PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly Hr.department
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB1 July 2017
A company that allowed me to work as much overtime as i wanted to was great. The thing i liked the most were the safety meetings they were very well organized informal and even entertaining. The continuous safety stat updates on stats were great.
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
Short notice for layoff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
B Pressure Rig Welder (Former Employee) –  Redwater, AB7 June 2017
Great company to work for. The employees were very friendly. I learned a lot about the company. Phoenix had a good safety program. Phoenix also had a good supervision team.
Pros
Bbq
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good company to work for
Field Safety Manager (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 April 2017
This was a good company to work for, I had a good relationship with my manager and would have worked there longer if they had been able to support my position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visibility, Value, Accountability
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB14 February 2017
One of the best companies I have worked for! Have been on three projects with Phoenix with some of the best management and working staff in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job specification at worksight
Iron Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 January 2017
Reading and interpretation of drawings and blueprints to lay out work

unload and position steel units so that each piece can be hoisted as

required . signal crane operator to position steel units according\

to blue prints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phoenix Industrial
Reception/Human Resources Administrator (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB16 January 2017
Great people to work with, wonderful friendly staff, was a wonderful experience working in Human Resources, I would recommend Phoenix Industrial to others
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Ironworker/Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 November 2016
I really enjoyed my employment with this company. Excellent company to work for. The hours were good, clean environment . Safety was very important. People were very respectful .
Pros
Good hours, good pay and environment
Cons
Job too short
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for.
General Labourer/First Year Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB23 September 2016
good communication with employer and good environment to work in. Great area to work in always kept clean and maintained. always something to be done or to work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Apprentice Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB15 August 2016
This was just a temporary position and I was aware of it when I was hired. But work has been hard to find, so I had to broaden my search. I stayed at a B&B to avoid daily commutes. The management and fellow tradesmen were great to work with. It was a safe and educational work environment for me.
Pros
Good work, new experiences.
Cons
Outdoors
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Document Controller/Turnover Clerk/QC admin (Former Employee) –  CNRL HORIZON Fort Macurry,Alberta6 June 2016
• Document Control: Update all Documents and make copies for the GF’s and Document Control binder and Project Manager, RFI’s Logs and Binders, Master Drawing List,
• Turnover Clerk: Making all subsystems binders and put all the information in binders ,getting them ready for turnover
• QC Clerk: Helping out the QC in paper work
Pros
Specical Times
Cons
we work good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report

Want to know more about PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was alright work
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 June 2016
Was an alright company to work for. Paid very well.Would go back.
Friendly helpful people with good attitudes. Easy to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, not very good for a full time job
Supermod/Furnace/Vac tower construction (Former Employee) –  Alberta26 April 2016
Working there was good, learned a lot from a number of experienced co-workers, the job was extremely physically demanding, the management could also use some improving, and the crew of guys we had was awesome.
Pros
The crew
Cons
The Client
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management problems
Pipe fitter (Former Employee) –  Conklin, AB11 April 2016
co-workers were distant and did not offer much help till they were comfortable around you,safety culture was good, management was not good at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Onsite Workplace
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB9 April 2016
Busy, fast paced environment with intensive work requirements, where all team members were required to work closely and effectively with each other to meet the clients needs. Positive team effort & leadership allowed us to meet these goals successfully.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, good benefits, good atmospere
Labour foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 March 2016
Really enjoyed working with Phoenix. Currently between jobs but hope to get back with Phoenix. All of supervision were a great bunch of guys.
Pros
Great salary, good bunch of guys
Cons
Long travel hours during turnaround
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was good
jm pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Whitecourt, AB23 March 2016
this company is still trying to break into the oilfield and is making mistakes along the way management is a big concern but they are successful in what they are doing so they will succeed/.
Pros
good choice of tools
Cons
they hire out of canada
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every fitter I know has worked here
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 February 2016
Start day with a meeting and then stretches. Safe out work area do FLHA gather tool and materials. Fab and install brackets and supports for piping and valves. Working with good people and being able to work my own set of drawings is something I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with good leadership
Material Coordinator/Purchaser/Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 January 2016
Overall the best company I've worked for and I've been in the industry 30 years. No company is perfect but Phoenix folks work hard together and that makes the difference. Larger companies could learn a lot from them. I learned a great deal
and made life long friends. I'd go back if the right opportunity presented itself.
Pros
Great systems, awesome coworkers, pay, good corporate management
Cons
Always swamped, some poor supervision at site level on occasuon
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace, not bad at all
JOURNEYMAN PIPEFITTER (Former Employee) –  Fort Mackay, AB26 January 2016
everyday is just the same day, they learned from us more than we learned from them, but every one is good to work with. hardest part of the job is when there is no available tools at the tool crib and all we can do is wait for someone to finish there job so we can borrow their tools and do ours. but helping one another is the most enjoyable part of it
Pros
camp
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Heavy Equipment Operator - Zoom Boom & Bobcat (Former Employee) –  Alberta, Canada19 January 2016
Really enjoyed working for this company, It was an overall great experience.
I had the opportunity to work on the biggest SAGD steam generators in the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 76 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6