Find companies:
Petro Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
119 reviews

Petro Canada Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity to communicate with people
guest service attendant (Current Employee), ajax, ontarioJuly 27, 2014
Pros: make me feel doing professional job
Cons: drive off makes lot of problems
standing at front desk and handling cash register feels doing responsible work for entire gas station, solving customer complaints and helping them as much as possible I can do is my main concern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful experience to learn lot of things
Customer Service attendant (Former Employee), Markham, ONJuly 25, 2014
- friendly work environment.
- enjoyed meeting new people everyday.
- enhancing my communication skills.
- flexibility in environment to solve the problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pumping gas
pumping gas (Former Employee), Hanmer, ONJuly 25, 2014
Pros: easy
Cons: sick grandfather
I pumped gas, checked oil and cleaned windows everyday. I learned more about cashes. My co-workers were good. The hardest part of my job was going in as my grand father was sick and he raised me since a child. I enjoyed my job other then that. rainy days weren't always fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, reduce your stress with customers interaction
Customer Services (Former Employee), Toronto,ONJuly 21, 2014
learn how to manage things
control strees during rush hours
intresting and easy job
time managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, many tasks required in one day, large responsibilities
Sales Executive (Former Employee), 1076 St Laurent BJuly 8, 2014
Pros: easy paced job
Cons: couldn't provide customer satisfaction due to limited authority
I enjoyed working for this company as it provided me with several skills that can be implemented in my future. I learnt to deal with customers of all kind and provide them with customer service. I loved working with all the challenges and hope to face more in the near future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Part time) (Former Employee), London, ONJune 29, 2014
Pros: regular shifts available
It was good though not a field job just a part time. CSR skills and getting 100 percent in the checking of everymonth. Cleanliness and customer relationships . How to order the store products and inventory counting and managing the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job.
Cashier (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJune 28, 2014
Pros: worked alone, easy daily tasks
Cons: no ot pay, repetitive work.
When I was there the owners were a rare site, as long as you did your daily task and had good customer service the job was okay. Pay is minimal, no over time pay but that was rare, open 365 24/7 but if you need work its got the hours. Good for younger folks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cafetaria
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 23, 2014
on weekend, I learnt so many things in workplace.The management was good.The co- workers are very helpful.The hardest part of the job is some times we need to lift big boxes.The most enjoyable part of the job is on christmas day,they will provide free lunch,and we played games on that day,The management people gave the gifts to everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
Gas Service Attendant (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONJune 22, 2014
Pros: the pay and the schedule of my shifts
Cons: the hours of my shift
A typical day at work I would go in early to help out my manager by putting away the tobacco order. Help her set up the tills and prep everything for my shift to start. I would help costumers by taking their money for the gas they were purchasing. I enjoyed everything about my job but the best part would have been the work environment itself. The hardest – more... part of my job would have been having to deal with irrational costumers on my own. After a certain time of night I would be by myself and had no choice but to deal with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Petro
Cashier (Former Employee), GeorgetownJune 10, 2014
Pros: having good food around for lunch
Cons: not having an official lunch break
It would be busy during the rush on the week days, calm on the weekends, It was my first job so I learned to handle cash and inventory also communication skills with the customers. I usually worked alone but sometimes i get help here and there, the job is easy besides the rush hours or a black out. Best part of the job would be getting to know familiar – more... customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Guest Service Attendant (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 9, 2014
It's a good place to work. You get flexible timing which is really helpful for students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Cashier (Former Employee), brampton ontarioMay 15, 2014
Keeping up with the customers can be challenging if working at a busy location. Always greet customers with a smile. Car washes give a lot of trouble during winter months but, can easily be fixed. Upset customers are usually in a hurry, calm them down with honesty and a smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Landscaper (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMay 8, 2014
Pros: good hours.
Cons: nobody to work with, some customers.
Worked from 7-3, it was nice to be done early in the afternoon because I had the whole day afterwards to do what I needed to do. The only thing was that if you needed a washroom break and you were working alone, you couldn't really take one unless the manager was there or someone else was working. I learned how to work with other people and how to work – more... the cash register. I learned how to work the lottery machine and how to sell cigarettes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace but no opportunity to grow
Attendant (Current Employee), Windsor, ONApril 25, 2014
Petro Canada is a well respected corporation. My current job overall is good but I feel like there is no room to grow in this kind of business. Also I feel I can't utilize all my skills that I poses in order to better the business simply because I haven't gotten the opportunity and because this type of business doesn't allow me too. I would prefer working – more... for a business which I feel I can utilize all my knowledge and skills coupled with my education. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun job
Manager (Former Employee), BramptonApril 25, 2014
Pros: flexable timing
Cons: no benefits, no job security
The company has a gasolin business where we have to meet each and every customer. I have been working in this enevironment since 6 years. The company does'nt have any benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Toronto,OnApril 15, 2014
It was fun and learning environment.I learned to deal with various kind of situations and to handle multiple and difficult tasks at a time.Working in team made me more disciplined,productive and confident.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un satisfied
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Thunder Bay, ONApril 15, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: management
I would not recommend this job to anyone. The staff are lazy and management plays favourites. I did not learn anything thing from this job that I did not already have the experience for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service techniques
Manager Gas Station (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONApril 10, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: long standing times
The first and only place to learn customer service.Amazing experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABApril 6, 2014
Pros: free lunch some times flexible hours
Cons: long hours
Great Place to work
Great Benefit
Open 24 hours
People are great
management is great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace/Daily Targets
Site Manager/General Sales Associate (Former Employee), Sarnia, ONMarch 31, 2014
Sold Fuel, Lottery, Tobacco, and other store products according to company and government policies.

1 2 3 4 5