Phillips 66 Employee Reviews

Showing all 219 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place & people.
Operator (Former Employee) –  Linden, NJ14 June 2017
Great place and people to work for. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to work outside. Phillips 66 refinery in Linden, NJ offers great benefits and pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Casher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KS12 June 2017
I loved working at the cash station it was my first time there and I learned it quick. It was easy being a cashier and my boss was great. I would still be working there but my boss sold his store.
Pros
Fun and easy
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Weighbridge operator (Current Employee) –  Immingham, Lincolnshire6 June 2017
great place to work fun and friendly staff who will go out of there way to help anyone and will always give you advice if you are not sure but overall its great
Pros
free dinners
Cons
great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced job
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MA4 June 2017
Fast paced, multitasked environment, multiple tasks, always had something needing to be done, never boring, a lot of interaction with customers, advancement opportunities available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Staff Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Roxana, IL31 May 2017
Job work/life balance could be better. Management tries to be cooperative with work rules. Safety is high on the list as far as priorities go. Advancement can be made within company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic environment
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Billings, MT31 May 2017
Manager and culture is one where they get what they want from you by threatening you with termination unless you conform. There is very little to no respect from salaried employees, no team work, no collaboration and cut throat.
Pros
Good pay for location
Cons
Bad Culture, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love that job
coustomer service (Former Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NM27 May 2017
I loved the people I worked with the way they did things and the way the treat their employers felt very comfortable working there. The boss was awesome!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Crude Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Wood River, IL21 May 2017
It is a good place to work, but the work life balance is a challenge. Although there are positions where you are free on your day's off, as you work up the ladder, you are expected to spend more and more time at work, or working from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Process Engineer- Production (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LA16 May 2017
phillips 66 is a great place to work. everybody at the company really enjoys working there. the company culture is very great. phillips 66 offers great pay and benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never worked there
Staff Accountant, Financial Accounting (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX15 May 2017
i have no idea I have never worked for p66 not sure why they listed it for mel i don care about .....................them....

i have never woeked for thei place
Pros
ddddddd
Cons
aaaaaaa
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about Phillips 66?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this company
Senior Producer/Director/Videographer (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OK12 May 2017
I really loved working for P66 the CEO is top notch, given that the company split from ConocoPhillips the upper management kept all employee's in the loop. I can only say my time with them was great.
Pros
Great place with knowledge of how energy is evolving in the world today.
Cons
Poor middle managment leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Alliance, LA5 May 2017
Good company wish had an alternative shift schedule. (4, 10s). Great coworkers. Schedule is Monday through Friday 715 to 345. Maintenance manager here is second to none a really great person to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Transportation FP&A Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX20 April 2017
Team was fantastic and the work culture is fast paced but relaxed at the same time. There isn't always a ton of development opportunities and the company is so big sometimes you have to wait for upper management to move out before you can move up.
Pros
great work life balance
Cons
large company feel at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phillips 66
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NM19 April 2017
It was a fast paced job, lousy pay, your supervisor made or broke the job. I had many good bosses there and many lousy ones. lost of turn over and couldn't keep the bathrooms clean we were always so so so busy.,
Pros
Liked the People
Cons
Lousy Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Fixed Equipment Improvement Program Lead (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LA17 April 2017
Great benefit package. Always challenging and a lot room for advancement. Opportunities with in the company with multiple locations to pick from. Recommend working for Phillips 66.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Grow With
Commercial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX17 April 2017
Great company with great values and room to grow.
Management is very helpful and there are many opportunities to help excel in your career. Overall a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great refiner
Analyst, Sales Force Effectiveness (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX11 April 2017
Can't speak enough of the work culture here. For millenials, you have a great opportunity to ascend quickly given the average age of employees. Big supporter of veteran community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gas station
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MO8 April 2017
Not a horrible place to work. the pay was a little low but it was my 2nd job. if you have ever worked at a gas station they are all mostly the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, bad management
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO4 April 2017
The work itself is straight-forward and easy to learn. At times there may be little downtime to use for cleaning and stocking, yet it is still expected to be completed. There is minuscule communication from management which can be frustrating. Advancement is easy to achieve but is not very rewarding as the increased tasks are further complicated to complete within a shift.
Pros
Advancement, easy to learn
Cons
Communication, negative feedback
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, hard to find employees with hiring at minimum wage
Manager (Current Employee) –  Thornton, CO3 April 2017
It's overall a good company. Really hard to hire people when not competing with other businesses in area. Working way to many hours on salary and getting really drained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Phillips 66. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 219 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

85%
67 ratings
Add your rating