC Inspector (Former Employee), albertaJuly 23, 2014
• Phoenix Industrial MEG Energy Stonefell project July 2012-July 04/2013
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go phoenix Go!
Labourer (Current Employee), Fort McMurrayJuly 11, 2014
I already filled out a review for phoenix

Phoenix has a lot to offer as a industrial company
and i would recommend anyone with the opportunity to work for them to take it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Fort Mcmurry, ABJuly 3, 2014
Read blue prints, work in a safe and productive manner, assist co-workers, very good company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Office Admin (Former Employee), Anzac, ABJune 26, 2014
Great cause,
great experience.
Working with Phoenix was a good experience, they lack more projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to be.
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee), Conklin, ABMay 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, diner, and ride.
A Good place to be.
nice salary.
I learned rigging.
I learned to work with grinder.

About PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL

As an integrated single source construction, maintenance, and fabrication constructor, Phoenix Industrial is able to provide a – Read more

PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL Photos

Mel c welding
Mexico city steel connector!!!!