Find companies:
Philips
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
481 reviews

Philips Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A factory job that was enjoyable to go to.
Glass Tank Operator (Former Employee), Danville, KYJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: great health benefits.
Cons: the rotating shifts.
I really enjoyed working for Philips. I would still be working there if the plant had not closed. People were like family there and there was very little turnover. There were only job openings when someone retired. The shift work was the hardest part of the job but you get used to it. I done it for 30 years. Management was fair and for the most part – more... everyone was treated equally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place and real great work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Playa Vista, CAJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: constant training, company events
Cons: long shifts
Very talented staff who provided stellar customer service training to their employees. I learned to treat our customers the way I like to be treated, with excellence. The hardest part of the job was working long hours but they compensate their employees well. The part I enjoyed most was being able to help people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruitment Coordinator
Recruitment Coordinator (Former Employee), Burlington, MAJanuary 3, 2014
 Assisted recruiters with interview processing
 Coordinated calendars for interviewing teams across the US and Europe
 Tracked candidates through their background investigation process & drafted offer letters
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Philips Lighting Company
Manager (Current Employee), Somerset, NJJanuary 3, 2014
A strong company with a great history……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and organized workplace
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee), San Juan, Puerto RicoDecember 29, 2013
I liked working at Philips. The employees were professional and respectful. The work environment was professional.

Normally I was involved with ongoing projects like migrating Windows XP to Windows 7 and installing applications on various workstations. I was primarily responsible for the help desk and did troubleshooting on problems with Windows, applications, – more... printers etc.

I learned how to work more quickly and efficiently. The hardest part of the job was trying to persuade others that certain things or projects are urgent. I had a timeline and when others do not follow through (customers, contractors), I can not accomplish my objectives.

The management was great and effective. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Total Ventilation Clinical Specialist (Former Employee), Mid west regionDecember 28, 2013
Management of your own schedule. Room to explore your full potential
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data Services
Data Services Specialist (Current Employee), Somerset, NJDecember 27, 2013
It is a good place to work, and I've always liked it. Unfortunately, just no opportunities for me to move to a different position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great and fun workplace
Support Care Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 26, 2013
Pros: travel allowances and sundry expense
Cons: lots of travelling
I learned how to service, install and maintain a wide range of products of philips healthcare. Everyday i used to get an oppurtunity to interact with doctors, medical staff and co-workers. The hardest part of the job was to be the best as there is a lot of competition.Most enjoyable part was that it was a fun place to work. Everyone was treated equally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere with room for advancement
Inside Sales Representative (Contractual) (Current Employee), Stamford, CTDecember 26, 2013
Philips has been a great experience in learning the products and services that cover the Oral Healthcare industry. There was a two month training process that helped me become extremely successful in my position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orlando division has a unique personality
Product Manager, Marketing Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 26, 2013
This is an extremely large company with many opportunities across a diverse product portfolio.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opputunity to learn with fun
Engineer Service Management (Former Employee), BaghdadDecember 13, 2013
Pros: free lunch and transportation
Cons: long working hours
the variety in job locations and the perfect team that I worked with never made me bored, in addition to the learning and updating information that the company was using with us make us always fresh and aware of what we do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), KY/OH.December 12, 2013
Responsible for many customer accounts in the modalities of MRI, CT, NM and Patient monitoring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Company had so much to offer for all Employee's. Free vocational services as well as Educational schooling.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CADecember 6, 2013
Pros: bonuses, 3 week vacation with pay.
My typical day was very busy and I had many tasks to do. I worked in
a face paced front lobby as well as answering over 300 hundred calls
a day on a switch board. My co-workers were very nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Customer Service Engineer (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GADecember 5, 2013
Good hours.

30 -60 min lunch.

Very good people.

Onsite food

Management is good

Extra curricular activities example: heart walk Atlanta
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Home Hazardous Waste staff (Former Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 3, 2013
Pros: set schedule 6-3
Cons: paperwork wait sometimes took all day. before actually processing drums
Our schedules were set 6am through 3pm. Mondays to Fridays. Some Saturdays for HHW collection. Loading and Unloading of Trucks and shipments. Pulling samples out of containers for proper identification for shipping and/or processing. Label and Proper DOT tags for proper shipment and transporting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Industrial Support / Quality Assurance Coordinator (Former Employee), Москва, CENDecember 2, 2013
Cons: not clear career pathways
Philips is a very good company to work in
People there are friendly and supportive for new people
I had variety of duties and possibility to travel across the country
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Intern (Current Employee), Highland Heights, OHDecember 2, 2013
Pros: employee moral, diversity, events, management
Cons: unpaid holidays
I worked as an intern. I was given a lot of freedom to learn. The work was challenging and helped me determine bench marks for my skill set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New technology
Test Technician III (Current Employee), Highland Heights, OHDecember 2, 2013
Pros: good coworkers
Cons: location
I have learned new technology after many years of aerospace experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused on helping others
Technical Consultant, Contract (Former Employee), Andover, MANovember 30, 2013
Experienced in medical industry products and advanced electronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice environment to work in
Tester (Former Employee), Andover, MANovember 29, 2013
Pros: work environment was exemplary
Cons: your job was not a secure one
Tested Cyclone and Fusion Defibrillators before over night Burn-in
.

About Philips

Philips is a diversified health and well-being company, focused on improving people's lives through timely innovations.. With – Read more