Phillips 66 Employee Reviews

Showing all 211 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Process Engineer- Production (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LA16 May 2017
phillips 66 is a great place to work. everybody at the company really enjoys working there. the company culture is very great. phillips 66 offers great pay and benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never worked there
Staff Accountant, Financial Accounting (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX15 May 2017
i have no idea I have never worked for p66 not sure why they listed it for mel i don care about .....................them....

i have never woeked for thei place
Pros
ddddddd
Cons
aaaaaaa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this company
Senior Producer/Director/Videographer (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OK12 May 2017
I really loved working for P66 the CEO is top notch, given that the company split from ConocoPhillips the upper management kept all employee's in the loop. I can only say my time with them was great.
Pros
Great place with knowledge of how energy is evolving in the world today.
Cons
Poor middle managment leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Alliance, LA5 May 2017
Good company wish had an alternative shift schedule. (4, 10s). Great coworkers. Schedule is Monday through Friday 715 to 345. Maintenance manager here is second to none a really great person to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Transportation FP&A Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX20 April 2017
Team was fantastic and the work culture is fast paced but relaxed at the same time. There isn't always a ton of development opportunities and the company is so big sometimes you have to wait for upper management to move out before you can move up.
Pros
great work life balance
Cons
large company feel at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phillips 66
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NM19 April 2017
It was a fast paced job, lousy pay, your supervisor made or broke the job. I had many good bosses there and many lousy ones. lost of turn over and couldn't keep the bathrooms clean we were always so so so busy.,
Pros
Liked the People
Cons
Lousy Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Fixed Equipment Improvement Program Lead (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LA17 April 2017
Great benefit package. Always challenging and a lot room for advancement. Opportunities with in the company with multiple locations to pick from. Recommend working for Phillips 66.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Grow With
Commercial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX17 April 2017
Great company with great values and room to grow.
Management is very helpful and there are many opportunities to help excel in your career. Overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great refiner
Analyst, Sales Force Effectiveness (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX11 April 2017
Can't speak enough of the work culture here. For millenials, you have a great opportunity to ascend quickly given the average age of employees. Big supporter of veteran community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gas station
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MO8 April 2017
Not a horrible place to work. the pay was a little low but it was my 2nd job. if you have ever worked at a gas station they are all mostly the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Phillips 66?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, bad management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO4 April 2017
The work itself is straight-forward and easy to learn. At times there may be little downtime to use for cleaning and stocking, yet it is still expected to be completed. There is minuscule communication from management which can be frustrating. Advancement is easy to achieve but is not very rewarding as the increased tasks are further complicated to complete within a shift.
Pros
Advancement, easy to learn
Cons
Communication, negative feedback
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, hard to find employees with hiring at minimum wage
Manager (Current Employee) –  Thornton, CO3 April 2017
It's overall a good company. Really hard to hire people when not competing with other businesses in area. Working way to many hours on salary and getting really drained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmoshere
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OK22 March 2017
I learned more customer service skills. Communication was huge for this job at times. The management was great to work for, they made coming to work a lot of fun, but also made sure you did your job and learned more each day. There wasn't much of a hard part to this job other than if something got lost or misplaced. The most enjoyable part was definitely laughing and making the best of each day with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been a great place of work.
Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Sweeny, TX9 March 2017
Work life is very demanding and challenging, I have tons of experience working with hydrocarbons. We have experienced a lot of turnover in management during the past 5 years or so. Management has changed the culture to where it is not a family type atmosphere no longer. I am challenged to overcome a wide variety of obstacles that we may see on several different occasions and sometimes that we do not see very often or may never see. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to work with a very diverse work force and make a lot of very good friends over the years.
Pros
Compensation, benefits, and the satisfaction of a job well done.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Construction Supervisor/Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  Immingham, Lincolnshire7 March 2017
Good Company to work for, involved with the day to day running of construction works. Hardest part of job was attending university whilst still being at work which was self funded
Pros
Good Company to work for
Cons
Contractor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Sweeny, TX5 March 2017
Nice people to work with on different shifts and you never have a boring day. you stay busy and always learning so it makes the shift go by faster. I would recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Division Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX5 March 2017
High-Performing Organization with a culture of safety unlike any other. There are plenty of opportunities for advancement in integrity, operations, and projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and meet new people
Cook/Prep Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Claycomo Missouri3 March 2017
This is a very good company you meet a lot of people some nice some mean a fast pace place but good customer service a variety of food and very good fooh
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fort Hall, ID23 February 2017
I enjoyed working here but there was a lot of favoritism, and judgement in the work environment. Manager is alot to deal with & to much problems in the area
Pros
Free food
Cons
Only 2 breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with little advancement
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Selmer, TN23 February 2017
It's hard to advance up and learn if you don't know the right people. You can work hard but not get noticed for the work you do. It's a great place to work if you're content with having little to no advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Phillips 66. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 211 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

85%
62 ratings
Add your rating