Find companies:
PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Piping forman (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 5, 2014
The rates of pay are great, the office staff were great to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave labour lol
most recent labourer (Former Employee), ABJuly 25, 2014
Pros: pays didnt bounce
Cons: layoff with barely any notice
work your butt off and get a layoff ahead of lazypeople. wait till your on days off to receive layoff so you cant get your things from storage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QC
QC Inspector (Former Employee), albertaJuly 23, 2014
• Phoenix Industrial MEG Energy Stonefell project July 2012-July 04/2013
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go phoenix Go!
Labourer (Current Employee), Fort McMurrayJuly 11, 2014
I already filled out a review for phoenix

Phoenix has a lot to offer as a industrial company
and i would recommend anyone with the opportunity to work for them to take it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Fort Mcmurry, ABJuly 3, 2014
Read blue prints, work in a safe and productive manner, assist co-workers, very good company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Office Admin (Former Employee), Anzac, ABJune 26, 2014
Great cause,
great experience.
Working with Phoenix was a good experience, they lack more projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to be.
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee), Conklin, ABMay 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, diner, and ride.
A Good place to be.
nice salary.
I learned rigging.
I learned to work with grinder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is really good
Welder (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 22, 2014
Read blue prints, work in a safe and productive manner, assist co-workers, very good company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fair company to work for
Expeditor (Former Employee), Conklin, ABMarch 30, 2014
Pros: decent camp
Cons: did not enjoy 12 hr days in winter
enjoyed working there. coworkers were friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people in the field.
Pipe-fitter (Former Employee), Northern AlbertaMarch 27, 2014
Pros: work/home life, great wage, good people in the field
Cons: poor management
If you are purely about the money and have no other prospects, they're. Not bad. They were short-changing us travel money that the client had told us to our faces we were being given for travel. Stealing directly from the workers. What else is new I guess.

There were a lot of good folks in the field. Field upper management didn't care about us and – more... it was very clear even when they "pencil-whipped" meetings going through the rhetoric about saying how were addressing our issues (they weren't addressed). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Carpenter Apprentice (Former Employee), Fort Saskatchewan, ABMarch 22, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: hr was a mess
good company to work for focused on safety a lot never had any problems except for the human resources, they were a mess.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Zoom Boom Operator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 19, 2014
The job site was well organized. Safety was a main focus with well trained foreman
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pipefitting Duties, Welders Helper, Hydro Testing, Various Random Jobs
1st Level Pipefitting Apprentice (Former Employee), ABFebruary 11, 2014
10-12 hour days
Welders helper duties
Hydro Testing
Installing Pipe w/zoom boom, crane, manual
bolt ups, hy-torq, tourqing bolts
Measuring, cutting, bevelling pipe
Installing FRP tanks inside shoring boxes
Working at heights
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well, lots of work
Mechanical Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Anzac, ABFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: pays well
Cons: long hrs
Phoenix Ind. attracts people from all aspects of construction to assemble good teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst I've ever worked for
Carpenter (Former Employee), Nexen KinosisDecember 8, 2013
Pros: good wages
Cons: dont give a **** about their workers at all.
Don't work for these guys. Their HR will lie to you about everything from start date to actual shift length(they like to short shift you so they don't have to pay travel) and what camp you are in. Also they will down grade your camp once you do a shift. Every person there complained they don't get pay stubs, they tax the live out they pay for placing – more... you in an awful camp, and little to no safety. They don't care what's going on in your personal life. They have one foreman for 30 guys. This is the worst company I've ever worked for in Alberta, never work for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun Family Atmosphere
Document Controller (Current Employee), Fort McMurray, ABNovember 6, 2013
Pros: the people i work with
Cons: the travel cost to come to work
Everyone is very Helpful and fun to work with
Hardest part of the Job is trying to get quality Documents from the Client.
Most enjoyable part of the Job is the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thrown "Under-The-Bus".....
Skilled Trades (Former Employee), Harvest Black GoldNovember 5, 2013
Cons: poor morale, inferiority complexes, skilled trade imposters, poor attitudes, etc.
Too many related people holding positions with inadequate field experience. Upper management onsite speaking in a derogatory fashion about most everyone and each other. Very, very low morale. Most seasoned journeymen quit after a short time, leaving the site with a majority of the entire crew being very unskilled people working in the field. Female – more... employees are desired by onsite supervision to be potentially targeted for after shift companionship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work...
Leadhand Pipefitter (Former Employee), Anzac, ABJuly 29, 2013
Well organized and good to employees. Lots of work and everything was covered and planned accordingly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Construction Manager (Current Employee), Redwater, ABJune 28, 2013
Im very hard working & dedicated to my job. Very family oreintated company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good crew.
Assisting welders and pipefitters (Former Employee), Conklin, ABMay 21, 2013
Pros: good wages
Cons: high turnover rate
Not a bad place to work for. I enjoyed working with everyone, most of the crew was good for training me. They stook me with one grumpy welder to train me, and he turned out to be the best at what he does in north alberta, glad he taught me what he did.
Work slowed down and there was no hope in sight for a while of it picking up, but thats not phoenix's – more... fault. Overall the job was good. – less