Petro Canada Employee Reviews

Found 364 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company overall
Verrificateur Senior (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 July 2017
great company to work for , great management, great people , parking available , great employee benefit medical insurance , performance incentives, overall great
Pros
perfomance incentives
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
minty job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hammonds Plains, NS7 July 2017
worked there for a month but was sick and couldn't make it into my shift and was forced to quit so i dont have much experience to talk about when it comes to the job opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Back Office Staff (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 July 2017
Good place to work and learn the ropes about what a job in retail is like. Not a lot of pressure but time goes by quickly when working. Overall, not a difficult job to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK2 July 2017
constant standing as I was a cashier. shift change and count. I learned how to work in a fast paced environment with a computer. hardest part of the job would be long hours on your feet, but I got used to it. most enjoyable would be seeing the customers leave with a smile and making them smile made me happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not exist anymore
Guest Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, ON1 July 2017
The place does not exist any more. But app is making me write a review. But was a typical gas station. Fun people to work with. But all kinds of weather.
Pros
8 hour shifts
Cons
Minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
GSA and then manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 June 2017
Staff was excellent, it was fun, hours were great. Problems with management but pay was acceptable and bonuses were great if you worked to achieve them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful and fun to work there
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 June 2017
A shift of eight hours provides the chance to learn how to negotiate with customers and offer them the best offers alongside the chance to know how to handle problems and how to satisfy the client even under pressure. Speed and smiling are always required.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the hours
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON23 June 2017
A typical day at work was complaints with the management. I learned how to deal with complaints from customers while multitasking. The hardest part of the job was having to deal with the manager complaining all the time. The most enjoyable part of the job was the regular customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Premiere experience dans une station service
commis caissiere (Former Employee) –  Donnacona, QC17 June 2017
Je me suis fait mettre dehors de cet emploi car il a eu une journée que je n'ai pas pu rentrer et ils ont choisi de me "virer"
Cons
Mauvaise gestion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple Task
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON14 June 2017
Simple Laid Back Job, not complicated as long as you know what you are doing.
good way to make money part time
not a good job if you want to stay physically active
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien pour un travail d'étudiant
Caissière/commis de plancher (Current Employee) –  Châteauguay, QC13 June 2017
J'ai aimé mon experience, cela ma apporté beaucoup a mes compétence en tant que étudiant. Bon patron. Ce que j'ai adore : tout les clients, le plus dur vente a pression.... En general bonne place a travailler
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
petro
Kitchener on Cashier and customer service (Current Employee) –  Kitchener, ON10 June 2017
management isnt great. reason for leaving. job is stressful. you get yelled at and belittled by customers as well as management staff due to circumstances out of our controll
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic management, great place to work
GSA (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK5 June 2017
The owner is an amazing boss, very reasonable and understanding
its a fun work environment, all the employees are very nice and there are friendly regular customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and friendly
Guest Service Attendant (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON1 June 2017
Meeting a lot of people in a fast paced environment and ensuring customer satisfaction has been my favourite part of the job. I helped me learn a lot and also improved my customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun workplace with minimal cons.
Guest Service Attendant (GSA) (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON29 May 2017
Overall my experience at Petro Canada was great, my manager was nice at all times, had very minimal workplace error and the work wasn't labor intensive.
Pros
Friendly people, met new faces everyday
Cons
Long hours, work was too far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON28 May 2017
Exciting place of work with a diverse customer base. Strong management with a team focus, training in store computer systems and stock. Easy flow working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Rockwood, ON28 May 2017
Greeting customers and cashing them out. Looking out for hazardous situations and run offs. I learned how to work gas pumps from the computer, pre pay customer orders, and assist customers in filling up fuel. Hardest part of the job was when we did't have a specific type of fuel left. Enjoyable part was pleasing the customers.
Pros
Scheduling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  535 dixob26 May 2017
*i learned customer service skills
*i gained familiarity with canadian work culture
*the hardest part of the job was to stand for long hours
*the most enjoyable part of the job was to score 100% during mystery shops and get bonus.
Pros
bonus
Cons
long standing hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON20 May 2017
Cleaning attending the customer collection of cash
Arrengingmaterial
Preparing coffee for customers picking garbage
Preparing daily report. A ll other reports such stock.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Regular hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it here !
Gas Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tantallon, NS17 May 2017
Great place to work. Great management wouldn't change a thing. It's a very welcoming group of people and I don't have a bad thing to say about the company
Pros
Opportunity to grow
Cons
Long shifts alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Petro Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 371 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6