Phillips 66 Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful times
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Belle Chasse, LA11 October 2017
Management was very stressful and would never take the people that was operating the units advise. Considering they had the day to day on it


I do thank them for the time I did spend there it was a good learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  3710 E Dupont rd. Fort Wayne, IN8 October 2017
Philips 66 is a good relaxed place to work. The management is very kind and involved in training. Employees are very friendly. Overall good place to work.
Pros
Discounts on drinks
Cons
Mandatory weekend working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Paola, KS5 October 2017
Manager was always talking about other employees behind there back. Loved to gossip about everyone. Stood over my shoulder all day long. Cooler was not organized at all
Pros
none
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benifits fast pace
Instrument Technician/ analyzer technician (Current Employee) –  Rodeo, CA28 September 2017
Its a good place to work I learned all my skills to this refinery, can be overwhelming sometimes but it's manageable. Woeked with operations and electrician who are very helpful
Pros
Good benifits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learend a lot a Phillips
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OK27 September 2017
I would of loved to have had a career at Phillips but they down sized and I was laid off. But while I was there they were fair and good to me could not ask for a better place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude and stressful people to work for
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Hot Springs, AR27 September 2017
Would never work there again the people want some one else to do the work don't wanna help put no effort into making the store any better I just really didn't like the people I was working for the take advantage of there employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is a bad company to work for
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Belle Chasse, LA26 September 2017
I have been employed here as a contractor .. for many years I have never seen a company treat people the way this company does..
they finally hire their own craftsman other than operator and instrument tech.. but if you work as a contractor (nested) do not even think you will get hired.. management is terrible and I will hate to leave this place the people are awesome to work with operators treat you like one of them but in management eyes you are trash
Pros
cant think of any
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Mechanical Integrity Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sweeny, TX25 September 2017
Work life balance was better than some areas that I've worked. As an engineer, I was less frequently required to handle non-engineering tasks. Great pay and benefits.
Pros
Great on boarding process and satisfying work
Cons
Located in Sweeny TX
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and highly educational experience
Project Engineer, Oil/Energy Industry (Current Employee) –  Wood River, IL14 September 2017
People were often over utilized.
Full time benefits were very competitive.
Everyone took their work very seriously.
General attitude was very professional and diligent.
Safety and environmental were key players.
Pros
Very professional
Cons
could be more organized on task management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good, some bad
Supervisor, Real Estate and Right-of-Way (Current Employee) –  Bartlesville, OK14 September 2017
Overall, not a bad company but some of the middle management is terrible and unethical. Pay is good, most people are good, and the work can be interesting some days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Commercial Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX13 September 2017
Really great place to work. Fun job. Great people. The one two three four five six seven eight nine ten eleven twelve thirteen fourteen fifteen sixteen
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MO5 September 2017
Its a friendly place very fast paced but I had to move to st.Louis due to family issues.The staff and management team was awesome. I ready don't have anything bad to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX30 August 2017
Best Company for learning Oil and Gas domain. Very good management and cooperation to the associates. Huge working experience complete business process in Down stream, Mid and up stream business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I highly recommend phillips 66 as the best place to work
Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Rodeo, CA27 August 2017
I cannot say enough about this company. Yes it takes 7 months to get through the hiring process but well worth it.
The pay is 100k the first year with all the overtime. They train you very well and treat you even better. They throw buckets of money your way... what more could you want?
I just got back from a two week vacation aND I have only been here a year😊
Overall...I love working at Rodeo Phillips 66 Refinery!!
Pros
Excellent pay, all the overtime you could ever want and great 401k plan and retirement benefits.
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Breckenridge Hills, MO25 August 2017
I was paid under the table and constantly lied to about my hourly wage. The manager tried to care verbally, although did not follow through his financial promsies.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Intoxciated billergeranr costumers, judgemental religious employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Hall, ID24 August 2017
I was a good work environment,didn't like that we didnt get any lunch breaks or some sort of break. I enjoyed my time working there nice people to work with. Also was a good work schedule for me
Pros
Decent breaks
Cons
No lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work schedule, no family life
Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Westlake, LA23 August 2017
Poor worklife balance, FIRST FEW YEARS will be a conctant juggle, never know what to expect week to week on a work schedule. You will have to battle long turnarounds
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with, but no time left for family
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Raytown, MO22 August 2017
This was a fun environment with nice people. Occasionally you'd have a disgruntled customer, or even employee/vendor but, overall the people are really easy o get along with. The downfall to this job (which was a big one) is that it left me no time to have a personal life with my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for the competitve corporate employee
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bartlesville, OK10 August 2017
Management can sometimes be misleading and give empty promises. The pay is very good, the opportunity for advancement at this time is limited in the Bartlesville area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun co-workers
Gas Station Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pocatello, ID7 August 2017
i enjoyed my time with phillips 66' all the team was great . i learned what i took to help someone who did not even know how to pump gas' learned alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Phillips 66. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 258 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4