Petro Canada Employee Reviews

Found 378 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, but happy enviroment
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  West Kelowna, BC1 September 2017
every day I got to meet plenty of locals in the area, i built interpersonal relationships with the customers which was the overall best part of this type of job, the management is family operated and are amazing people.
Pros
socializing was encouraged
Cons
no real set breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Caledon, ON22 August 2017
it is very good day of working at Petro Canada. i learned how to manage time, how to deal with the customers. management is overall good. it is the multicultural workplace. sometimes to manage time. enjoyable part is to deal with customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good opportunity to start experiencing with customers.
Guest service attendant (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 August 2017
get lots of ideas to deal with customers without losing patience and solve their problems in a positive manner. improvement in an organizational skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Customer Care Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC18 August 2017
I would be at the store at 5:45am to prepare for the start of the day. I would open and turn on everything (gas pumps, coffee, lights, lotto) The day was never the same as we dealt with many different customers throughout the day. It was a great place to work and I very much enjoyed being part of the Petro Canada team.
Pros
Busy
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
excellent customer service (Former Employee) –  New Westminster, BC12 August 2017
i worked as a cashier at petro canada
i learned how to arrange things in proper manner and work regularly
they workplace is very good the hardest part is to lift weight which is sometime more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement propre
Pompiste (Former Employee) –  Gaspé, QC12 August 2017
tres propre, aimer servir les clients etais tres gentil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a really good work place to work with
Guest service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK9 August 2017
The management was really very good, good and safe place to work with. I really enjoyed my job over there. Everybody was good and co-operative. i didn't wanna leave my job. but i had to move.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager was a drunk.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC6 August 2017
Customers were mostly nice, only one person at night doesn't feel safe, ended up getting robbed. Manager was not around and was always mad when he was, he was a alcoholic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A full picture of my work at Petro Canada
Gas Station Assistant (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON3 August 2017
Its my second part-time job besides Subway restaurant.
This work here is entirely different from the suway . Here i alone manage all the transactions.I learnt how to take decissions independently and work effectively.Ii learnt how to overcome with the busy times and understood the canadian workculture .
Pros
Good to deal with customers
Cons
nothing to note
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for students
Sales Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON3 August 2017
nice environment good staff , fast paced work, great customer service building job , would be great for students or someone looking for a nice easy job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Clyde, AB1 August 2017
easy work get to meet a lot of people and get to work on my customer service and people skills. i get free gas too because its a family owned business.
Pros
free food and free gas
Cons
no set hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Mission, BC26 July 2017
Fun environment with potential to grow. The management was fun and positive. loved helping customers! The different demographics is always fun and can create challenges with the job, but also help you learn and grow.
Pros
room to grow
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC25 July 2017
I learned a lot about customer service at this job. The manager really helped me a lot he is a great guy. I really enjoyed this job but not enough pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory work environment.
Wonderland Road, Attendant (Current Employee) –  London, ON22 July 2017
Petro Canada is a physically low impact job. Not very flexible with shifts because there is only 1 staff member on at a time. Night shift was generally safe but with some violent encounters.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful but fun
Manager (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON12 July 2017
A typical day at Petro Canada can go as planned or side ways in split of a second. I found it was important to have a set routine on a daily basis and to always delegate your employees into doing set task on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company overall
Verrificateur Senior (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 July 2017
great company to work for , great management, great people , parking available , great employee benefit medical insurance , performance incentives, overall great
Pros
perfomance incentives
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
minty job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hammonds Plains, NS7 July 2017
worked there for a month but was sick and couldn't make it into my shift and was forced to quit so i dont have much experience to talk about when it comes to the job opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Back Office Staff (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 July 2017
Good place to work and learn the ropes about what a job in retail is like. Not a lot of pressure but time goes by quickly when working. Overall, not a difficult job to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK2 July 2017
constant standing as I was a cashier. shift change and count. I learned how to work in a fast paced environment with a computer. hardest part of the job would be long hours on your feet, but I got used to it. most enjoyable would be seeing the customers leave with a smile and making them smile made me happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not exist anymore
Guest Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, ON1 July 2017
The place does not exist any more. But app is making me write a review. But was a typical gas station. Fun people to work with. But all kinds of weather.
Pros
8 hour shifts
Cons
Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Petro Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 386 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

72%
133 ratings
Add your rating