Find companies:
Pharmaprix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Pharmaprix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Balanced
supervisor where (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 27, 2014
Pros: close well cooperative team
Cons: pay is not enough for the amount of work you do
Everyone works well together it's great because it is so flexible with hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Dollard-Des Ormeaux, QCJune 4, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: yes
I liked working at pharmaprix. it was a good experience, but I hade to leave because of family obligation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Technical assistant in Pharmacy (Current Employee), Montreal, qcMarch 11, 2014
Pros: working in a team
Coming in to work at 8:30. Must prepare all deliveries for the morning so the patients receive their dispills on time. Answering the phone for new orders to be sent out and preparing them. Greeting old customers asking for prescription refills and greeting new customers wanting to fill in a new prescription. I've learned to work quickly, effectively – more... and to work well under pressure. You have to sort out priorities. Its important to serve the customers well without making a mistake with their prescription to gain the pharmacist "trust" or making him/she more comfortable working with you. The hardest part of the job is probably just the standing, but it really isn't that difficult. You need to be able to work well in a team since you are assisting the pharmacist. And at the end of the day, if you were able to hand out all the prescription without any obstacles it makes your day seem very accomplished. It's not a hard job but you need to find your own pace to make it work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part-time job while studying
Senior store clerk (Former Employee), Saint-leonard, QCFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: very close to home
Cons: not much advancement
I believe that working in a restaurant or a clothing or shoe store must be so hard with the pressure of the sales and the clients. Working in a pharmacy was very different and enjoyable. We were a young group of students working our way through our studies in order to earn money for trips and personal expenses. We had fun and we learned a lot about – more... marketing, purchases, stock availability in a store and dealing with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOOKING FORWARD TO WORKING AT A NEW FRANCHISE TO HELP BUILD THE PRESCRIPTIONS.
PART TIME PHARMACIST (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: health plan, job security, and a professional place to work.
Cons: parking (very difficult area to find parking)
WORKPLACE VERY PLEASANT AND EXTREMELY WELL ORGANIZED AND PROFESSIONAL..ALWAYS ARRIVE EARLY,AT MY POST AT LEAST 10 MINUTES PRIOR TO MY SCHEDULE.EXCELLENT RELATIONS WITH MY CO-WORKERS. NOTHING DIFFICULT ABOUT THE JOB. MOST ENJOYABLE PART ARE THE STAFF AND CUSTOMERS. I AM A PEOPLE PERSON.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers
Caissière (Current Employee), Québec, QCNovember 27, 2013
My days are pretty much the same but it's always busy so I don't have the time to be bord. I learned a lot of things from this compagny and I still learn stuff even if i've been working there for almost two years. My manager is awsome and he's always there if we need anything. My co-workers are nice too and we're always helping each other. The hardest – more... part of my job is probably the fast that sometimes I get tired because I work till 10:00 pm and when I have school during the week it's late. What I like the most about my job it's definetly my team because they're awsome and we are able to be good friends but make a good job at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very respectful management.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 21, 2013
Pros: lot of respect between the employes.
Cons: low salary.
Being a supervisor for this big Canadian company was an honour for me. I had a lot of responsibilities on my shoulders and I was able to manage all my work time to complete my tasks. I was very respectful to my employes and I was treated back the same way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students
Cashier (Former Employee), montrealSeptember 25, 2013
There was a lot of tension in the workplace between the employees. We all had different way to approach the clientele and different work methods, which was hard to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Technician (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 9, 2013
Understanding management, friendly environment. Friendly co-workers. Everything was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 3, 2013
Pros: fun environment
Cons: late hours
At Pharmaprix, I was working during school, I was a cashier but most of the time I would be responsible for the photo lab since I enjoyed doing it and knowing how the printer and computer works. Some of the employees did not like the photo lab therefore I started to work in the photo lab on the weekends. I would sometimes refill the inventory when there – more... was no clients, and at the end of the shift I would have to count my cash with the manager and make sure it balanced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That job allows me to share with people
Responsable - service à la clientèle (Current Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 29, 2012
Pros: friendship with co-workers
Cons: stand up position
I Listen people problem and try my best to help them.
Feel like family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Caissière /Superviseur (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 12, 2012
Pros: love my customers
Cons: not enough hours
I use to use the cash registry, be a supervisor and to develop pictures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Front Store Supervisor (Current Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 8, 2012
Pros: team atmosphere
Cons: a lot of stress
The best part of working at Pharmaprix has been the team work. I had a customer come into the store and he mentioend he worked around the corner, I smiled and joked about the kind of customers I'd served that day, he laughed along with me and said that he got them too, but it was getting too much for him.

My answer to him was that at Pharmaprix we – more... dealt with crazy as a team and not as individuals it makes the days go by easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
vendor (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 8, 2012
Cons: not flexible
this job did not provide me the tools I need to succeed in a professional environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Caissière (Current Employee), montrealJune 18, 2012
Great place to work.

Great interaction with clients.

.
.
.
.

.
.

.

.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labo-technicien
Assistante-Technicienne en Laboratoire (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 14, 2012
Pros: salary
Cons: co-workers
It was real job .I know all the medications.Every day I had some thing new-It was fun!1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enviroonement de travail
Superviseure des caisses (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 1, 2014
agréable en général.
inconvéneients: routine, conlits professionnels
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caissière
Caissière (Former Employee), Saint-leonard, QCMay 21, 2014
Pros: horaire
Cons: patron
J'ai bien aimé mon emploi étudiant, belle équipe et dynamique.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail d'equipe
Gerante de succursale (Former Employee), La PlaineApril 5, 2014
Pros: salaire et avantages sociaux competitifs
Cons: aucun equilibre vie professionnel/personnel
Distribution des tâches quotidienne a accomplirs
faire suivi des dossier et du rendement des employes
prise des commandes regulieres et saisonniere
plannification du marchandisage pour la circulaire a venir
gestion des stocks
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement complexe
Comptable (Former Employee), MontréalMarch 26, 2014
Pros: sur place pour faire nos achats
Cons: importance des relatioins pas misent à la bonne place
Comptabiliser les ventes de la veille, faire les comptes payables et recevables, la paie et das.
Aucune possibilité d'avancement.
Les franchisés très proche du gérant et non de sa comptable.
Escomptes sur nos achats.