Pharmacie Jean Coutu Employee Reviews in Canada

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 47 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
80% good not allowed to discribe more, signed none disclosure form
Caissière / commis (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 9, 2016
Young energetic staff.Most were hard workers.Clients were wonderful to serve.80% good not allowed to describe more, signed none disclosure form.
Pros
being with variety of clients
Cons
hours frequently changed at short notice, some discrimination
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Environment
Pharmacien (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCNovember 9, 2015
I worked for 3 years at the same pharmacy where I work now as a part time pharmacist, It is the best working environment I have had my entire life, My Boss is an excellent pharmacist and manager, We love working with each other, I was really lucky to have her as a boss, I learned a lot from her and we made work such a fantastic experience.
The thing we agree on the most is that we love it more when it is a busy day, its always a test how we synchronize together and sometimes with other co-workers ,,,
I just hope my next work place would be as friendly and nice as the one I spent 3 years at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace with so much to learn and develop.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dollard-Des Ormeaux, QCNovember 16, 2015
Very pleasant work place.
Staff is always there to give a hand when in need.
Customer service was incredibly important which was my favorite part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Challenging
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Casselman, ONMay 27, 2015
Too much disgruntlement among the lab staff.

I enjoyed the clients and most of the store staff.

I assisted in filling/entering prescriptions, cash, putting away of stock, packing.

I took over filling all the pre-pack meds for nursing homes and/or group homes.

I worked for a great team of pharmacists.
Pros
store discount, some drug coverage
Cons
too much negativity, hard to fit in
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest job i had
Assistant trainee (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QCJuly 22, 2014
Well I was on time as usual, I would spend the morning cleaning and facing the products, then the rest of the afternoon I would stock items and make sure everything is in order. I would help customers with questions or concerns of any sort. But it was very hard the manager wasn't pleasant. I wasn't very good at speaking French so it was very challenging for me.
Cons
long hours, did not respect me as a human being
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Caissière (Former Employee) –  LavalFebruary 28, 2015
A place where you can build good friendships and good experience in customer service. A place where you learn how to take responsibilities and have just enough hours per week.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A joyful place to work with many great co-workers.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMay 11, 2012
I stocked shelves, made signs, kept the story tidy, helped customers in person and over the phone, and I kept the store organised.

I worked well with my co-workers and never had any problems there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Commis au plancher (Former Employee) –  Longueuil, QCJune 18, 2014
helping clients
great boss
learned to always be respectful towards the customers
a nice schedule
Pros
the hours
Cons
holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Technicienne de laboratoire (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCJune 2, 2016
Grandes lacunes des pharmaciens propriétaires en matière de gestion des ressources humaines et d'administration générale. Ils ne sont pas formés pour de telles responsabilités et cela transparaît dans le rendement et la performance de la pharmacie et des employés.
Pros
Escompte 20%, vacances
Cons
Heures d'ouvertures, gestion chaotique et injuste
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail sain et stimulant
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 27, 2016
Travailler chez JeanCoutu m'a aidé à m'adapter au service à la clientèle et à pratiquer ma patience.
J'ai aimé être caissière, car ça me permettait d'être en constant contact avec les gens.
Le plus difficile a été d'intéragir avec les clients mécontents dans les premiers temps, mais avec l'expérience j'ai su développer des façons pour les gérer et pour rester calme.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Technicienne de Laboratoire (Former Employee) –  Saint-Eustache, QCMarch 7, 2016
Une journée de travail différait de l'autre, chaque jour apportait son petit plus qui rendait le moment agréable. J'y ai appris énormément. Le pharmaciens, toujours près à voler à notre aide et les collègues très sympathique.
Pros
bonne équipe
Cons
le nombre d'heure de travail tres variable
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience tremplin
Assistante Gérante (Former Employee) –  Pont-Rouge, QCMarch 14, 2016
Mon travail à la pharmacie était d’abord une job étudiante lorsque j’ai commencé comme caissière à la fin de mon secondaire. Aujourd’hui, après dix ans, je réalise à quel point mon travail m’a appris sur moi-même en plus de me donner de l’expérience pour le marché du travail. J’ai eu la chance d’explorer plusieurs postes au cours des années, en parallèle avec mon parcours académique. Les différents postes occupés m’ont permis d’apprendre à connaitre mes forces et mes faiblesses, en plus de clarifier mes champs d’intérêts.


