Petro Canada Employee Reviews

Found 312 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Hull, QC14 February 2017
serve customers, work cash,refill fridges,count cigarettes,count cash long shifts,good job opptunities and yes job advancement .
good place to work. thanks nathalie
Pros
not hard work
Cons
long houes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Commis caissier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 February 2017
Training to assistant manager.
Took the initiative at work
solved problems my co workers had
came in early to complete work load a head of time
maintained the station
restocked the station
placed orders and took inventory
received orders
Cons
Dont pay correct hours of work, dont pay overtime, forced to work for free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there the people were great and the job was fun
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Portage la Prairie, MB31 January 2017
I was doing daily paper work running a cash register helping customers doing orders and stocking the store

I learned how to read fuel tanks and order fuel also how to do inventory of the entire store every month

management was excellent always there to help when you needed it

the hardest part of the job was putting all the stock away and triing to run the store at the same time

I loved working there if they could have paid me more an hour I would have stayed
Pros
loved working and learning with management
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good to work in gas sation
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 January 2017
the most enjoyable part of this job is the way you interact with your customer and how you provide the customer service. the most difficult part is the delivery storage and etc.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual
Gas Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  London, ON31 January 2017
A good place to start your career in customer service. Worked there as part-time so does not matter that much. Got to learn about how to address difficult situations, how to take quick decisions
Pros
deal with all kinds of people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC29 January 2017
Good experience was there. Management was good. Everything was good. I worked at petro canada as cashier. It was good experience working at petro canada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I managed this gas station.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON28 January 2017
Looked after hiring, daily operations, accounting etc. for the owner.
Ordering supplies and maintaining the premises.
Customer service and retail services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gtreat company to work for
Head Cashier/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK26 January 2017
Lots of advancement with Petro Canada, security and franchise options. Would work for Petro Canada again. Provided a great start to a young person just starting out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun working environment
Manager/System Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 January 2017
I have learned a lot from my superiors.
A great supporting team
A great recognition and rewards
Its always a team work
Difficult to manage during winter conditions.
Good part is that as a manager you are not bound for any particulars hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work for the summer!
Gas Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Minas, NS23 January 2017
Gas attendant!
Changing tires, washing windshieds, and pumping tires.
Meeting the most down to earth people that drop by,
Workers are very social to one another and the customers.
Cashier!
Working cash is always enjoyable get to make coffees and stock
wear walkie talkies to keep in contact with your co workers if you are stocking inventory and they need an extra hand, can get rushy at times going back and forth
Overall and enjoyable job I wont ever forget!
Pros
TIPS!! Free Cookies (Who doesn't love that) Free slushis
Cons
Always have to be on your feet, not a lot of time for breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dynamic work place.
Gym Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Nigadoo, NB21 January 2017
Very happy and energetic co-wokers witch makes it a fun place to work. Bosses are fair and always nice. The reason why im leaving is the salary.
Pros
Paid lunsh time
Cons
The salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funplace to handle several customers
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON17 January 2017
leaned how to work under pressure.
manager was good.
enjoyable part of my life meeting new peoples.
learned several skills.
managed goals of life.
good management.
Pros
no lunch.
Cons
long hors.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very good experience.
GSA (Current Employee) –  Runnymede, ON16 January 2017
While working in the Petro Canada I learn many things and have a really good experience. It helps me in enhancing my communication skills and work in pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced retail work environment.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 January 2017
Petro Canada offers a good learning experience, helps learn about customer service and developing solutions to customer problems. But does not offer great wage rates and much of career development oppurtunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my review
Gas Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  London, ON13 January 2017
enjoyed working here and working with the people I did, management was always great with anything that we needed. Even tho the station the company wanted me at was too far away I did like the work ethics with this company
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
too far away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hours...
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON5 January 2017
Worked over what I should of , helped management with his duties, was not given what I was hired for "supervisor store side" , I was a cashier on the food side.. not enough employees for store volume. never paid for overtime that I worked. I learned some new skills and gained experience. Friendly staff...
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and positive work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB4 January 2017
Waiting on customers, Opening up store, cleaning and bank deposits. Ordering product for each week. Hardest part was pumping fuel for trucks in the winter. I loved working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and Efficient Customer Service
Gas Station Attendent (Current Employee) –  Kanata, ON29 December 2016
Help customers by giving more information if they are little confuse with the product. Provide additional products to save their money.

Help customers in the Car Wash trouble.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job balance
General Service Administrator (Current Employee) –  Bowmanville, ON29 December 2016
hours are unpredictable and not strict, manager not the best. I hate the fact that I am a night shift worker with no chance of switiching times
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hours, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and up-beat
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ON29 December 2016
I enjoyed my co-workers, worked alone on your shift, so not much interaction with them which just gave me more time to spend with my customers, as well as cleaning and stocking inventory!
Pros
finding out when gas is going up or down
Cons
working alone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 319 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6