PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL

PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Ironworker/Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 November 2016
I really enjoyed my employment with this company. Excellent company to work for. The hours were good, clean environment . Safety was very important. People were very respectful .
Pros
Good hours, good pay and environment
Cons
Job too short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Apprentice Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB15 August 2016
This was just a temporary position and I was aware of it when I was hired. But work has been hard to find, so I had to broaden my search. I stayed at a B&B to avoid daily commutes. The management and fellow tradesmen were great to work with. It was a safe and educational work environment for me.
Pros
Good work, new experiences.
Cons
Outdoors
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Document Controller/Turnover Clerk/QC admin (Former Employee) –  CNRL HORIZON Fort Macurry,Alberta6 June 2016
• Document Control: Update all Documents and make copies for the GF’s and Document Control binder and Project Manager, RFI’s Logs and Binders, Master Drawing List,
• Turnover Clerk: Making all subsystems binders and put all the information in binders ,getting them ready for turnover
• QC Clerk: Helping out the QC in paper work
Pros
Specical Times
Cons
we work good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was alright work
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 June 2016
Was an alright company to work for. Paid very well.Would go back.
Friendly helpful people with good attitudes. Easy to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, not very good for a full time job
Supermod/Furnace/Vac tower construction (Former Employee) –  Alberta26 April 2016
Working there was good, learned a lot from a number of experienced co-workers, the job was extremely physically demanding, the management could also use some improving, and the crew of guys we had was awesome.
Pros
The crew
Cons
The Client
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management problems
Pipe fitter (Former Employee) –  Conklin, AB11 April 2016
co-workers were distant and did not offer much help till they were comfortable around you,safety culture was good, management was not good at all
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Onsite Workplace
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB9 April 2016
Busy, fast paced environment with intensive work requirements, where all team members were required to work closely and effectively with each other to meet the clients needs. Positive team effort & leadership allowed us to meet these goals successfully.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, good benefits, good atmospere
Labour foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 March 2016
Really enjoyed working with Phoenix. Currently between jobs but hope to get back with Phoenix. All of supervision were a great bunch of guys.
Pros
Great salary, good bunch of guys
Cons
Long travel hours during turnaround
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was good
jm pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB23 March 2016
this company is still trying to break into the oilfield and is making mistakes along the way management is a big concern but they are successful in what they are doing so they will succeed/.
Pros
good choice of tools
Cons
they hire out of canada
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every fitter I know has worked here
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 February 2016
Start day with a meeting and then stretches. Safe out work area do FLHA gather tool and materials. Fab and install brackets and supports for piping and valves. Working with good people and being able to work my own set of drawings is something I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with good leadership
Material Coordinator/Purchaser/Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 January 2016
Overall the best company I've worked for and I've been in the industry 30 years. No company is perfect but Phoenix folks work hard together and that makes the difference. Larger companies could learn a lot from them. I learned a great deal
and made life long friends. I'd go back if the right opportunity presented itself.
Pros
Great systems, awesome coworkers, pay, good corporate management
Cons
Always swamped, some poor supervision at site level on occasuon
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, not bad at all
JOURNEYMAN PIPEFITTER (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB26 January 2016
everyday is just the same day, they learned from us more than we learned from them, but every one is good to work with. hardest part of the job is when there is no available tools at the tool crib and all we can do is wait for someone to finish there job so we can borrow their tools and do ours. but helping one another is the most enjoyable part of it
Pros
camp
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Heavy Equipment Operator - Zoom Boom & Bobcat (Former Employee) –  Alberta, Canada19 January 2016
Really enjoyed working for this company, It was an overall great experience.
I had the opportunity to work on the biggest SAGD steam generators in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open shop Company .... terrible
Pipefitter Journeyman (Former Employee) –  CNRL19 January 2016
Poor wages ... Do not pay OT on any overtime hours ... Poor camp conditions ... Wages below std. J/M Rate ...Only work here if you cannot find a job anywhere else
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, Easy to find solutions to problems with
Apprentice electrician for Willbros (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB13 January 2016
The people seemed to enjoy their jobs and were easily to get along with. Workplace was fairly relaxed in the safety aspects of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bottom of the barrel
Journeyman Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Conklin, AB6 January 2016
Very cliquey, and they are intimidated by seasoned journeymen , so much so that they ll be the first to be turfed while the dead weight remains. I know of so many top notch tradesmen who have been screwed over by them .They make Flint URS look like a good place to work . You might want to wash dishes somewhere instead ,I d take being homeless and hungry over working for this gong show any day ..Most negative experience I ever had in the industrial sector
RUN AWAY !!!!!
Pros
They paid, but there's nothing else
Cons
The fact they still exist
Was this review helpful?Yes21No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive welder can weld 100 inch a day
B - WELDER RIG / TIG, SMAW (Current Employee) –  FORT MCMURREY AB.20 October 2015
Happy working every day do some field work some changing of site safety condition do some equipment preparation like welding machine and pipe spool joint according to the welding procedure daily activity and maintain house keeping
Was this review helpful?Yes2No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
type of day
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  kinosis by anzac15 October 2015
was a great experience as this was new construction and was a 10 month job. had lots of different crews with lots of different experiences
Pros
6.5hrs reg pay 5.5hrs ot
Cons
long 6hr drive every two weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thriving company, good people
Data Entry / Filing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 August 2015
Very respectful, professional, friendly workplace. This job offered many opportunities, but little formal training. I was able to negotiate hours that worked for me.
People in the office were often overburdened. I hope they hired more admins since I left, and caught up with the growing workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, high paying. Poor job security.
Second Year Pipefitter Apprentice, ID No (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB6 July 2015
Was a good company, and the pay was awesome. Was great until a job ran out of money, and a big lay off happened. Don't really care about the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No11Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 68 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6