Find companies:
Pharmaprix
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Pharmaprix Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An agreable place with great coworker
Caissière (Current Employee), Montreal, QcAugust 27, 2014
Pros: coworker
Cons: long hours
Pharmaprix is a good place for a first job. I learned how to deal with client and how to be effective. The coworker are great. The supervisors are helping and do their job in a good way. The hardest part of the job, is the first of the month.This day, a great number of people come for their Opus Card and usually the promotion fall this day. The first – more... times, it was hard to deal with the stress and this number of people, but with time, it became less overwhelming – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
DDO, QC (Former Employee), RevieverAugust 17, 2014
Unfair wages.As a reciever...i had many other tasks...overworked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Balanced
supervisor where (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 27, 2014
Pros: close well cooperative team
Cons: pay is not enough for the amount of work you do
Everyone works well together it's great because it is so flexible with hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Dollard-Des Ormeaux, QCJune 4, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: yes
I liked working at pharmaprix. it was a good experience, but I hade to leave because of family obligation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best part-time job while studying
Senior store clerk (Former Employee), Saint-leonard, QCFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: very close to home
Cons: not much advancement
I believe that working in a restaurant or a clothing or shoe store must be so hard with the pressure of the sales and the clients. Working in a pharmacy was very different and enjoyable. We were a young group of students working our way through our studies in order to earn money for trips and personal expenses. We had fun and we learned a lot about – more... marketing, purchases, stock availability in a store and dealing with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOOKING FORWARD TO WORKING AT A NEW FRANCHISE TO HELP BUILD THE PRESCRIPTIONS.
PART TIME PHARMACIST (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: health plan, job security, and a professional place to work.
Cons: parking (very difficult area to find parking)
WORKPLACE VERY PLEASANT AND EXTREMELY WELL ORGANIZED AND PROFESSIONAL..ALWAYS ARRIVE EARLY,AT MY POST AT LEAST 10 MINUTES PRIOR TO MY SCHEDULE.EXCELLENT RELATIONS WITH MY CO-WORKERS. NOTHING DIFFICULT ABOUT THE JOB. MOST ENJOYABLE PART ARE THE STAFF AND CUSTOMERS. I AM A PEOPLE PERSON.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers
Caissière (Current Employee), Québec, QCNovember 27, 2013
My days are pretty much the same but it's always busy so I don't have the time to be bord. I learned a lot of things from this compagny and I still learn stuff even if i've been working there for almost two years. My manager is awsome and he's always there if we need anything. My co-workers are nice too and we're always helping each other. The hardest – more... part of my job is probably the fast that sometimes I get tired because I work till 10:00 pm and when I have school during the week it's late. What I like the most about my job it's definetly my team because they're awsome and we are able to be good friends but make a good job at the same time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff dependent.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 23, 2013
Pros: ability to advance quickly.
Cons: low salary, limit to where you can advance.
* Daily duties: Directing staff members, merchandise ordering, inventory control, resolving customer demands.
* What I Learned: How to manage stress, deadlines and teams
* Management:Open to dialogue and understanding
* Co-Workers: Fun and relatable.
* Hardest: Dealing with theft/fraud.
* Most Enjoyable: Reviewing budgets, sales and various other business – more... data. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very respectful management.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 21, 2013
Pros: lot of respect between the employes.
Cons: low salary.
Being a supervisor for this big Canadian company was an honour for me. I had a lot of responsibilities on my shoulders and I was able to manage all my work time to complete my tasks. I was very respectful to my employes and I was treated back the same way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students
Cashier (Former Employee), montrealSeptember 25, 2013
There was a lot of tension in the workplace between the employees. We all had different way to approach the clientele and different work methods, which was hard to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Technician (Former Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 9, 2013
Understanding management, friendly environment. Friendly co-workers. Everything was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Montréal, QCApril 3, 2013
Pros: fun environment
Cons: late hours
At Pharmaprix, I was working during school, I was a cashier but most of the time I would be responsible for the photo lab since I enjoyed doing it and knowing how the printer and computer works. Some of the employees did not like the photo lab therefore I started to work in the photo lab on the weekends. I would sometimes refill the inventory when there – more... was no clients, and at the end of the shift I would have to count my cash with the manager and make sure it balanced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That job allows me to share with people
Responsable - service à la clientèle (Current Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 29, 2012
Pros: friendship with co-workers
Cons: stand up position
I Listen people problem and try my best to help them.
Feel like family
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Caissière /Superviseur (Former Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 12, 2012
Pros: love my customers
Cons: not enough hours
I use to use the cash registry, be a supervisor and to develop pictures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Front Store Supervisor (Current Employee), Montréal, QCNovember 8, 2012
Pros: team atmosphere
Cons: a lot of stress
The best part of working at Pharmaprix has been the team work. I had a customer come into the store and he mentioend he worked around the corner, I smiled and joked about the kind of customers I'd served that day, he laughed along with me and said that he got them too, but it was getting too much for him.

My answer to him was that at Pharmaprix we – more... dealt with crazy as a team and not as individuals it makes the days go by easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
vendor (Current Employee), Montréal, QCJuly 8, 2012
Cons: not flexible
this job did not provide me the tools I need to succeed in a professional environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Caissière (Current Employee), montrealJune 18, 2012
Great place to work.

Great interaction with clients.

.
.
.
.

.
.

.

.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labo-technicien
Assistante-Technicienne en Laboratoire (Former Employee), Montréal, QCJune 14, 2012
Pros: salary
Cons: co-workers
It was real job .I know all the medications.Every day I had some thing new-It was fun!1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon endroit pour travailler mais..
Caissiere (Current Employee), Saint-Jérôme, QCSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: rabais d employe tres avantageux
Cons: pas d heures disponibles
Environnement de travail agréable et bien remunere mais avec un horaire et des heures incertaines qui changent de semaine en semaine. Les gens sont motives et dynamiques autant au niveau de caissieres que du management. Le contact avec le public c est le cote que j adore de mon travail, l aspect le plus difficile c est une semaine de travail de 5 a – more... 10 heures seulement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enviroonement de travail
Superviseure des caisses (Former Employee), Montréal, QCAugust 1, 2014
agréable en général.
inconvéneients: routine, conlits professionnels

1 2 3