Find companies:
PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Corporate Admin (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABDecember 1, 2014
Pros: good pay, time off when needed, awesome coworkers
Cons: parking downtown
In my admittedly short time here (less than 3 months) Phoenix has been pretty great about having a work/life balance. My coworkers and I have become friends quickly and the manager is around and willing to listen when you have an idea about how to improve the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Apprentice Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABNovember 29, 2014
team work is really good and everybody helps each other when possible the company really stresses on work safety the hardest part of the job is dealing with the out doors but the company does provide gear for the elements if your an apprentice the company does have a good training program
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inferior,lacking
foreman (Current Employee), numerious projectsOctober 27, 2014
Pros: no checks bounced
Cons: 2 week pay/ no rrsp
mixed up priorities
learned bout values they have
inferior
co-workers great
Watch out for these juniors, playing in large life.
Lost hundreds of great talented tradesman.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Construction Manager (Current Employee), Fort McMurraySeptember 30, 2014
Definitely enjoyed my experience at phoenix, the safety culture is excellent and the people and benefits are the best have seen.
Everyday was a learning experience for me and it made it a company that I can truly say was a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company ever
ZOOM BOOM OPERATOR/MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee), harvest black goldSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: easy to contract for.
Cons: management
Donkeys work for phoenix. Wages were awesome but management was the worse ever. Great place to work if you need money fast.

They lie and have no morals
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Piping forman (Former Employee), Fort McMurray, ABAugust 5, 2014
The rates of pay are great, the office staff were great to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slave labour lol
most recent labourer (Former Employee), ABJuly 25, 2014
Pros: pays didnt bounce
Cons: layoff with barely any notice
work your butt off and get a layoff ahead of lazypeople. wait till your on days off to receive layoff so you cant get your things from storage
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
QC
QC Inspector (Former Employee), albertaJuly 23, 2014
• Phoenix Industrial MEG Energy Stonefell project July 2012-July 04/2013
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go phoenix Go!
Labourer (Current Employee), Fort McMurrayJuly 11, 2014
I already filled out a review for phoenix

Phoenix has a lot to offer as a industrial company
and i would recommend anyone with the opportunity to work for them to take it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Pipefitter (Former Employee), Fort Mcmurry, ABJuly 3, 2014
Read blue prints, work in a safe and productive manner, assist co-workers, very good company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Office Admin (Former Employee), Anzac, ABJune 26, 2014
Great cause,
great experience.
Working with Phoenix was a good experience, they lack more projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to be.
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee), Conklin, ABMay 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, diner, and ride.
A Good place to be.
nice salary.
I learned rigging.
I learned to work with grinder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is really good
Welder (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 22, 2014
Read blue prints, work in a safe and productive manner, assist co-workers, very good company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fair company to work for
Expeditor (Former Employee), Conklin, ABMarch 30, 2014
Pros: decent camp
Cons: did not enjoy 12 hr days in winter
enjoyed working there. coworkers were friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people in the field.
Pipe-fitter (Former Employee), Northern AlbertaMarch 27, 2014
Pros: work/home life, great wage, good people in the field
Cons: poor management
If you are purely about the money and have no other prospects, they're. Not bad. They were short-changing us travel money that the client had told us to our faces we were being given for travel. Stealing directly from the workers. What else is new I guess.

There were a lot of good folks in the field. Field upper management didn't care about us and – more... it was very clear even when they "pencil-whipped" meetings going through the rhetoric about saying how were addressing our issues (they weren't addressed). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Carpenter Apprentice (Former Employee), Fort Saskatchewan, ABMarch 22, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: hr was a mess
good company to work for focused on safety a lot never had any problems except for the human resources, they were a mess.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Zoom Boom Operator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABFebruary 19, 2014
The job site was well organized. Safety was a main focus with well trained foreman
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pipefitting Duties, Welders Helper, Hydro Testing, Various Random Jobs
1st Level Pipefitting Apprentice (Former Employee), ABFebruary 11, 2014
10-12 hour days
Welders helper duties
Hydro Testing
Installing Pipe w/zoom boom, crane, manual
bolt ups, hy-torq, tourqing bolts
Measuring, cutting, bevelling pipe
Installing FRP tanks inside shoring boxes
Working at heights
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well, lots of work
Mechanical Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Anzac, ABFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: pays well
Cons: long hrs
Phoenix Ind. attracts people from all aspects of construction to assemble good teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst I've ever worked for
Carpenter (Former Employee), Nexen KinosisDecember 8, 2013
Pros: good wages
Cons: dont give a **** about their workers at all.
Don't work for these guys. Their HR will lie to you about everything from start date to actual shift length(they like to short shift you so they don't have to pay travel) and what camp you are in. Also they will down grade your camp once you do a shift. Every person there complained they don't get pay stubs, they tax the live out they pay for placing – more... you in an awful camp, and little to no safety. They don't care what's going on in your personal life. They have one foreman for 30 guys. This is the worst company I've ever worked for in Alberta, never work for them. – less

PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL Photos