J’ai beaucoup appris sur le fonctionnement d’une organisation et j’ai développé des compétences en gestion grâce à mon poste d’assistante-gérante. Mes supérieurs me faisaient grandement confiance, ils m’ont donné des responsabilités, m’ont mis en charge de projet, m’ont fait participer aux plans d’action et m’ont donné énormément de formation pour que j’acquière un baguage de connaissances et d’expériences.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
certaines mauvaises gestions et communications entre employés
Commis de plancher (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QCJuly 5, 2016
la communication entre les employés et les responsables est parfois absentes et mène à des perte de temps a recommencer le travail.
Cons
mauvaise communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
CAISSIÈRE/COMMIS/RESPONSABLE TEINTURE (Former Employee) –  Repentigny, QCMarch 22, 2016
Ouverture de magasin (compter ma caisse), répondre aux clients ainsi que les servir

Le plus agréable: Service à la clientèle
Pros
Service à la clientèle
Cons
Assurance maladie
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travail
Cosméticienne (Current Employee) –  Châteauguay-Centre, QCMarch 24, 2016
J'ai appris plusieurs chose dans le domaine et j’aime apprendre, a chaque jour un situation différente peut arriver et j'en suis capable d'y faire face
Pros
comission
Cons
temp partiel donc pas d'anvantage sociaux
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail productif et professionnel
Technicienne de laboratoire (Former Employee) –  Saguenay, QCMay 13, 2016
doit aimer travailler sous pression, en equipe, etre polyvalent.
Pros
prix employés
Cons
travail sous pression
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne ambiance de travail entre collègues
commis du départ.de médicament en vente libre (Current Employee) –  Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QCMarch 2, 2016
Autonomie sur les tâches
avantages sociaux pour les temps pleins
bon service à la clientèle
environnement propre et éclairée
Pros
autonomie
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Caissière de laboratoire (Current Employee) –  Victoriaville, QCFebruary 8, 2016
Accueillir les clients
Répondre aux clients
Emballer les médicaments
Préparer les livraisons
Faire payer les comptes clients
Faire payer les clients etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chef cosméticienne chez Jean Coutu : un beau tremplin
Chef-cosméticienne (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 9, 2016
L'horaire est changeant, étant donné que nous sommes ouverts jours,soirs et weekend. Après avoir lu mes courriels et analysé mes ventes, je prévois et distribue les tâches de la journée à mes employés, prenant sur moi de rencontrer les représentants, prévoir les achats, les retours et les animations.

Chez Jean coutu, j'ai peaufiné mes techniques de ventes, j'ai appris la base de la gestion du personnel, que j'ai raffiné avec les années, et j'ai maintenu une bonne connaissance de l'évolution des technologies en cosmétiques grâce aux formations continues.

Je collabore avec les compagnies cosmétiques via les représentants et je maintiens l'image corporative à l'aide du conseiller aux opérations envoyé par le Groupe Jean Coutu.

Le plus difficile dans mon emploi est la gestion du personnel et la discipline.

L'aspect le plus agréable est d'être au fait des nouveautés de mon domaine à l'avance et de les essayer gratuitement.
Pros
bonus relié à l'assiduité, assurances collectives payées par l'employeur et reer collectifs
Cons
salaire pas très compétitif, pas de congé maladie
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
Livreur (Former Employee) –  Thetford Mines 926 avenue labbéOctober 9, 2015
Le but du travaille consistait à livrer plusieurs colis (pilules principalement, mais aussi plusieurs produits alimentaires) chez des clients partout dans la région de Thetford-Mines.
Très bon management.
Employés respectueux et flexibles
Devoir gérer plusieurs conflits et/ou mésententes avec les clients insatisfaits.
Travailler seul la plupart de temps.
Pros
Poses payées
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8