Petro Canada Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job overview
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON12 February 2018
It was great time to work. Overall main part of job is management. To deal with customer is the main important part so that we can retain them for long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mauvaise ambiance de travail
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Ange-Gardien, QC10 February 2018
Harcelement psychologique de la pars des employés, malgré que j’adorait le travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail paisible et tranquille car poste de nuit
Caissier/Commis (Former Employee) –  Sainte-Julie, QC5 February 2018
Occuper le temps libre avec le ménage et plusieures autres tâches connexes.
Pros
Service à la clientèle; j'adore parler aux gens.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC4 February 2018
Petro Canada was a good place to work but there were no signs of advancement and work hours were not flexible. The manager was nice and helpful while I was working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good starter job
Full Serve Gas Attendant (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC4 February 2018
Great management, always something to do
Cashier, pump gas, cashier, janitorial duties, site clean up
cant e scared to get your hands dirty
watch out for people who don't take their trailer hitches off!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive experience
General Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cloverdale, BC1 February 2018
The time when I just started working at PetroCanada and there was a mystery shop going on .I have to be 100% to clear it.I was very nervous My senior GSA was supporting me completely. Finally, I passed it and my confidence level build up.
Pros
learned to work under pressure and as quick as possible
Cons
Not known that who can be the mystery shopper.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal Employee Respect
Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Bolton, ON29 January 2018
Management takes advantage of workers being replaceable. Lots of criticism, no praise. No paid training. Hired for Monday to Friday, but I had to work every weekend, not Monday to Friday.
Cons
No breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Relaxed Work place
CASHIER/ GUEST SERVICE ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON26 January 2018
While working at petro canada you learn a lot about the people you help on a day to day basis. Past this, you learn many technical skills such as book keeping and money managing. The most enjoyable aspect of the job was the customer relations which you create.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and engaging with new people.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 January 2018
1 of the main responsibilities as a cashier is to count money in cash drawers at the beginning of shifts to ensure that amounts are correct and that there is adequate change. During the shift also stock shelves, and mark prices on shelves and items. sometimes when I was the last one I was in charge of cleaning the place at the end of the day and making sure everything was in place for the opening cashier the next morning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment
Cashier in customer service, (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 January 2018
hard work with no benefits, don't like products marketing, happy to help people fast and with high quality.
sometimes so crowdy but organization help willing to work there if not find a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toujours bien traité et apprécié....
Dessinateur concepteur (Former Employee) –  Montréal-Est, QC25 January 2018
J'ai toujours aimé mon travail, ce fut une période courte pour ma part, un 37 ans que j'ai pas vue le temps passé. J'ai appris beaucoup autant dans le bureau d'Ingénierie que sur le chantier, j'ai moderniser la raffinerie de Montréal a plusieur reprise, du system pneumatique, électronique, ordinateurs....l'expérience est encré en moi.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for as a new employee.
Repair and Service Technician/Handyperson (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON23 January 2018
A Good Start for somene new that needs to build as work history. good experience and interaction with the puplic. Employees get exposure to puplic and great interaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i didnt want to type anything.
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON23 January 2018
this stupid auto detection system wont leave me alone unless i type a sentance that uses mor than 150 chars. i think this is silly and not needed from indeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Starting Platform
Weekend Store Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fall River, NS22 January 2018
Work can be repetitive, but is extremely rewarding if you are willing to put in quality hours and push those sales. This process can be slow however if you don't specifically express your interest in advancing. Be assertive and work hard, you'll make it through with a great experience.
Pros
Great place to get job experience
Cons
Long days, Repetitive work when starting out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realy good place to work friendly enviornment.
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB20 January 2018
I really enjoy working in shifts usually its for 8 hours where we get 30 minutes break also i have learned so many skills including interpersonal skills , strong communication skill and time management ,meeting deadline on time efficiently and effectively. The workplace culture was extremely friendly. The toughest part of job is multitasking because while providing excellent customer service ,everyone must keep maintaining cleaning standards of the store. Despite this , the most enjoyable part of the job is to interact with the customer and build up good customer relationship.
Pros
learning so many skills and specially the multitasking.
Cons
sometimes due to some ones sick call, the shifts get extended for 10 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, P.E.I14 January 2018
Petro Canada is an easy job. I'm typically kept busy which I like. The manager and the owner are very kind and great to work for. The owner is very understanding with school. When you have down time you're aloud to study and he understands taking time off during exams.
Pros
Free coffee, great manager, easy
Cons
People pumping gas and leaving, customers stealing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bécancour, QC11 January 2018
-great working environment
-management is excellent
-salary could be better
-always treats staff with respect
-great place to work
-highly recommmanded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at petrocan for the time I️ was there
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS11 January 2018
Petro was good for a while but then the manager left who hired me and then a new woman came in and she just had a negative mind set and there were no breaks and always worked 8 hour shifts because there was a place to eat (counter) at all times. But personally that was right, but that’s all that needs to be said about petrocan and wish that company well
Pros
No breaks
Cons
Easy access to buy food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne experience de travail point de vue clientelle
Caissier (Former Employee) –  Saint-Nicolas, QC9 January 2018
Jai bien aimé mon poste chez petro et surtout les gena avec qui je travaillait
Pros
Les client
Cons
Les chiffre sont longggg
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payrol
Payroll Timekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 January 2018
This was the same place as the previous, but as mentioned there was room to grow. So I was able to learn payroll at this time. Which was a great experience for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport