Find companies:
Petro Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
129 reviews

Petro Canada Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy but its fun to work this place
Store Manager (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: wages
learn a lot from petro Canada.
Its fun to change display area every 2 months
when you do more sale you will make extra money too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Guest Service Attendant (Former Employee), Calgary, ABSeptember 4, 2014
good workplace and good benefits
good employer and great pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
petro canada (Former Employee), grimsby OntarioAugust 27, 2014
the job was amazing loved working always smiling and helping costumers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grewat summer job
Summer Lab Student (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 18, 2014
I worked there as a summer student the pay was good and i liked the work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for petro.
Cashier (Current Employee), Ottawa, OntarioAugust 11, 2014
Cons: late nights
I enjoyed my time at petro,only wish they had benefits and better hours after working there so long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place where i can efficiently deliver my work.
GSA and CASHIER (Current Employee), Calgary, ABAugust 1, 2014
Pros: chance to interact with customers
My overall review about working for Petro Canada is a good one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Brantford, ONJuly 29, 2014
Great co workers, management and customers, fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Whitby, ONJuly 29, 2014
Pros: lunch breaks
Cons: long shifts, working independently
Cashing all customer orders.
Working independently was a bit of a challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suncor Group Venture
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), London, ONJuly 28, 2014
Cash handling
Reports
Greeting guests
Helping guests with product purchase
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity to communicate with people
guest service attendant (Current Employee), ajax, ontarioJuly 27, 2014
Pros: make me feel doing professional job
Cons: drive off makes lot of problems
standing at front desk and handling cash register feels doing responsible work for entire gas station, solving customer complaints and helping them as much as possible I can do is my main concern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a wonderful experience to learn lot of things
Customer Service attendant (Former Employee), Markham, ONJuly 25, 2014
- friendly work environment.
- enjoyed meeting new people everyday.
- enhancing my communication skills.
- flexibility in environment to solve the problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pumping gas
pumping gas (Former Employee), Hanmer, ONJuly 25, 2014
Pros: easy
Cons: sick grandfather
I pumped gas, checked oil and cleaned windows everyday. I learned more about cashes. My co-workers were good. The hardest part of my job was going in as my grand father was sick and he raised me since a child. I enjoyed my job other then that. rainy days weren't always fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, reduce your stress with customers interaction
Customer Services (Former Employee), Toronto,ONJuly 21, 2014
learn how to manage things
control strees during rush hours
intresting and easy job
time managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, many tasks required in one day, large responsibilities
Sales Executive (Former Employee), 1076 St Laurent BJuly 8, 2014
Pros: easy paced job
Cons: couldn't provide customer satisfaction due to limited authority
I enjoyed working for this company as it provided me with several skills that can be implemented in my future. I learnt to deal with customers of all kind and provide them with customer service. I loved working with all the challenges and hope to face more in the near future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Part time) (Former Employee), London, ONJune 29, 2014
Pros: regular shifts available
It was good though not a field job just a part time. CSR skills and getting 100 percent in the checking of everymonth. Cleanliness and customer relationships . How to order the store products and inventory counting and managing the store
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job.
Cashier (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONJune 28, 2014
Pros: worked alone, easy daily tasks
Cons: no ot pay, repetitive work.
When I was there the owners were a rare site, as long as you did your daily task and had good customer service the job was okay. Pay is minimal, no over time pay but that was rare, open 365 24/7 but if you need work its got the hours. Good for younger folks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cafetaria
Cashier (Former Employee), Toronto, ONJune 23, 2014
on weekend, I learnt so many things in workplace.The management was good.The co- workers are very helpful.The hardest part of the job is some times we need to lift big boxes.The most enjoyable part of the job is on christmas day,they will provide free lunch,and we played games on that day,The management people gave the gifts to everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work and new challenges
Fuel transport driver (Current Employee), FORTMCMURRAY ALBERTAJune 22, 2014
Pros: getting supplied uniforms and ppe thats needed to do my job.
Cons: not paid for vaction.no vacation pay.having a family and no vacation pay is hard.
AT TYPICAL DAY IS STARTING AT 4:30AM. I GET MY PREP FUEL LIST AND GO LOAD UP MY FUEL. I MAKE MY WAY UP TO C.N.R.L AND MANAGE THE SITE ON MY OWN. I LOOK AFTER THE FUELING STATION AND DELIVERY TO SCHEDUAL CUSTOMERS IN WHICH I MAINTAIN ON MY OWN. I LEARNED HOW TO MAINTAIN A SAFE WORK AREA, SITE REGULATION, CUSTOMER SERVICE, SCHEDUALING, ALSO MAINTAIN A – more... SAFE WORK AREA DOING MAINTENCE ON FUEL TRUCKS, AND SURROUNDING FUELING STATION.MANAGEMENT IS HELPFUL IN ANY WAYS WHEN NEEDING SUPPLYS,DEALING WITH CUSTOMERS WHO ARE HARD TO HANDLE AND SENDING UP A PERSONAL TO FIX WHAT I CANT.MY TEAM IS GREAT, WE WORK TOGETHER TO GET THINGS DONE AND ARE THERE TO HELP EACH OTHER OUT. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF MY JOB IS DEALING WITH CUSTOMERS AND GETTING TO KNOW NEW PEOPLE AND DOING MY JOB. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
Gas Service Attendant (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONJune 22, 2014
Pros: the pay and the schedule of my shifts
Cons: the hours of my shift
A typical day at work I would go in early to help out my manager by putting away the tobacco order. Help her set up the tills and prep everything for my shift to start. I would help costumers by taking their money for the gas they were purchasing. I enjoyed everything about my job but the best part would have been the work environment itself. The hardest – more... part of my job would have been having to deal with irrational costumers on my own. After a certain time of night I would be by myself and had no choice but to deal with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Petro
Cashier (Former Employee), GeorgetownJune 10, 2014
Pros: having good food around for lunch
Cons: not having an official lunch break
It would be busy during the rush on the week days, calm on the weekends, It was my first job so I learned to handle cash and inventory also communication skills with the customers. I usually worked alone but sometimes i get help here and there, the job is easy besides the rush hours or a black out. Best part of the job would be getting to know familiar – more... customers. – less

1 2 3 4 5