Find companies:
PGI
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

PGI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place but insecure
Production Planner (Current Employee), MaldonMay 18, 2014
A typical day at work consists of long hours often taken for granted. the management team are very helpful and but are hands off and are often unaware of the amount of work the lower level staff does.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good place to work
Machine operator (Former Employee), Benson, NCMay 8, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Cons: lack of work
set up machine slit material to size ,learn how to use a crank ,I enjoy ed working with the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Inventory Analyst and Junior Buyer (Former Employee), College Point, NYMarch 18, 2014
Management is great to work with
No one gives anyone a hard time
co workers are easy to get along
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: exposure to all parts of the business, cool office spaces, good management
Cons: not the most competitive compensation, but other perks made up for it
I love working for PGi. I have had the opportunity for exposure to high level management and am hands on with many tasks that aren't available to my position at larger companies. I'm never bored- always something new to learn. I have amazing management, and think PGi really tries to hire quality people who fit into the culture. Also good opportunity – more... for growth. Have recommended friends to positions here, so speaks on my feelings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no opinion due to short time employed after acquisition
Senior S.E. Regional/Channel Sales Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 28, 2014
They purchased previous company in Nov, 2013. I do not have an opinion on the company due to the short amount of time employed. They are very professional and focused on achieving their goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good foodcourt and people
Slitter Operator (Former Employee), Benson, NCFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: hot enviroment
lots of friends worked here and good money somewhat. Supervisors where very nice and respectful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Experience
Associate Account Executive in Mumbai (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 22, 2014
Learned to make the pricing for a product which was competing against the best in the market.
Amazing & helpful co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Lead Trainer/Starlinger (Former Employee), Waynesboro, VADecember 18, 2013
Not enough hours weekly 28-36 great positive place who tries to care about employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environement
Event Manager (Former Employee), Olathe, KSDecember 9, 2013
Great company but a lot of micro managing and no job work/life balance understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Supervisor (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 17, 2013
Pros: respect from management and employees
Cons: laid off
Supervisor, Inserter and machine operator. All phases of paperwork, shipping and filing. Great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Conference Support Specialist (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 2, 2013
Pros: free lunch, nice culture
Cons: not a lot of room for growth
Great company to work for and they have good benefits. Tuition assistance available for employees seeking to further their education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product/service poor management
Tier 1 Support Technician (Former Employee), Olathe, KSJune 21, 2013
Pros: nice ergonomic office. great computer technology
Cons: management issues.
I finally was tired of the way the local management treated employees and I resigned. I had first had knowledge that when internal positions were posted "fairly" often times upper management had already picked who they wanted to apply for, interview for, and ultimately take the position. The overall policy is that you are supposed to be in your role – more... a yr before taking a promotion. One person who's father worked there first has been promoted 3 times within 2yrs. It was this very issue that led me to resignation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Executive Assistant/Account Manager to CEO (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 2, 2013
Pros: flexible with family emergency
Cons: bonus and incentive
Work/family good-benifits great
compensation -I will have not continued to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sorter and operator
Machine Operator and sorter (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNMarch 29, 2013
sorter and operator
hard worker
share with co-workers
work quality
best quantity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a nice place to work till they started going under
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: extra days off
Cons: healthcare
Reconcile expense reports and paying our vendors, Management was good until they started loosing money. Enjoyed working with my co-workers. Working holidays at times. The vendors that appreciated you for what you do for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PGi is a great place to work
Sales Engineer (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSDecember 26, 2012
Pros: people you work with, flexibility, benefits
Cons: none worth mentioning
With most jobs you take the highs with the lows. With PGi there have definitely been more highs. The company is big enough to be stable and small enough to be adaptable. Great benefits, great people, great pay (better holiday bonus would be nice:))
Overall, a first rate organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had the opportunity too meet wonderful people.
MR Country Driver (Former Employee), Beenleigh, QueenslandDecember 17, 2012
Pros: company paid for all meals
Cons: inbetween 12 and 14 hour days
I loved travelling and my job gave me that, being able to travel up to Rockhampton via Bundaberg, Gladstone , then finish up at Rocky. I would then travel on a Thursday morning to Narrabri NSW, via Goondiwndi, Moree, then stay overnight at Narrabri. In the morning i would drive to Inverell, then head back to the Depot in Brisbane. The hardest part of – more... the job when your co-workers don't load the truck with the correct items or customers recieving short deliveries. Not good for the company, or customers. But overall I loved my job, being able to meet people along the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unique job
CSS III (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, CODecember 9, 2012
Cons: inconsistent breaks
Very unique and likable job. No room for advancement. Needs better management. Lots of overtime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administration and Finance Manager (Former Employee), New Orleans, LADecember 6, 2012
Loved working with this company although it merged with Pete Fountain Production. When I re-located and quit, they sent me a plaque of thanks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bookkeeper
Bookkeeper (Former Employee), Dublin, CASeptember 1, 2012
I go to the company office to be accountant assistant to process and reconcile accounting documents. Also, I maintain inventory records, prepare purchase orders and expense reports