Find companies:
PHH Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
225 reviews

PHH Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After four weeks I decided that this was not a company I wished to pursue a career at
Senior Hazardous Materials Technologist (Former Employee), BCJuly 3, 2013
Cons: too many to list
PHH is currently heavily recruiting because they don’t have the people or the talent to cover the work coming in as a result lower management are forced to manage there projects from the field and most lower management is promoted beyond there capabilities. Upper management is indifferent and apathetic with regards to the well being of lower level employees. – more... I would not recommend working for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided games in break room and a gym.
Closing Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 18, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: healthcare
Good company to work for. Good company to work for. Good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/life balance excellent
Underwriter (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJJuly 15, 2014
Management was very understanding of need for time off due to family health issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
Mortgage Loan Processor (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJJuly 9, 2014
Most enjoyable part of the position was working with the different Financial Advisors and Private Bankers and understanding there roles in the mortgage process of the different clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greta place to work, lots of great people
Supervisor of Facilities/Office Services (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJJuly 9, 2014
Great Environment , and lots of great people to work with and learn from
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it until they laid me off
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 9, 2014
I would have never left PHH. I loved it there. Great work morale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work like balance is poor.
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 7, 2014
Pros: the pay is great.
Cons: the work life balance is horrible.
This company will decrease your health from the severe stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough work environment
Level II Underwriter (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 5, 2014
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: poor leadership, poor healthcare benefits, no job stability
I worked for this company for over 10 years and have seen it change over the years from a fun and competitive work environment to any other company looking to make a profit. There is no notice that your job is going to end so you are left with no income and hardly any chance to make other plans. The management does not communicate upcoming changes very – more... well, the training department was eliminated so that only the base courses needed to perform your job are available. You receive little direction from your direct Supervisors (a few do not fall into this category but that is rare) because they are so busy building reporting for our leadership which is then passed onto our investors. There are insulting health benefits provided which they state are "competitive with others in the industry" but do not cover basic medications and needs. Deductibles are extremely high and there was little notification that this change was being made so that those with existing conditions could try to make better health choices. Overall PHH is just like any other company these days-a place to get a paycheck. There is potential because I have seen it before, but with each new CEO, etc. the story remains the same. The employees are grateful to get paid but that is about it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Conventional/Government/Jumbo Mortgage Processor (Former Employee), Mt. Laurel, NJJune 27, 2014
Pros: full cleaners on premises, ample parking, huge cafeteria
Cons: never enough time in the day to do everything.
I had several different positions at this company. The last being an auditor. Reviewed pipeline with manager to determine how many loans processing had sent to closing. Then reviewed the documents to determine if they met the investors post closing guidelines. Hardest part of the job was explaining to the processors why their loans did not pass the – more... audit process. Most enjoyable part was learning another side of processing/post closing – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 Years experience
Software Tester (Former Employee), NewjerseyJune 23, 2014
The team was helpful. The overall experience with the company was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees but not good management
PROCESSOR, OOTP LIASON, AND UNDERWRITER LEVEL 3B (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJJune 18, 2014
The culture, at one time, was a pleasure to work but the change in the industry and with the company focused less on the employee. I did learn about the mortgage industry and all the aspects of the process. The company did have a good learning and development program. The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that you helped with a person, family – more... or young couple just starting out obtain financing for the American Dream. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
support specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 18, 2014
fun company to work for easy job. data entry level basic job. management was awesome and co workers made the job fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the cuture not the pay
Mortgage Advisor (Current Employee), Saint Charles, MOJune 16, 2014
Mediocre pay for most sales reps unless you are top producer. Great culture and solid people. Fun company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, pool table, decent cafteria
Quality Communication Team Analyst (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJJune 13, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere, pool table, decent cafteria
Cons: minimal job security
PHH has the potential to be a great company to work for; there is a lot of room for advancement and plenty of opportunity to make a nice salary. Across the board management is down to earth, but has high expectations from its team players. The main thing that PHH lacks is job security. PHH has several large layoffs at least every couple of months, and – more... tenure does not take persistence. Layoffs come with the territory in the mortgage industry, but it is a reliable pattern that never fails. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start your career!
Credit Risk Analyst - Level 2 Underwriter (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 12, 2014
Pros: promoted internally
PHH is a great company to work for while the mortgage industry is in full force. There is ample opportunity to advance your career by moving up within the company. All positions required exemplary time management skills as well as the ability to multitask while keeping a customer first mentality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive, increasingly efficient and team based environment
Mortgage Underwriter (Former Employee), Amherst, NYJune 6, 2014
At PHH, we worked in a team environment. Our team of underwriters was aligned with two teams of processors, sitting side by side, working closely together on mutually assigned loans. We had a team leader who met regularly with the processor team leaders to discuss ways to work together to improve the processes in place. There were representatives from – more... the underwriters and processors who also met and discussed what would make the process flow easier for each group. For instance, the processors would like it of the underwriters would make more detailed entries in the conversation logs on the files to make it easier for them to get what was needed without having to take the time and interrupt the work flow to ask questions. The underwriters would appreciate the processors making sure that all pages of the asset statements were in the file prior to the loan coming for underwriter review. Both would save time and efficiency in cutting time and the number to touches the loan would have, the fewer touches, the better.

I started the morning being assigned new underwrites. I then worked off my pipeline on resubmissions which had new documents in for review. I prioritized my reviews to be more efficient, ensuring that rushes and loans which had rate locks and contingency dates due to expire were prioritized.

I enjoyed working in a team environment and working closely with the processors. Being able to discuss what was needed and why, proved to be beneficial to the customers and the company by producing good, solid, error free loans in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over All it was a wonderful place to work.
IT, HELPDESK ANALYST (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJJune 5, 2014
Working at PHH Mortgage was a wonderful experience. A typical day of work was filled with fast pace learning, development and supporting IT computer and system support. The Co-workers were fun and easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job would be running the service desk with 3 people when we would usually have 12 Team Players. The most enjoyable – more... part was learning new technology. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work schedule, not a very positive work environment
Loss Mitigation Specialist (Former Employee), Amherst, NYJune 3, 2014
My job along with about 400 or so others was transferred from HSBC Bank to PHH Mortgage. Was not a very smooth transfer as we spent the first month or so with very little work to do. One of my co-workers and I were chosen to review and research presidential complaints which included complaints from federal and state regulatory agencies. There was not – more... a lot of assistance from PHH management in transitioning over to their systems and work environment so there was a lot of frustration from everyone that came over from HSBC. PHH had many pre-existing issues that had not been addressed previously so there was a lot of time spent trying to find solutions. Having just been there close to a year, 135 of us were laid off due to workforce reduction. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team based positions with lots of diverse people to work with
Mortgage Processor (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJMay 27, 2014
Pros: appreciation from management for our efforts in closing loans on time
Cons: we had great medical coverage at one point, with little expense to us, but over the years it changed
Your day would start with returning any voice mails from the evening before, then review loans ready to close. Process any loans that I would have received income or assets , or information for underwriting to review. While processing you are required to answer calls all day as well from clients, and title company's, financial advisors.

I learned that – more... most of my co workers were very helpful and assisted each other in any time of need. We were team based.

The hardest part of the job was realizing it was 5pm and the day was over. The best part of the job is all the people you meet and help secure their dream home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice enviorment
LOAN PROCESSOR (Former Employee), Mount Laurel, NJMay 24, 2014
nice place to work, very good upper management team pay was good
vacation time was good

1 2 3 4 5

About PHH Corporation

Two staples of modern life -- homes and houses -- come together at PHH. The company's operations consist of PHH Vehicle Management – Read more